The Art of Racing in the Rain

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Art of Racing in the Rain Movie Poster

4.74 / 5

User rating: 4.74

Based on 188 votes and 76 reviews


  • User rating: 4.74 88.04%
  • User rating: 4.74 4.35%
  • User rating: 4.74 3.26%
  • User rating: 4.74 2.17%
  • User rating: 4.74 2.17%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 76 of 76

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2019

Loved this movie - so every touching and emotional. All of us dog lovers really understand that our dogs have souls, feelings.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2019

Loved it all. Emotional, joyful. Yes, our pups have Souls. This is a lesson about life. Prepare to be moved unless you are stone...

User review rating: 3 August 17, 2019

Good movie, but doesn't represent the depth of the novel. Milo Ventimiglia good as Denny, and Kevin Costner's voice works great as Enzo. Just don't expect the movie to be as profound as the book. Will watch again when on cable.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

I loved this movie!! It was soul touching. It was about how we can learn about live and the world sure needs more of that these days. It was very emotional so take lots of tissue. Your heart will break open & that is a good thing.

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Very heartwarming, yet also fun and believable. Great story!

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2019

Great storyline and acting! Best movie in years!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

Loved it!

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

I am a movie buff and watch all kinds of movies. This is hands down the best movie I have seen in a long time. Yes bring a cloth handkerchief. But you cry because you are sad, happy, inspired, and compassionate. Also having Kevin Costner narrate from the dogs perspective is the bees knees. An overall feel great movie even though you will cry.

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2019

If you like auto racing and dogs, this is THE movie for you!

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

HORRIBLY......HORRIBLY SAD.........GOOD UP TO A POINT IF YOU LIKE TO CRY. I LOVE DOGS AND DID NOT EXPECT TO SEE HOW THE MOVIE DEVELOPED INTO SUCH CRYING SADNESS. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IT. THE WHOLE THEATER WAS DEPRESSED.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Such a wonderful movie with a worthy story of love and honesty. May GOD Bless the producers and everyone involved in this. Excellent actors, such as Milo Ventimiglia -- You'll fall in love with Enzo. Thank you to the book's author, by the way.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2019

Such a good movie!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Fantastic storyline! It was touching. I would see it again... Thank you.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Wonderful story about man's best friend and the loyalty dogs give to be part of the family. Clean and NO SEX great for the kiddo's. Bring tissue.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Nice, clean family movie! Tearjerker!!

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Awesome movie..!! Family friendly .. .LOVED ENZO the dog . MUST bring your children., YOU WONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY.

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2019

Wonderful story,loved the book too!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

5 star. Excellent movie

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

Wonderful

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2019

This movie should be tv show it was dumb stupid boring don’t waste your time and money

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

I saw the movie this afternoon. I had liked it. I also cried

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2019

Such a touching story.

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2019

Excellent movie not relying on 50 stunt men to pull off stunts but just a good script easily followed and heartwarming

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

Excellent movie - a must see!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

it was a good story and I am truly a animal lover a bit sad good ending!

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

Took over your heart , love, emotions and so true to life. Going to see it again.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

racing and a golden retriever, what more could you want

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

This was a great movie, funny, thoughtful, touching and a little bit sad. Good casting all around which made the story quite believable. Especially loved Enzo the dog.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

Kevin Costner is the perfect voice for Enzo. Wonderful movie that pulls at your heartstrings.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

Good story...dog was wonderful. Very touching.

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2019

A delightful movie to see, especially if you love dogs! I went with my husband who loves car racing and he enjoyed that aspect of the movie as well.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2019

Well done start to finish, not a dull moment. I do not know how anyone could rate this less then a 5!

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

A wonderful movie. It touches on every emotion, very good storyline and shares a positive philosophy on life. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2019

Furrari fans will love this movie.

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2019

Pleasantly sweet and it’s safe for kids and adults, but emotional.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2019

Just a good movie.