Red Sparrow

Thank you for rating this movie!

Red Sparrow Movie Poster

3.49 / 5

User rating: 3.49

Based on 412 votes and 110 reviews


  • User rating: 3.49 49.70%
  • User rating: 3.49 10.06%
  • User rating: 3.49 6.51%
  • User rating: 3.49 7.10%
  • User rating: 3.49 26.63%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 110

User review rating: 1 March 14, 2018

It's a good thing she's taking a year off. She's really lost her edge.

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2018

If you enjoy watching porn and torture this is the movie for you sickos

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2018

Pornography, rape, sadomasochism, sickening, TRASH!! DO NOT SUPPORT THIS. Rated R! REALLY? 17 YEAR OLDS? Once you SEE bondage and other SEXUAL "content" you can NEVER "UN-SEE" IT! What happened to XXX RATINGS or community standards?? DO NOT GIVE THESE SICK PEOPLE YOUR HARD EARNED MONEY!

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2018

10 years since I have been to the movies, will probably be another 10 after seeing this one.

User review rating: 2 March 12, 2018

The movie had very little direction. Not much point.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2018

Why people see rape as entertainment is disturbing. I don’t usually question other people’s ratings - everyone enjoys different types of movies. But what kind of person enjoys seeing graphic rape scenes, and gives it 5 stars? If that’s not who you are, skip this movie

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2018

Superb I am reading the book too jl is fantastic

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Jennifer Lawrence is absolutely stunning, she is for sure the right actress to act on her role in this film. She is gorgeous and sexy. In facts, without her in this movie, it will be totally disappointed.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

My husband and I loved it. It was awesome. why some people are rating it low I don't understand.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Enjoyed it! Jennifer Lawrence is impressive. All actors played very well. You can tell this movie is based on a book!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Big Cast, good story, great action, beautiful JL, best of the best!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Oh, my! Don't know why people giving this movie one star, it is so entertaining, I was on the edge of my seat when watching it. Well done!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

The best selection NOW.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

A great action movie with sexy Jennifer Lawrence, worth all the money.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Enjoying watching JL, no one is better than her!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Love it, sooooo goooood!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2018

Because I like the movie

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2018

Boring story with unnecessary violence and sexual content. I don't mind sex and violence in a well written movie - this was not!

User review rating: 1 March 11, 2018

Sick people should be banned from producing movies like that ! Shame on Hollywood.

User review rating: 3 March 10, 2018

Why do people go to an R rated movie and then complain about the R rated material. Stick with G or PG!

User review rating: 1 March 10, 2018

Violence/Raw Sex/Torture I walked out

User review rating: 2 March 09, 2018

I don't know what to say about this movie. Poor acting, bad wigs, torture, masochistic. I usually like movies about Russian spy and moles. I am tired of seeing J L in the same old wigs and overacting.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2018

nothing really. It was just wrong

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2018

all of it sucked...

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2018

Hard to find a redeeming characteristic, poorly photographed, poorly acted, poorly edited, music unmemorable. See something else, unless of course you enjoy watching people being tortured or enjoy being tortured yourself by a bad film.

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2018

Fairly well done. Missing some major parts of the plot from the book as they "simplified" the story for the movie script. Would have liked to see a bit more of the spy craft from the book included but overall it was entertaining.

User review rating: 1 March 09, 2018

Torture, torture, Rape, rape, abuse, abuse, Nudity. Had to leave 8 minutes early, just got unbearable.

User review rating: 0 March 09, 2018

Melodramatic long long oh so boringly long over rated movie about Jennifer Lawrence talking her clothes off again and again and again. I almost fell asleep, implausible story line prima ballerina breaks leg so is cast aside. What can I do to help my Ill mother. Think think I know im a top Bolshoi ballet dancer I could teach at the Bolshoi. Or go to a Russian sex spy school. Mmmmm let me think.

User review rating: 4 March 08, 2018

Anyone can write script using the amazing factual events that made the KGB the most efficient and feared intelligence agency in the world during the cold war. Although fact is more entertaining than fiction on this subject we still get an entertaining movie out of it. In case anyone cares the women who carried out these missions in real life were called Swallows and many, if not most, were married so as to keep some leverage on them back home. Men also were assigned to seduce women in NATO etc. as a means to get hold of classified information and succeeded spectacularly.

User review rating: 2 March 08, 2018

Improbable plot, gratuitous semi-pro porn, ridiculous blonde wig on the star for nearly the entire movie, more slasher than thriller. Skip this one!

User review rating: 3 March 08, 2018

Where’s the Atomic Blonde when I need her!

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2018

Liked

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2018

Best of the best

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2018

Best movie ever made for JL

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2018

JL absolutely gorgeous and no one can compare with her. Good Story Line, Love it!

User review rating: 3 March 08, 2018

Not bad.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2018

I loved the movie, Jennifer Lawrence acting was superb, kept my interest throughout. Good spy and thriller movie, would recommend!

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2018

LITTLE ACTION,OLD PLOT,MILD NUDITY AND SUGGESTIVE SEX SITUATIONS

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2018

Several surprises violent nudity not. Sexy a good change from super hero movies

User review rating: 1 March 07, 2018

Horrific, violent rapes against women. Don’t watch this movie, don’t give them your money. Don’t put these awful images in your head or your heart.