Richard Jewell

Thank you for rating this movie!

Richard Jewell Movie Poster

4.56 / 5

User rating: 4.56

Based on 234 votes and 83 reviews


  • User rating: 4.56 80.18%
  • User rating: 4.56 9.01%
  • User rating: 4.56 1.80%
  • User rating: 4.56 4.50%
  • User rating: 4.56 4.50%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 83

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2019

Another well directed, insightful Clint Eastwood movie, and one mirroring the times we live in. The arrogant, corrupt FBI and the ravenous, scandal hungry media work in sync to target and ruin yet another person's life to solve a crime and justify their existence. It makes you aware that this behavior has been going on a long time.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2019

I vaguely remembered the Richard Jewell story as it was happening in 1996. I had low expectations for this, but went primarily because I'm a fan of Clint Eastwood's films. Clint must be about 80, but he doesn't disappoint. This is a brilliant rendition!! Sam Rockwell is fabulous as Jewell's unconventional lawyer, Kathy Bates shines as Momma Jewell, and actor in the title role does a nice job. Guru Bob says.....84/100

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2019

Great movie! Brought tears to my eyes a number of times. So well acted!

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2019

Was very refreshing to sit down and watch a superb and well acted movie. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to see a GOOD movie this holiday season.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2019

Excellent movie! Clint Eastwood has a way with touching the soul.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2019

Really well acted movie, interesting story. Best movie I’ve seen lately.

User review rating: 1 December 25, 2019

Here we go again with aging Eastwood trying to make movies out of his expertise. Don't waist your money

User review rating: 2 December 25, 2019

Super boring...

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2019

Great performances. Surprised it was a Clint Eastwood movie. Very well done.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

Great movie, expect nothing less from Clint Eastwood

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

Very interesting bio pic of an event that may be forgotten by many , but is very relevant today . The tunnel vision by law enforcement and the medias frenzy to get the juicy story is all too common still today . very good flick .

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2019

Very good movie and kept your interest.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2019

Very good movie and very good acting..Really drew you in on the story. how an innocent mans life was almost destroyed by the FBI and the media...FBI just wanted to pin it on someone and media just wanted a story..Scary

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2019

Once again Mr. Eastwood delivers an excellent film. A great performance from Sam Rockwell and a reminder that both media and Law enforcement must be keep in check. Mr. Eastwood identifies this very well.

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2019

Garbage old news movie. Eastwood is past his prime and has run out of ideas for good movies. He lost his touch when he started making boxing, monkey and love movies. He was great in cowboy and police movies but has gotten too old and needs to retire and reminens his good movies back in the day.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

Incredibly acted. A story everyone should see.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2019

A well acted drama that is less an examination of heroism and more an examination of hubris. Thoughfully written by Billy Ray and assuredly directed by Eastwood.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2019

I like movies that this that reflect the lives of real people and events.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2019

Started off a little slow in developing the characters but finally reaches out and draws you into understanding the injustice that was done to Richard Jewell

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2019

excellent..rivoting

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2019

The best movie I remember seeing! I became so involved while watching I felt at times I was actually there! This movie is a must see!

User review rating: 3 December 17, 2019

It's not Academy Award material but is a decent movie. A bit one dimensional with a "thin" story line. It's not Three Bridges... Epping Missouri but is entertaining.

User review rating: 2 December 17, 2019

Like DIrty Harry the characters are one dimensional. Richard Jewell certainly needed to be exonerated but Eastwood does the same injustice by victimizing a journalist who is not alive to defend herself.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2019

Great movie same thing going on today in the media and FBI

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2019

I really enjoyed it. Being young when this happened, I didn't know much but did remember Richard's name. If I was American, I would be very angry with the FBI with how they took the easy way to find the bomber and not look at the facts. A total must see movie.

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2019

Best movie I’ve seen in a long time. Fantastic acting depicting a true event. Sorry Richard Jewel didn’t live to see his story. Highly recommend

User review rating: 4 December 17, 2019

To the reviewer who said " don't waste your time on this movie it is boring." Were there not enough car chases? I found the movie to be very good. Well worth seeing!

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2019

What this man went through at the hands of the press had to have shortened his life. Eastwood has made a marvelous movie.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2019

Flawed in that it takes liberties with characters the way Richard Jewell was treated, but that is to expected with most fact based movies. So many movies alter facts to make a movie more cinematic. Other than that, Sam Rockwell, Kathy Bates and Paul Hauser gave great performances and it is worth watching just for them.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2019

Very well done, this type of quality story telling is becoming rare in Hollywood. Definitely one worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2019

A must see. Sweet sour well developed modern social narrative.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2019

Paul Hauser who plays Richard Jewell is very talented and is immensely believable. The rest of the cast did convincing jobs too of course and the movie is another notch in Clint Eastwood's belt of great movies. Leave your politics at the door if you think that the FBI and the media are sacrosanct.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2019

Good movie worth seeing, we enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2019

Great story and you feel for Richard Jewell. You could see it coming, a rush to justice. Great actors and acting. I don't care if it wasn't 100 per cent accurate, I go for the entertainment value and not to nit pick details.

User review rating: 1 December 14, 2019

Don’t waste your time and money on this movie it is boring

User review rating: 3 December 14, 2019

Entertaining but irresponsibly passes itself off as true while great liberties were taken with characters who are no longer alive to defend against the unfactual liberties taken by the filmmakers. I like Eastwood films but felt this one to not be on the up and up.

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2019

It is a sad story of injustice just like today what's going on.Hats off to Clint Eastwood Great movie and great acting.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2019

If your looking for a movie with sex, drugs or lots of action, don’t go. However,if you are looking for a true life drama with excellent acting that keeps you interested from beginning to the end go see it! Five plus stars for Clint Eastwood,

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2019

Excellent movie with incredible acting. Paul Walter Hauser as Richard Jewell is so believable, he should definitely be nominated for an Oscar. All major leads were great. Clint Eastwood is one of my favorite directors we always love his movies.

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2019

Powerful movie. True story, shows how the media/world can turn on you and ruin your life. This quiet young man was a hero, the FBI, the media, the world contributed to destroy his life. Thanks to Clint Eastwood for making this movie, and may this man be remembered as a hero.