Stan & Ollie

Thank you for rating this movie!

Stan & Ollie Movie Poster

4.99 / 5

User rating: 4.99

Based on 2142 votes and 21 reviews


  • User rating: 4.99 99.26%
  • User rating: 4.99 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.99 0.74%
  • User rating: 4.99 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.99 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 21 of 21

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2019

This movie encompasses the marvelous meaning of life. Friendship,laughter, caring for others and dedication to your art in life. Highly recommended.

User review rating: 3 February 15, 2019

Good movie. Learned a lot about the history of these two. But not for anyone who (a) likes 3D, (b) likes James bond, mission impossible, or (c) is under the age of 50.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Sat through some pretty bad movies lately, Vice, The Favorite and Mary Queen of Scots. This one makes up for them all.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2019

Don't miss if you're a Laurel and Hardy fan. The resemblance is uncanny as if you are watching the original duo. Very memorable.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

I have seen it 10 times and will be seeing it again and I AM A BIG FAN OF LAUREL & HARDY

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2019

Great inside look at the final years of two exceptionally talented and funny actors, who were truly pioneers of classic American Cinema. Heartfelt and well acted. John C. Reilly usually makes me vomit because he is terribly unfunny, but in this he is absolutely perfect. Here's another fine mess you've gotten us into,,,,and I am so glad you did!

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2019

A truly wonderful film !

User review rating: 5 January 27, 2019

I like very much

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2019

"Not seen today often enough." That's because it's playing in so few theaters.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2019

Great movie

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2019

A wonderful movie and great friendship. Not seen today often enough.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2019

The best movie this year. Going to see it again. May be cloudy and cold outside, this will warm your heart.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2019

Watch these to better appreciate the movie. Genius 1.County Hospital (1932) 2.Them Thar Hills (1934) 3.Men O' War (1929) 4.Our Wife (1931) 5.Brats (1930) 6.Be Big! (1931) 7.Any Old Port! (1932) 8.The Music Box (1932) 9.Dirty Work (1933) 10.Busy Bodies (1933) 11.Helpmates (1932) 12.Perfect Day (1929) 13.Blotto (1930) 14.Laughing Gravy (1931).

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2019

BEST MOVIE EVER......MY GRANDFATHER AND GRANDMOTHER AND I REALLY ENJOYED THIS MOVIE AND 10 STARS

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2019

Couldn't wait to see this film with my family. When difficulties arose, watching their films never failed to raise our spirits. Problem is you can't see it in Etobicoke.

User review rating: 5 January 25, 2019

A powerfully sensitive portrayal of the two man comedy team, their wives, partnership, disappointments & mostly , their love for each other on their rise to success. About 20 years ago, my son was 19 & visiting. They had reruns of L & H & I thought he'd like it. The episode coincidentally was. "The Hospital"; the same in the movie. (but shorter version in the movie). He was busting at the seems with out loud laughter. Never forget it.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2019

Great to see Laurel & Hardy back on the big screen and 10 STARS

User review rating: 5 January 20, 2019

Loved this movie.....an Oscar contender for sure

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2019

BEST MOVIE EVER AND 10 STARS

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2019

Loved this movie.............Steve Coogan and John C.Reilly did a great job as Laurel & Hardy and TWO THUMBS UP!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2018

A masterpiece, like watching the real Stan and Ollie