Shaft

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shaft Movie Poster

4.55 / 5

User rating: 4.55

Based on 700 votes and 28 reviews


  • User rating: 4.55 80.00%
  • User rating: 4.55 9.47%
  • User rating: 4.55 2.11%
  • User rating: 4.55 2.11%
  • User rating: 4.55 6.32%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 28 of 28

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

LOVED IT !!!

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

B E S T M O V I E E V E R ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2019

yep, we all just got the shaft,, wait for the blu ray, will be out fast

User review rating: 0 July 11, 2019

A W E S O M E ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! ! !

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2019

Great movie! Plan to see it again.

User review rating: 5 July 04, 2019

I loved this movie. It was funny, and the relationship between dad and son was somehow touching. . They could have done away with some of the violent parts, but all in all....it was very enjoyable.

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2019

Donr waist your time

User review rating: 5 June 24, 2019

This movie is great. All three guys were good. Like the younger guy he was very funny and I like how he would interact with the beautiful young lady. I saw the original - and think this to me is the best ever. And really good action as well. Always love changes and this is good for this movie to bring it back in such a good way. Looking forward to the next one with the same actors.

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2019

Love SLJ and he came through. ten times better than Shaft 1 which I love too!

User review rating: 5 June 22, 2019

This is one funny movie! I saw the original Shaft when I lived in Chicago and it was great but it wasn't a comedy. Lots of cursing, some bad acting by the young actors but the old timers saved the film.There were only about seven other people in the theater since it was an early show and the others were younger than our group and we seemed to be the only ones laughing hard and enjoying the film. Perhaps it has to do with our groups age, we're all over 50. Not sure about that because when something's funny its usually funny to all age groups. It could be that the humor was above the heads of the others present. Anyway, be prepared to laugh and have fun. The music sound track was great, some old school and some more recent songs but all great. Great movie, will certainly purchase it when it becomes available to the public.

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2019

Roundtree the only good thing, in this move. All else, very disappointing.

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

EXCELLENT

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

Great to see Richard Roundtree back on the big screen and ONE WORD...............SHAFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2019

Swearfest of awkward people trying way too hard to be cool. Richard Rowntree is the only good actor and he is 100 something years old. Buy the original on Blu Ray and enjoy Shaft as it was meant to be.

User review rating: 1 June 20, 2019

Very disappointing in every aspect. Waste of money.

User review rating: 1 June 19, 2019

big dissapointment. rip off of original movie.

User review rating: 5 June 19, 2019

Well done, I was a teenager when the first one came out. So excited about this one, I will see it again!

User review rating: 4 June 19, 2019

Oh sooo retro humor. Un political correct jokes. Samuel is a man's man.

User review rating: 5 June 17, 2019

Fantastic. Great action, witty dialogue. Samuel J embodied the role. Entertaining and worth seeing. Mr. Rountree is still smooth and hot. Lots of strong language, but it was the nature of the character. Good soundtrack; although I wouldn't have mind hearing a lot more of that "Hayes-esque" vamping and horns. Take your possee and enjoy.

User review rating: 2 June 17, 2019

Some good action but the lead was badly miscast and attempts at humour fall on the wrong tones. Stick with the Richard Roundtree films from the 70s, or better yet read the original Shaft novels by Ernest Tidyman.

User review rating: 4 June 17, 2019

Very entertaining and full of humour. Overall very pleased with this movie.

User review rating: 5 June 16, 2019

ONE WORD...............SHAFT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2019

Samuel j is awesome as usual . Lots of laughs ,lots of action and a lotta ass whoopin' .

User review rating: 3 June 15, 2019

Pottymouth fest. Richard Roundtree deserves a pension cheque for his Original Shaft so I gave it 2 extra stars

User review rating: 3 June 14, 2019

Samuel L. Jackson's comments and humour are the reasons to see this movie. His one liners were great. Otherwise, not much to the movie. Don't go if you're expecting Oscar worthy performances but good entertainment.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2019

Loved it

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2019

Excellent! Loved it! Good seeing Richard Rountree looking so fine and fit. Samuel Jackson is always The Man and funny too. Jessie T. Usher did a good job. Much love to/and for Regina Hall. Overall loved it!

User review rating: 2 June 14, 2019

Good action. Bad acting.