The Black Phone

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Black Phone Movie Poster

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 60 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.53 53.33%
  • User rating: 3.53 3.33%
  • User rating: 3.53 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.53 10.00%
  • User rating: 3.53 23.33%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2022

these reviews are weird i thought it was so good

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2022

Formula movie. Should never have been made.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2022

This the movie because it is not scary its like a little and I like finn ,robben and finn”s sister and the dad is the worst

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2022

the plot and ending

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2022

It's definitely not the scariest it's more of thriller with horror aspects but the movie it self was great. It has great depictions of the 70's and really shows what life was like then. I've watched this movie several times already and I would watch it again.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2022

The grabber was a great villian. The movie was really Gorey for a child cast, and it had EXCELENT actors. I’d 10/10 reccomend the movie. Although some scenes felt kinda..out of place. Characters were lovable and the plot made sense. The jump scares made sense and weren’t cheap. Great use of CGI, the ending wasn’t awful but it could have been a little more closure but it was all around a good movie. Ps. The grabber was hot lowkey

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2022

This movie just never gets going. It wasn't scary, either.

User review rating: 2 July 21, 2022

I was excited by EH’s potential in this movie. Ultimately, it felt like I was watching a spooky movie on Nick at night close to Halloween. Story was cheese.

User review rating: 1 July 17, 2022

One of the worst movies I’ve ever seen

User review rating: 5 July 14, 2022

Very entertaining. Good acting.

User review rating: 1 July 11, 2022

From the title I thought it was the latest Jordan Peele piece of crap. I was right about the second part.

User review rating: 5 July 09, 2022

Liked it

User review rating: 5 July 06, 2022

I liked all of it. The Director Producer is amazing and found Austin Butler and other cast to be perfect for this movie

User review rating: 2 July 01, 2022

I didn't like this movie.

User review rating: 2 July 01, 2022

I like the premise, kids helping eachother survive through a phone and experience. However the characters have almost zero chemistry. Also the villain felt underbaked. like the director had the idea for the black phone then wrote the villain around that idea. There was no backstory. he felt like a joker rip off. However parts of the movie were enjoyable. like the scenes in the basement and EH’s performance. but in general id say you can wait until the movie comes out on a streaming service.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2022

Wow! A MUST SEE! This was an excellent movie! There is more than meets the EYE. I enjoyed it so much that I am going to see it again! Except this time, I have recruited 20 plus to view it with me. I cannot wait to listen to see who really can see it. Excellent job! The writer and everyone involved did a phenomenal job!

User review rating: 1 June 27, 2022

From the people that brought you SINISTER comes...another piece of crap.

User review rating: 3 June 26, 2022

I was so looking forward to seeing this but ONCE AGAIN - a disappointing so - called horror movie let down. Acting was great was only reason I gave it 3 stars.

User review rating: 3 June 26, 2022

Well that was disappointing.

User review rating: 3 June 25, 2022

Was anticipating something more novel and scary. Too much like It!.