Shazam!

Thank you for rating this movie!

Shazam! Movie Poster

4.42 / 5

User rating: 4.42

Based on 942 votes and 88 reviews


  • User rating: 4.42 72.97%
  • User rating: 4.42 14.86%
  • User rating: 4.42 1.35%
  • User rating: 4.42 3.15%
  • User rating: 4.42 7.66%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 88

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2019

Fantastic movie with a good villain

User review rating: 5 June 21, 2019

I FINALLY GOT THE MOVIE & LIKED IT. VERY GREAT ENDING, WITH ALL THE GOOD KIDS, TURNING INTO SUPERHEROES.!! THIS WAS REALLY, REALLY COOL SEEING THE GOOD KIDS, BEATING THE BAD GUYS. AT 1ST, I WAS VERY SKEPTICAL OF THIS MOVIE.?? A TEENAGE BOY, TURNING INTO A SUPERHERO, NO WAY.!!!! THIS PLOT WAS A LITTLE BIT CONFUSING AT FIRST, OF ONE BOY GROWING UP & BECOMING EVIL. SO WAS, THE SEMI-GOOD, TEENAGE BOY, NOT GROWING UP, BUT, TURNING INTO A SUPERHERO, IN A MAN'S BODY. ONLY ONE BAD SCARY SCENE, WHERE THE BAD MONSTERS KILL, THE CEO & BOARD MEMBERS IN A MEETING. THE MOVIE WAS DONE FOR KIDS, WHO WERE TEENAGERS & UP. IT WAS NOT MEANT FOR POSSIBLY 4 TO 11 YR OLDS. I THINK, YOU WILL FIND, THIS MOVIE INTERESTING & ENJOYABLE. CPT SCOTT.

User review rating: 1 May 26, 2019

When people say this is appropriate for kids 8 and up, I’m not surprised that our kids are becoming used to / immune to violence, etc. Why would you want these images in your kids heads?

User review rating: 5 May 18, 2019

Extremely funny and entertaining for both adults and children 8 & up

User review rating: 1 May 12, 2019

Idiot candy. Seriously stupid. Not suitable for children or adults.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2019

The one comic book movie this year you must not miss! Loved all the call backs to the classic tv series.

User review rating: 4 May 05, 2019

Fun movie, well done and very enjoyable. Liked it better than I was expecting to.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2019

A very enjoyable super hero flick . Lots of action ,lots of laughs . Unfortunately the movie stopped playing halfway through, so my review is on the first half only. On the bright side Scotiabank theater polo park compensated everyone with 2 courtesy passes for each patron . Bravo Scotiabank theater it was a good move on your part .

User review rating: 5 May 04, 2019

Loved this movie! Funny and action packed. Not a moment of disappointment. I will however disagree on its rating. I truly believe that it should be rated PG 13. Some of the scenes were to scary. If you have sensitive little ones you might want to reconsider.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2019

This movie is amazing. It is a movie that actually deserves its RT score

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2019

It will keep you laughing, hard!

User review rating: 5 May 01, 2019

The bumbling super-hero with super powers to be discovered. Some very funny moments as he has to explore what his newfound powers are & gain control over them. More of a comedy with some terrifying creatures & intense moments, so not really for young children. This is actually funnier than some of the declared comedies. :) Thoroughly enjoyed it. I'm still laughing thinking about the movie. But, it still not a comedy in the general sense because of the overall theme. R H

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2019

Very funny with dark scenes.

User review rating: 1 April 29, 2019

NOT FOR KIDS. Really evil scenes. I never walk out of movies, but I walked out of this one.

User review rating: 4 April 29, 2019

Funny. Could be better.

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2019

Comic book movie of the year! 5/5

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2019

My kids and i enjoyed this movie, very funny. It had a good story line. the scene in the father's board room was very intense, I think for small children but it was still a great movie.

User review rating: 4 April 24, 2019

funny & entertaining! enjoyed it a lot.....lots of laughs

User review rating: 4 April 23, 2019

I wld have gave it 4 stars Not for kids under 18 yrs old Adults tht dont believe in demons.......i do agree with the person that had this part in his review i thought that part with the board room in the father company was sickening even for myself ........but beside that l love the movie as it hit the right notes, for people saying about the comedy in Shazam that pretty much what the comics are about, that humor as some body told me that read the comics, would see it again

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2019

Very funny. It humorously caught the tension between family members. Loved the exploration of super powers. Well done@

User review rating: 5 April 21, 2019

Was surprised how much I enjoyed this movie. Wasn't expecting it to be so entertaining and humorous. Well done!

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2019

I enjoyed this movie. I am going tomorrow to watch this movie again.

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2019

This is no superhero movie just a wannabe. Only a comedy for small children.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

Funny movie for kids and adults alike. Maybe only the smallest children would be afraid of the 7 sins monsters but anyone who can handle Harry Potter can easily handle this. The authors have a good understanding for teenagers. I would do exactly the same ridiculous stuff if I was 14 and got superpowers. :D

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

Great comedy movie.

User review rating: 5 April 19, 2019

This movie was very funny. Who cares if was not for adults.

User review rating: 1 April 18, 2019

Awful, truly awful! Childish but definitely not for small children. Probably best described as a immature Young Adult movie 1 - 1 1/2 Stars. RAN

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2019

Excellent movie. I can’t wait to watch the sequel.

User review rating: 2 April 18, 2019

Ok but definitely not for adults

User review rating: 4 April 17, 2019

Loved this movie........Faithe Herman did a great job as Darla Dudley

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

Funny comedy of a super hero with the heart of a teenager. I loved how he united with his fosters brothers and sisters.

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2019

Say Shazam!!!!! Lol

User review rating: 1 April 16, 2019

Ok for little children but this is no suoer hero movie. Just a mediocre boring comedy.

User review rating: 4 April 15, 2019

Such a fun movie, very entertainning! surprise it only made approx. 250M so far, what are you waiting people, go see it. I would go see all the Marvel and DC movies at the box office, if you are not, than you are not a true movie fan.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Faithfully adapted from the most popular comic super hero of all time. During the Golden Age this Captain Marvel was number one and Superman was number two and I have to say this movie surpasses all other super hero movies.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

Amazing funny.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2019

A very fun movie. I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

Never laughed so hard. Loved it! Going back next weekend

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2019

What a ride! Here's hoping there's a SHAZAM! cameo in the upcoming Joker movie.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2019

There is only one word to describe this movie: FUN! And it has tons of laughs, action, and some drama too. Those kids were very good actors. All in all, this movie is why we got to movie theaters.