Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark

Thank you for rating this movie!

Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark Movie Poster

3.18 / 5

User rating: 3.18

Based on 38 votes and 14 reviews


  • User rating: 3.18 23.53%
  • User rating: 3.18 41.18%
  • User rating: 3.18 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.18 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.18 35.29%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

User review rating: 1 August 23, 2019

made little sense

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2019

I gave it 4 outta 5, because the storyline is definitely there...I did enjoy it. Wished the effects were better

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2019

Terrible

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

I enjoyed how the tales were brought to life in this movie set around Halloween in a haunted house. A nice change from the typical slasher movie.

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

It was an alright movie overall and it’s more creepy than “scary” it even better if you’ve read the books

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

I loved the fact that it was old fashioned scary, more about being frightened than made sick with blood and gore.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Excellent

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2019

I liked it but I enjoyed reading the books too growing up. I feel the books were a bit more scarier though.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

The movie HUNT release has been postponed and this movie should have been cancelled

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

Great horror movie especially for those who appreciate literary value in a story.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2019

I thought it was entertaining. These scary movies all follow a pattern and I thought it was done well for this kind of movie.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

La mejor película

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

Terrible film, boring absolutely no scares, total disgrace to the books. Should've been anthology of short stories like creepshow. Instead a lame movie is what you get. Wait for dvd.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2019

Horrible