Redeeming Love

Thank you for rating this movie!

Redeeming Love Movie Poster

4.55 / 5

User rating: 4.55

Based on 66 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 4.55 83.87%
  • User rating: 4.55 6.45%
  • User rating: 4.55 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.55 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.55 9.68%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2022

Great story of the book of Hosea. Also an awareness of trafficking.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2022

Finally, an amazing love story. As soon as I saw Rotten Tomatoes gave it a low score, I knew it had to be faith-based. Trust the score given by the audience/viewers. RT gives extremely low scores to any film based on Conservatives, Faith, and God/Bible. Watch for it.

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2022

Save your money. Trite and hackneyed.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2022

True to the book- great story of true unconditional love and coming into ones Identity- just because you love someone-don’t mean they love you back- allowing them the freedom to grow into this- allows the relationship to mature and grow roots- Gods love and forgiveness are always available- we get to choose to love Him back- and receive what He Freely offers.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2022

No matter what you have done or what you have gone through. God still loves you and is waiting for you to come to Him and be healed.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2022

I almost left, but glad I didn't. A movie of redemption. A message we all need to hear. And experience.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2022

Loved it! I read the book & it is just like it! Such a sweet story of grace and love!!! Saw it twice!!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2022

Awesome movie! Tearjerker

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2022

Fantastic movie! I read the book years ago and was happy with how they stayed with the story that the movie is based on. Highly recommend reading it as well.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2022

What a great story and some great acting. Enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2022

Such a great movie with such a great redeeming story for someone who was once broken! Definitely a MUST see!!

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2022

The actors were excellent in their portrayals of the characters. A wonderful wonderful story.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2022

Based on that I read the book first I thought they did a great job with the movie. Loved it!!!

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2022

Just Awful

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2022

Paedophilia, prostitution, guilt shaming, brutality, and the depravity of man on display but forgiveness, love, and grace triumph.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2022

I thought this movie had a powerful message and that was Love and Forgiveness.

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2022

I liked that it kept you guessing and didn't always take the easy way out. Acting was excellent, especially the little girl Sarah. Could have been a touch shorter, but very worth your time.

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2022

Not a preachy, sappy Christian themed movie but a story of how love can truly overcome great and violent tragedy. And our main character has lived a life of nothing but grief. Oh yes, and it helps to pray, trust in God, and believe. And the leading man of the story is a believer who never loses hope. His “answered prayer” however, leaves him confused, hurt and alone—but not forever.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2022

This is an excellent , well acted movie based on the book Hosea about forgiveness and unconditional love ??!

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2022

Loved Tom Lewis!

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2022

Well acted and it captured well Francine River's book which is always difficult to do in a movie. It also revealed God's unconditional love as seen the book of Hosea in the Bible when God tells Hosea to marry a prostitute.

User review rating: 1 January 20, 2022

I didn't like that it was terrible.

User review rating: 5 January 18, 2022

Great message.