Star Wars: The Last Jedi

Thank you for rating this movie!

Star Wars: The Last Jedi Movie Poster

2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 5872 votes and 480 reviews


  • User rating: 2.90 43.88%
  • User rating: 2.90 2.96%
  • User rating: 2.90 1.48%
  • User rating: 2.90 2.19%
  • User rating: 2.90 49.48%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 361 to 400 of 480

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2017

Please say there will be another Rogue one! At least it was closer to the real Star Wars then this after school special......

User review rating: 2 December 23, 2017

I wasn't expecting greatness and this episode does not deliver greatness. I loved Lord of the Rings and felt the Hobbit was a major letdown as goofy antics and over the top battle scenes (dwarves in barrels fighting while in a raging river, for example) took away any sense of realism. I felt the same way with this Star Wars episode compared to the original. In fact, even last year's Rogue One was far better. Everything runs in fast pace and you just don't feel a part of the building tension when things come at you too fast and too furious.

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2017

I love you light saber Great story Awesome movie

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2017

I enjoyed it very much and my son enjoyed it too. If you're looking for good popcorn fun this is the one for you. Just a good time at the movies.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2017

I grew up with the original films. I did not see Episodes II and III. I found the performances in this film to be reminicent of what made the series so much fun in the first place. Humor has always been a part of the Star Wars series, and what was on display here was perfectly keeping in line with the original series. As for those complaining about not enough men in the cast....cry me a river. Carrie Fisher was the ONLY female main cast member in Episode IV. 40 years have passed and we are more enlightened now. Get over it.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

First of all I'm a 40 year old man. So understand I grew up with the originals and I think this is one of the best star wars movies yet. People complaining about too many women characters need to go back in time to the 50s. It was refreshing. This movie takes star wars to new ground which the franchise needed. It feels organic like The Force Awakens but doesn't feel like it's repeating the same story. Many people are complaining about the direction Luke's character is taken in. I thought it was fine. Given the trauma he's suffered it was completely understandable. It also made for a nice twist at the end. The Last Jedi gave me everything I could want from a star wars film.

User review rating: 1 December 22, 2017

Awfully made movie and actors. Don't waist you money

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

They have more females in the movie. That was a new thing for this movie. Nothing against women but we need more men in the movie.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

Glad this movie came out.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

The movie have many good parts. Popcorn is on now with reviews.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

Lol. Nothing wrong with this movie.

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2017

Ugh, as a fan of the star wars franchise and especially the originals, I was quite disappointed in this movie. Lukes character was just destroyed. The humor in this movie was just out of place. All the questions like, who are Reys parents, who is smoke, are not really answered. It was just awful. Although I don't like the story, the one battle with Rey and Kylo was worth the admission. But there was a lot of useless filler. This was frustrating to watch and I wish this movie never happened

User review rating: 1 December 22, 2017

An awful addition to the Star Wars library that makes me want to see Phantom Menace or even Revenge of the Sith. Luke Skywalker is given a horrible character profile that does not match the original in any way. The movie opens with spaceships trying to pretend to be WW2 bombers. The entire movie is based on a ludicrous chase between capital ships, when it has been established for decades that the smaller fighter ships are far faster and could easily catch the Rebel ships in seconds. Rey's lightsabre moves are sloppy and hacky. Watch Liam Neeson against Darth Maul again for some schoooooling. The most powerful Sith in history, Emperor Snoke, is defeated by a cheap Jedi parlour trick. Captain Phasma is chucked down a hole. AT-ATs, (which mysteriously survived having their carrier ship cut in TWO PIECES...) are thrown into a battle, just cause.... Finn flies INSIDE an active giant laser beam and survives. Laura Dern. Just.... Laura Dern....

User review rating: 2 December 22, 2017

"It's time for the franchise..........to end." This film is bloated much like I'll be on Christmas day after my turkey meal. For at least an hour, nothing happens. Nothing. Will he? Won't she? Sure, some of the scenes are breathtaking and the early action sequences are tight, but the plot stalls and sputters until the two protagonists are brought before the real antagonist, then the film roars into action with a couple of great scenes and then they go to a casino and re-enact the bar scene from the very first star wars film. Come on! We get it. There are freaky aliens out there! Some of the final sequences are good, but the plot falls apart in the last half hour. I mean why did it take so long for Laura Dern to figure out what she had to do? Then there is the final sequence. Yikes! It is time for the Jedi to end. This could have been a good film but much like my turkey carcass, some of the bones and fat should have been tossed into the garage.

User review rating: 4 December 21, 2017

If you're not a die hard Star wars follower , you will have a tough time figuring out whats going on . Plot seemed to jump all over the place . I watched in 3D and the imagery was pretty cool ,if not for that I would've rated this flick a 2 or 3 .

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

A lot of fun. The third act was amazing starting with the throne scene.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

I loved this story. Is full of new ideas for the sequel of Star Wars.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

The dark force was around the island. When she encounter the dark force was very creepy.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

I like a lot things from the movie except the silly dialogue between the ex storm trooper and the oriental woman.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

The Falcon was going high speed and still running like an old good car. Lol.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

Movie was little too long. If they could cut the gambling part the movie would less than two hours. Still I am giving 5 starts because Carrie Fisher was in the movie.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

This movie was made for the new generations. New stories. New characters and new adventures.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

This is like Christmas presents having Star Wars movie near to Christmas.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

The force was strong this time. The movie focused this time with the force.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

Luke was like old master. Grumpy and silly. I loved it.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

Movie was funny and sad at the same time. We enjoyed the movie.

User review rating: 2 December 21, 2017

If you're a Star wars fan you'll be disappointed. Not enough action, to much dialogue, vague and confusing plot and some characters have no background...they're just there. I hate to say it...the acting was even bad! Save your money..seemed like a money grab

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2017

Disney has no idea what they're doing with Star Wars!

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2017

TRASH

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2017

Rian Johnson executes Order 66 on the franchise. Infected with pc politics, boring and lazy script, And the poster child of Mary Sue's. Maybe if one of snokes guards took off his mask mid fight and revealed himself to be evil Jar Jar it would have made me laugh at least. Only thing worse is the star wars Christmas special.

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2017

This movie was fantastic. Can’t wait for the sequel

User review rating: 2 December 20, 2017

The trailer was better than the movie

User review rating: 3 December 20, 2017

It was okay, the remakes of these movies are same ole same ole and fortunately, some of us that we here for the originals had the best of it. If I would't have gone, I wouldn't have missed it. Plus the unknown actors are boring, no star breakouts at all.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

Kylo is a weak Sith. Like the Sith said to him. A child behind the mask. I like the movie.

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2017

Star Wars is dead. Now we're just watching its corpse being puppeteered à la "Weekend at Bernie's".

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2017

Completely mixed up movie and not at all up to the other Star Wars movies

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

A good fantasy/action movie...really enjoyed it!!

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2017

Episode 7 was waaaayyyyyyy better! a lot of non-sense chasing,talking,training and talking! Rogue One was also waaaayyyy better than this!

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2017

This ruined the Star Wars franchise for me. Not sure who's giving this 5 stars??? It's probably one guy posting 5 star review's over and over again. Look at any forum on the net and you'll see what people really thought of this movie.

User review rating: 1 December 19, 2017

How are people giving this 5 stars??? And 93% on rotten tomatoes?? Easily the worst Star Wars movie thus far. No one on here can defend all the plot holes, terrible jokes, total disregard of the movies and characters that came before it. etc etc... There was so much wrong with this movie I don't even know where to start. Just terrible! And I used to be a Fan. Not anymore. I won't give this franchise another dollar.