Pavarotti

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pavarotti Movie Poster

4.94 / 5

User rating: 4.94

Based on 1114 votes and 9 reviews


  • User rating: 4.94 98.61%
  • User rating: 4.94 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.94 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.94 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.94 1.39%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Pavarotti's High C's

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Fantastic movie! Thank you Ron Howard for giving us this gift of music and the fabulous story of a man with the most talent, sensitivity and a smile that lights our world .

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2019

everything...the wonderful work of the editor, the light hand of the director, the music, the music, the music!!!

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2019

Thanks to Ron Howard for a spectacular tribute to such a colorful star!!!!!! I saw it three times and would have gone more if it had played longer. I loved every note, word, scene---all the way to his beautiful scarves. It filled my soul with such joy. Pavarotti was truly larger than life. The earth was fortunate to have had him. Loved hearing Domingo and Carreras also.--and Bono.

User review rating: 5 July 08, 2019

This is a wonderful portrait of Pavarotti the singer and Pavarotti the man, Pavarotti was a friend of mine and I was deeply moved by this documentary of him. He was a very kind gentle soul. This a must see

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2019

This guy is really good at singing opera songs. Love the man, hate the movie.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2019

I had seen him in person at the Metropolitan Opera in New York and I was totally stunned at the beauty of his marvelous Tenor voice like no other singer ever. This movie was well written and directed and gave a personal touch of the man. I loved him so much and would have loved to give him a bear hug. Luciano Pavarotti was just incredible in this movie. Thank you to Ron Howard for coming up with the idea and executing it beautifully.

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2019

Any musician, any music lover, any humanitarian needs to see this movie! It is an incredible tribute to the person who possessed the voice of a century. The story also features the many wonderful things Pavarotti did for people who needed help. A person not moved by his phenomenal singing would have a heart of stone, to be sure. Be sure to treat yourself to this movie!

User review rating: 5 June 07, 2019

An intimate and tenderhearted portrait of this figurative and literal giant of music. In all that he did Luciano Pavarotti was the ultimate disciple of living life with joy; through his extraordinary gifts he continues to have resonance even after death. Ron Howard has crafted a loving tribute. A definite recommendation for all music lovers