ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

Richard Jewell

Thank you for rating this movie!

Richard Jewell Movie Poster

4.55 / 5

User rating: 4.55

Based on 232 votes and 83 reviews


  • User rating: 4.55 80.00%
  • User rating: 4.55 9.09%
  • User rating: 4.55 1.82%
  • User rating: 4.55 4.55%
  • User rating: 4.55 4.55%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 83

User review rating: 4 March 16, 2020

Another good movie directed by Clint Eastwood .Had no idea what hell that Richard Jewell and his mother went through to clear his name until I saw her on ABC's Night Line several weeks earlier , then made obvious in this film .Sam Rockwell was excellent as Richard's lawyer .

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2020

I like this movie. No CGI so the story, acting and direction had to carry this movie. Clint E pulled it off. I hope this type of movie continues to be made. Lead a better, more interesting life to inspire movie makers to make fantastic films.

User review rating: 4 January 16, 2020

Excellent

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2020

An excellent movie.Superb acting!!! How could this movie NOT receive Oscar nominations???

User review rating: 5 January 09, 2020

I just saw the movie “Richard Jewel “and believe it is one of the best overall and expertly directed films I have ever seen. The acting is amazing as is the editing and cinematography. I cannot remember the last film I voluntarily saw twice, but this one I definitely will. If you yearn for a time when great film was created by truly gifted artists you should absolutely see this masterpiece.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Acting tremendous. Acting superb. This film was REAL. Fast moving emotionally. Language rough. A special movie which I saw three times; captivating each time!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2020

Critics and Academy are full of it. This movie was great! We don't go to the movies too much anymore because Hollywood doesn't make that many I want to see anymore, but this was the exception...of course with Clint Eastwood's name on it, I expected as much. I haven't been in a while and was shocked at the price, but with the comfort of the new seating and sound you can actually hear, it's worth it. Since Luthersville, Ga., the place that gave this poor guy a shot after all that happened to him is the little town that I spent a lot of my growing up years, picture had a special connection for me.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

Excellent movie.

User review rating: 5 January 04, 2020

An incredibly powerful movie with current resonance and far greater fidelity to the underlying facts than most movies allegedly "based on a true story."

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

What more can one say than another Clint masterpiece. Clint takes a page of history and shows what really happened and even suggest that the problems with the FBI today were likely in place a few decades ago. The acting in this film is incredible and this is what carries the film so powerfully. What comes away most powerfully and which is so disturbing is if Richard Jewell represented an isolated case we could sleep well at night but sadly, the truth is there are likely hundreds of Richard Jewell cases that we will never know about. This film is a thoughtful call to action of all Americans to take back American and question the basic assumptions of fairness in the media and at the Federal level of our most trusted institutions.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2020

great story people need to know I lived through this time poor honest man taken advantage of by our so call FBI I hope they got punished see what our news paper can do to people and they know it and to this day still using fake news

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2020

I love stories based on truth how vulnerable our government can so zealous it overlooks the truth of an incident. Destroying peoples lives and not exposing it mistakes to the public just as they spread the lies and social media can be more determinable than than helpful especially when people are seeking fame.

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2020

A Well crafted story with good acting. It definitely had me wondering what would happen next. Excellent jobs by Kathy Bates, Sam Rockwell and Paul Walter Hauser. I even found myself hissing at Olivia de Wilde which meant she hit her mark as actor. Clint Eastwood has cast his magic again, he is a master storyteller. I highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

honest,gut wrenching story of the power of the news media to make up a sensational story to sell it..regardless of truth or ruining innocent peoples lives..also, the extreme bias of the fbi,and lack of due process for an innocent man.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2020

You will not like the media nor the FBI.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

Very enjoyable movie, but could have done without all the profanity. Certainly nothing boring about it.

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

Superb acting in this movie! A must see! I’m not too much of a drama fan but it had me wiping away tears at some points during the movie! Loved the social commentary... FBI and media need to grow a heart! Highly recommend this movie!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

Acting was great Storyline of corrupt FBI compares to today’s current events

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2020

Acting was great Storyline of corrupt FBI compares to today’s current events

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

I fell asleep in half an hour, people were walking out, he had mental problems and ate and ate even though people were making fun of his fat, I watched it only because I love Clint Eastwood, but this is not his finest. I have very little faith in FBI.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Excellent. Excellent acting by the man who played Jewell as a naive, overweight, overzealous likable guy. Supporting actors playing his attorney, the FBI agent, the female reporter were all very good. The sad story of a nerdy good guy who lived with his mom; loved it.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

This is a compelling story expertly told. Go see it! Acting and production values are top notch, as well as the story.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Paul Walter Hauser-5 star

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Well acted film, Eastwood still knows how to tell a story.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Loved it. Clint Eastwood movies are always worth watching. This one is no exception.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Great portrayal by the actors! Emotional and I learned a few things along the way about Richard Jewell and how an American citizen can get railroaded by the Deep State and the Main Stream Media. They can destroy an innocent life and honestly I don't know how they sleep at night.

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2019

Hands down, a top notch movie in EVERY way!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Excellent movie. Concerning the amount of power, the FBI and media have over this country.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Excellent movie. Would strongly recommend! It kept your interest all the way through!! Great acting👍👍👍

User review rating: 4 December 30, 2019

More convinced now Jewell did it. This movie highlights FBI couldnt prove it doesnt mean he didnt do it.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Shows how the corrupt media and corrupt government can railroad you once they pick you as the "one".

User review rating: 2 December 30, 2019

OK but overly preachy!

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Excellent Movie. Clint Eastwood does a great job of demonstrating how the MSM and a Weaponized FBI can Create their own Reality. Reminds me of what They did /do to our President.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Excellent movie! It’s sad the way Richard Jewell was railroaded by some members of the media and the FBI.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2019

Yet another excellent docudrama by Eastwood with award worthy performance by Paul Hauser. Condemned for fitting a "profile" b y the FBI, not evidence , & a glory seeking journalist wrongly turn a hero into a villain by the media. making his & his mothers' life a nightmare. For the sensitive, there can be some tearful moments.rh

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2019

BEST MOVIE I HAVE SEEN IN 2019.Acting is superb.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2019

Richard Jewell's story should have been told years ago. This film tore my heart out. That poor man and his mother suffered more than people will ever know. I just wish Richard could have seen Clint Eastwood's greatest work. The best film produced in many years! BRAVO !!!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2019

Great movie! Kathy Bates is amazing! Sam Rockwell reminds me again why he is one of my favourite actors and Hauser's performance was oscar worthy! Best film I've seen this holiday.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

Best movie I have viewed in a long time. Hauser, Rockwell, Bates and Wilde turned in gripping performances.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

Great movie by Eastwood. Shows how Federal Law Enforcement & Media will go to any length for publicity & to sell newspapers respectively