Ready Player One

Thank you for rating this movie!

Ready Player One Movie Poster

4.37 / 5

User rating: 4.37

Based on 190 votes and 63 reviews


  • User rating: 4.37 76.19%
  • User rating: 4.37 7.14%
  • User rating: 4.37 4.76%
  • User rating: 4.37 1.19%
  • User rating: 4.37 10.71%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 63

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2018

I will gift you good review rate ready player one I will be back to see soon.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

A great movie from the master of wonders movie. He always nails down some childhood issues than makes you wonder.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2018

A great production of Steven Speilger. The morality of a far future society. Just have fun and watch it without making too much analyzes.

User review rating: 3 April 16, 2018

An entertaining movie that plods at times and is over-long. Just when one feels like they are just watching a video game, the movie thankfully pulls the viewer back into reality or changes things up with a romp through a familiar old horror movie. The romantic writing is cringe-worthy and one wonders why Spielberg even tries at this, he is so awful at it. If you gamed in the 80's and / or enjoy Spielberg (and Kubrick) you will enjoy the plentiful references. Do not go in looking for any sense of reality or believability.

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2018

Having read the book multiple times, I was very much looking forward to this movie. The book is a must read for anyone that grew up with 80's geek pop culture and rise of gaming. The movie does the same but mixes in some newer elements as well, clearly trying to reach a wider audience. This is why I did not enjoy the movie as much as I did the book. The story was kept the same at a very high level. However, all the challenges, situations, character building etc was different. Still a decent story, not nearly as captivating however as the book. Worth watching as a story in the same universe/setting but not the story you may have read.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

Ready Movie Fans...Steven Spielberg has made yet another Cinematic Masterpiece, based on the Amazing Novel by Ernest Cline! Prepare to get Logged In to the OASIS...

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

Great movie just like the book

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2018

I don’t have a clue about gaming but this movie about gaming characters was fantastic.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2018

Loved it, even though I'm not a gamer! Great story and action! I think this movie appeals to all ages. Shows us old ones how one can get caught up in gaming. I really enjoyed this movie! Great animation!

User review rating: 4 April 11, 2018

Didn't expect a superb storyline (and didn't get one) but what I did enjoy was all of the easter eggs placed in a movie that was specifically about an easter egg. Fun and fluffy, no real meat to the movie - but that was to be expected. I'd see it again...

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2018

loved the movie. i recommend it to watch it has a good story-line too

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2018

Wonderful movie!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

Very funny movie.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2018

it was so awesome! Get ready because you are going to just LOVE this movie!

User review rating: 1 April 06, 2018

Just saw this film. I am so sorry I spent the time and money to see this. Very disappointed. Obviously an animated teen flick. Computerized, computerized computerized --animated. Poor story line and you don't have any feelings or care about the principal players. The supposedly "funny" parts were not funny-no one was laughing in the theater. I almost fell asleep (just read some of the reviews in which others did too--wish I had read those reviews before I spent my time and money) half way through & I ended up walking out. What a waste.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

I never read the book so I don’t know how much this movie followed exactly the book story but this movie was interesting. The avatars from people who wanted to be some in a virtual reality world, but they still kept their truly human feelings. Good movie to watch.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

I just came back from this movie. Very funny and Iiked the casting. Social media trying to control everyone. Real human interaction was the real thing. 😊

User review rating: 3 April 05, 2018

meh. I almost walked out because I wasn't interested in seeing an animated feature. But I stayed. The live action story came to life later, and in the end there was a cool looking battle. Ultimately, the stakes are not high enough for me. Some dude wants to rule a VR world? Who gives a...?

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2018

This movie give me chills. lol I downloaded some of the music by iTunes and some of songs are soundly little similar to Back to the Future. I loved this movie. Brought me good memories from my childhood.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

Steven Spielberg's film are very weird and magically. The child we have inside of us and wants at times to go out and play. He knows how to make sweet movies with a touch of controversy issues. I really enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

I think the movie was interesting and fun to watch. Love some of the morals ideas from this movie. Also I felt like a teenager again. Lol

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2018

If you are a 14-16 year old who likes to play video games, this movie is for you. If you’re an adult, just realize you’re watching an ANIMATED movie directed at teens. Kind of hard to sit through

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

??That was impossible good movie ready player one 😀

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

Steven Speilger and his imaginary stories. Good job. 😊

User review rating: 5 April 04, 2018

Movie was super fantastic. I don’t play video games but I liked this type of movie.

User review rating: 3 April 03, 2018

Any mid/older teen will love this immersive, action-packed video game story. Had potential, but to me, just OK-ish. Concerns... too long, too loud and with too many computer enhanced fight scenes, that while initially spectacular, simply became repetitious and numbing towards the end. Really glad when it was finally over. RAN

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2018

AMAZING!

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

The book, the film, and the experience of watching Ready Player One was dazzling. Our real world is cynical, but this film is optimistic, fun, and truly mesmerizing. I always wanted to be a writer, but after seeing this film, I shall take my strides and be one. Steven Spielberg's film ignited something I had forgotten to see within myself: infinite potential.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

Steven Spielberg’ you nailed this movie and blew my expectations away. I had a pretty good idea to what this movie was about but as I kept watching it started to exceed my expectations. I will go see again for sure. It was that entertaining. A must watch.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2018

Amazing movie! I liked the book, and the film added so many new easter eggs and cameos, making it even more interesting to watch again.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

Wondering why Ohio. What an interesting concept. A big video game playground for everyone.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

I've watched one other movie in Dbox and found it distracting. This was the perfect Dbox movie! My friend and I had so much fun. The movie is incredibly simple in terms of plot, incredibly predictable and that's the point. It just gave you what you wanted while being entertaining and visually spectacular.

User review rating: 1 April 01, 2018

The best nap $53.98 can buy! Clearly this awful mess is not aimed at my demographic but seriously? Wy wife and I had to walk out after 30 minutes because we just could not stay awake. Don't believe the previews and articles that talk about how all the 70's and 80's pop culture references make it interesting to a diverse audience. They don't. You just wonder what's the point? Which is my question for the whole movie. What's the point? The mindless dialogue between the two main characters as they zoom around the confusing CGI universe just gave us headaches. You owe us, Spielberg. Or maybe it's just me!

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

I walk out of most movies but not this one! Ranger

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

I liked the movie but no so much the 3D part. I could not get tickets to the regular format so I ended watching this movie in 3D. The movie had some serious scenes that makes you wonder. Steven Speilger always do those kind of things in his movies.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

I had a fantastic experience watching this movie. The disco part was funny with The Back of the Future music in the background.

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2018

. . Player One had many Spielberg throw backs to the 80s and 70s which was lots of fun for me. I lol many times. While the characters took the movie seriously, the movie wasn't so serious - this also made the movie fun. Perhaps the only message was for serious gamers - yet, I simply enjoyed the night out at the movies. It's fun, not too too serious, and Spielberg doing what he does well - entertain.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2018

Wow!! Best movie I have seen in a while!! This movie is made for the 50-60 yr old, so many references to pop culture we grew up with, Well done Steven!!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2018

Movie is well written and good message to everyone

User review rating: 4 March 31, 2018

Current focus on online life and corporate control was interesting.