Someone Like You

Thank you for rating this movie!

Someone Like You Movie Poster

3.95 / 5

User rating: 3.95

Based on 86 votes and 24 reviews


  • User rating: 3.95 53.85%
  • User rating: 3.95 7.69%
  • User rating: 3.95 25.64%
  • User rating: 3.95 5.13%
  • User rating: 3.95 7.69%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 4 April 14, 2024

Good story. I also didn't realize the 2 women were played the same actress, so - well-done! Clean, pure, healthy romance - very refreshing for a change! The guy is so handsome and sweet and patient and gentlemanly too. Thank you! IVF can have some serious untoward side effects. I would suggest NaPro Technology instead.

User review rating: 1 April 13, 2024

Run of the mill love story

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2024

Finally a movie with positive energy. Good from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2024

Pure genius storyline. Peaceful setting. Explores a complex issue from multiple perspectives so very well. Hopeful. Inspiring. Cathartic to say the least.

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2024

Acting was amazing, didn't realize Fisher played both Londan and Andi until I read about themovie. So well done, a beautiful, uplifting, heart breaking love story! Bravo for not using big Hollywood🙏

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2024

Loved the book and the movie!

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2024

I took my teenage daughters to see this on a daddy / daughter date and knew I wouldn't have to worry about anything objectionable. My expectations of the story itself were not high (having read other reviews mentioning Hallmark movies, etc.). I'm not as interested in special effects as I am in a solid story, and this one actually pulled me in (unlike any Hallmark movie I've ever seen, which tend to be 1-dimensional, predictable and beyond unrealistic). This story is pretty realistic, not entirely predictable, and the main characters pulled me into the experience of learning about an adoption as adults. I know someone who went through something like this, and the movie reflected many of those thoughts and feelings consistently. Many of the characters are strong, moral, sensitive people; great examples of how and why we need to BE people like that. Our current society tells us "me first", but this film shows what happens when people put others before themselves.

User review rating: 2 April 09, 2024

When will women learn that these movies are unrealistic. Men are not these knights in shining armor and bringing them to a Rom-Com isn't going to change them. All men can see through the BS.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2024

This is a very warm & deeply moving real-life story that the audience resonates with! There's a beautiful presence of God in this movie which inspires the viewer with a powerful message of hope as they are taken through the trials of this beauriful love story... A "Notebook" kind of movie!!!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2024

This was a very well written movie. The actors were wonderful. Beautiful scenery. Great story. A refreshing change. Loved that it is Christian based.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2024

We loved this movie! Every person in the movie was a great actor and played their parts well. The scenery was stunning. The story was captivating and the twists and turns amazing. Wonderful love story !!!

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2024

A wonderful family movie. I laughed, I cried. I can't wait for a sequel. Well Done! 5 stars

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2024

Realistic and moving no bad language

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2024

We saw the movie last night and it is so much different then the usual romantic movies. Even though it is based on a novel when watching the movie you feel it could happen. And it is a movie with out all the nonsense of cursing and today's open culture. Well done and recommend everyone see it.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2024

So refreshing to not only see a real love story, but also to see something that touches on the dynamic of family, faith and real love. Brilliantly written and filmed.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2024

I would highly recommend this movie. Such a beautiful love story from all aspects of this movie. Compassion, selflessness and grace. Definitely a testimony of Gods perfect plan out of tragedy.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2024

The movie was so good, actors were excellent, the scenery was beautiful, so touching especially when they prayed, definitely you had tears in your eyes. Enjoyed it so much highly recommend people to go & see it

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2024

Looking forward to this!

User review rating: 3 April 03, 2024

Haven't seen it yet but I will when it opens tomorrow.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2024

Dumb chick flick. Not realistic.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2024

Great!

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2024

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2024

Really wonderful story, loved all the performances and how the plot has all these twists.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2024

This story has been written by the best author of all time.