The Big Sick

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Big Sick Movie Poster

3.72 / 5

User rating: 3.72

Based on 168 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 3.72 39.24%
  • User rating: 3.72 34.18%
  • User rating: 3.72 6.33%
  • User rating: 3.72 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.72 20.25%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 73

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2017

A very funny movie, while managing to deal with a few serious issues. It was a wonderful role for Holly Hunter!

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Loved it. Funny, topical, innovative, good stuff!

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2017

Typical rascism

User review rating: 5 September 17, 2017

I adored these characters. Could have spent another hour with them!

User review rating: 5 September 16, 2017

Amazing, I live the same story ,I'm muslim girl with Chinese guy, I live the best life on this earth, I hope We can marry with our family's blessings .

User review rating: 4 August 22, 2017

very real and down to earth, Love is love and given challenges the truth shines bright.

User review rating: 1 August 03, 2017

Terrible actors/actresses

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2017

made me cry ... still bowing my nose at the end while the credits rolled.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2017

Same predictable portrayal of Indians. Haven't seen this a million times

User review rating: 5 July 24, 2017

very good movie i enjoyed it

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2017

I thought it was very enjoyable! Really a delightful romantic comedy that one should go to. Acting was great too!

User review rating: 5 July 23, 2017

great movie. loved it. at first i thought it would be predictable little mosque on the prairie fare, but no. totally different, very funny, believable (it is a true story), and relevant. Some classic scenes ... Go see it!

User review rating: 4 July 23, 2017

Very relatateable story line.

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2017

Horrible not funny at all. Don't know how it was rated 4 stars!! Only a few people in theatre even chuckled!

User review rating: 5 July 22, 2017

A must see! Wonderful story of relationship told with humor and depth!

User review rating: 4 July 22, 2017

Shows how different cultures are. And Love always is strong.

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2017

Have not laughed so much at a movie !!! Went with a girlfriend and both thoroughly enjoyed this movie. I loved it so much I will probably go to see it again

User review rating: 5 July 21, 2017

A must see! This was an amazing movie. I laughed and cried through the entire movie. Well worth seeing, don't listen to the negative comments - you'll love it!!

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2017

It's nice to go to a comedy that has more than a couple of laughs that you've seen already in the trailer. This one has dozens and dozens of funny moments. The comedy plays out against the backdrop of a touching love story. Very good film...93/100..guru Bob

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2017

I loved the movie

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2017

Baaaaarf

User review rating: 1 July 18, 2017

the big suck errrrrrrrrrr I mean sick sucks

User review rating: 5 July 18, 2017

Best more real depiction of multiracial dating I've seen in a while. Amazing true story. Wow

User review rating: 3 July 18, 2017

Boring! Nothing great in this movie! Don't rush to see it.

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2017

It's called tinder

User review rating: 4 July 17, 2017

I enjoyed the movie with the stupid title. I still don't get how people have sex the evening that they meet, although I know they are telling their own story.

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2017

Zero laughs walked out

User review rating: 4 July 16, 2017

Good story. Lots of laughs and some tears too.

User review rating: 1 July 16, 2017

Same predictable stereotypes people have

User review rating: 4 July 15, 2017

A beautiful story, and true, how someones love for another can't be broken even for cultural or religious reasons. Loved it!!!!

User review rating: 1 July 14, 2017

People who know nothing about mixed relations should do research

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2017

This movie was overrated dump, boring and stupid. Don't waste your money for this movie

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2017

Someone asked "Who writes this crap?" If you did a little research you would know that it was written by the two people who were actually telling their story. Everyone's story is different, and what you experienced was your story. Maybe you should write your own movie.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2017

Awesome movie. Funny, heartwarming and great story line.

User review rating: 1 July 12, 2017

Who writes this crap? I've date my white girlfriend for years and didn't have to hide her from my folks. Oh btw she's a person, who cares about color. Movies like this contribute to the idioyc of humanity

User review rating: 5 July 12, 2017

Absolutely hilarious! I went with my boyfriend and two 72 year old ladies and everyone was laughing out loud throughout. This is the best romantic comedy I've seen in a very long time.

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2017

Typical rascist ideals about mixed relationships

User review rating: 5 July 11, 2017

Very funny and smart, original.

User review rating: 1 July 10, 2017

Total stereotyping...

User review rating: 1 July 08, 2017

This movie made me big sick