Pet Sematary

Thank you for rating this movie!

Pet Sematary Movie Poster

2.74 / 5

User rating: 2.74

Based on 104 votes and 31 reviews


  • User rating: 2.74 21.28%
  • User rating: 2.74 12.77%
  • User rating: 2.74 19.15%
  • User rating: 2.74 12.77%
  • User rating: 2.74 34.04%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 31 of 31

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

It was really awesome to watch . I enjoyed every bit of it hope their is a part 2

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2019

Creepy. Scary.

User review rating: 5 May 15, 2019

This movie was amazing!

User review rating: 1 April 21, 2019

Bad, poor, boring.

User review rating: 3 April 20, 2019

followed the storyline from the book/first movie for the most part. interesting twist in the plot/character switch from the first movie. i expected it to be almost identical but was pleasantly surprised. overall average but enjoyable

User review rating: 1 April 20, 2019

Waste of time..horrible.

User review rating: 3 April 18, 2019

It followed the book for the most part....I usually like Lithgow's acting but the overall acting of the cast - not that great. It had a few scary moments but was the ending meant to be scary because I found it to be rather funny?!

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

It is a good scary movie

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2019

The best acting in this movie was by the cat. If you want a thrill, see the original instead, it was actually based on the book by Stephen King; I have no idea what this movie was based on. The actors had no chemistry, their acting was lame and the movie was nothing like the book.

User review rating: 1 April 12, 2019

Huge Stephen King fan, huge horror movie fan, I really wanted to like this movie. It was however, a poor substitute for the original Pet Sematary movie which was soo much better, and actually followed the book. This movie was just plain silly, the best part was the ending, at least I got a laugh out of it. See the original, it was much, much better; Stephen king obviously had no say in this movie. What a disappointment.

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2019

Predictable and boring.

User review rating: 1 April 11, 2019

Lame remake of a lame movie adaptation of a mediocre book. Skip it.

User review rating: 2 April 11, 2019

Is more of a THRILLER not a Horror. Some what predictable as to what is going to happen. The original is better in my opinion. If you have seen the original you can all ready guess what is going to happen before it happens. There is a few minor differences in this remake but it pretty much follows the same story line as the first one .....

User review rating: 1 April 10, 2019

The original movie is better there not very much character and/or chemistry development between Louis creed and Jud Crandall, in the book Jud was like a father to Louis and in this 2019 movie it is like they are not even friends. I was looking forward to this movie and it is a HUGE disappointment and a waste of Time and Money, in my opinion. Very Disappointing!!

User review rating: 2 April 10, 2019

Rather ho-hum. A couple of tense moments, but not scary in the least. Original movie was scary. This one fell a bit flat for me.

User review rating: 1 April 09, 2019

STUPID

User review rating: 3 April 09, 2019

Scary movies should be scary, and this one certainly has its moments. The little girl and the cat are the best actors in the film. Neighbor John Lithgow and the parents just weren't in any way exceptional. Something fell a bit flat. It's okay, but there's no rave coming from me...……………….... guru bob ……………..70/100

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2019

Very good creepy and follows the book very well no wonder Stephen king liked it

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2019

Great! Great! Great! Best horror movie I've seen since The Shining!!!

User review rating: 1 April 08, 2019

Extremely disappointing, over-hyped, and very boring. Lithgow added nothing to this story. And the wife’s flashbacks took away from the current story. Boring. Boring. Boring.

User review rating: 4 April 08, 2019

We enjoyed this movie! Don’t understand the negative reviews!

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2019

This movie was really bad! Nothing like the book or original movie. Just awful! I love anything Steven King but not this one. Did Mr. King see this before it was released????

User review rating: 1 April 07, 2019

The movies is a waste of time not worth the money., was boring, and not scary at all. I fell asleep before the girl got hit by the truck. Had lot of flashbacks, you knew what was going to happen no suspense.

User review rating: 4 April 07, 2019

Decent thriller. About the ALL CAPS poster, hope they're keeping you comfortable in your ward. Don't do all caps though, the ward super might notice you and up your meds.... good luck!

User review rating: 2 April 06, 2019

Not scary. It did not follow King's story it added a side story with wife's sister that did not make sense or add anything ar all. Good actors gone to waste.

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2019

the cat was the best actor in whole movie

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2019

i thought the original was bad this one is way worse complete waste of time and money the way the wife character kept having flashbacks of dead sister so stupid it was funny do not waste your money

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2019

Great horror film . I was glad the story was a bit different from the first Pet Sematary movie. Both great horror flicks.

User review rating: 2 April 05, 2019

Unfortunately this version fell flat, the trailer is the movie, nothing really extra to get excited about. Missed opportunities to use the children (shown in the trailer) or flashbacks to other humans who have returned from the dead. Things like that would have added to the storyline. Disappointing.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

Loved this movie! Was lucky enough to see the premiere at the SXSW festival. The actors were incredible and it is full of twists which keeps you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

HELLO GOOD MORNING MOVIE FANS THIS MOVIE STEPHEN KINGS PET SEMATARY MOVIE IS GOOD AND SCARY AND I LOVE IT AT ALL. AND .PLEASE SEND A NOTE FOR ME PLEASE WHAT DO YOUTHINK ABOUT THIS MOVIE . AND THANKYOU. AND I JUST 5 STARS AT ALL.