Patriots Day

Thank you for rating this movie!

Patriots Day Movie Poster

4.50 / 5

User rating: 4.5

Based on 72 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.5 75.00%
  • User rating: 4.5 11.11%
  • User rating: 4.5 8.33%
  • User rating: 4.5 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.5 5.56%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2017

wow Hollywood makes movies out of every thing i but a lot of this movie is fabricated

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2017

WOW! What a brilliant portrayal of events is a tough moment in our history! Hard to watch the carnage but necessary.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2017

Great movie to see with these famous Actors Mark Wahlberg, Kevin Bacon, And John Goodman just love when they searching for these bad guys in the city of Boston at the end a true story of the Boston marathon bombing. Must see.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2017

Very realistic and captivating! Mark Walberg is one hell of an actor.

User review rating: 3 January 24, 2017

Very good very intense you're in for one hell of a ride

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2017

Based on the News Reports I recall this was a very realistic portrayal for the most part. I just wonder if the shootout scene and the boat capture scene weren't a little over the top as compared to how the real events went down?

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2017

Unbelievable!! One of the best movies I have ever seen. I'll never forget that shootout scene in the neighbourhood or the interviews and pictures at the end. I never cry at movies but boy I just couldn't prevent myself at this one. Powerful.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2017

My God I love Mark Wahlberg's acting!! 5 stars all the way! ***** Best line in the movie, "why did I have to kick that f**ken door!??"

User review rating: 3 January 20, 2017

Worth seeing. More detail than was ever in the news. Surprised at how low key yet violent the 2 bombers were and the firefight surrounding their capture. Wahlburg is so good at the Boston type movies.

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2017

Enjoyed this movie very much. It kept you engaged from start to finish. A must see!

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2017

Amazing movie! Well done and very interesting.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2017

I can see no redeeming traits in this movie. If you watched the news carefully when this happened you know exactly what will happen next, not much new and novel here.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2017

This movie has restored my faith in Americans. It was well done, showing that they are seeing they no longer need to fear, but to find peace and love through what has happened to them by terrorist and such. Stay strong my friends! You have the power to overcome any thing that is thrown at you. Thank you for creating a movie that has shown the human heart through courage perciverance and Love. Peace be with you! :-)

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2017

Great movie. Certainly delivers the story behind the story. The way the people were affected by this act of cowardice, is interwoven very nicely throughout this film. I agree with other filmgoers that the end certainly gets the tear ducts flowing. Really strong movie making. Go see for yourself. A must see!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2017

Go and see this movie!!!! Well done!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 16, 2017

It is a great movie. Thumbs up.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Great movie, provided information that I never knew occurred during this tragedy. Appreciated the recap at the end that confirmed what we saw was factual, as well as Hollywood can be, about the events. I also love Mark Wahlberg, so I'm biased!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Great movie....very well written and acted by everyone. I would recommend this movie to everyone. ....go see it.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Good from beginning to end! Mark Walburg did a great job!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

It was a good movie from start to finish

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2017

Best movie I've seen in the last year. Even though you know the outcome it keeps you riveted to the very end.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

One of the most powerful movies I've seen in a long time. This will stick with me for a long time

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Great movie. I did not know of the deaths, shoot outs that took place after the original bombs.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

Excellent movie....Boston strong!!!

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2017

So well directed and some great acting. I was on the edge of my seat for most of the movie!

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2017

Such a good movie and very well done.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2017

Wow! An excellent movie! Well done and I learned a lot. Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2017

I was thoroughly impressed. A very mature work of art and true events. I really enjoyed how they pieced the film together with real footage mixed with recreating events. There were a few laughs and plenty to cry about. At the end, I really liked the interviews with the actual people involved. I rarely have ever cried during a movie and I did for this so that makes it a great movie and an Oscar contender in my opinion.