The Case for Christ

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Case for Christ Movie Poster

4.03 / 5

User rating: 4.03

Based on 140 votes and 46 reviews


  • User rating: 4.03 64.62%
  • User rating: 4.03 12.31%
  • User rating: 4.03 3.08%
  • User rating: 4.03 1.54%
  • User rating: 4.03 18.46%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 46

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2017

Excellent movie with a real-life plot. Portrays what an atheist reporter went through as he attempted to discredit Christianity. Eventually he was faced with the reality that the evidence brought him to the wrong conclusion and he was left with a huge dilemma. Everything is tops on this one.

User review rating: 4 May 10, 2017

Good story...well acted...really interesting dialogue...made you think...Really good experience.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2017

Excellent to see the Truth presented in this way... Jesus died for everybody, don't let pride block your path to Jesus' amazing grace!!!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2017

Loved it!! A powerfully gripping movie.

User review rating: 5 May 03, 2017

Incredible true story of a man's journey from atheist to Christian! I learned so many facts from his research trying to disprove the resurrection, which he could not. So important to know what we believe and why. You will laugh and cry watching it; acting was superb!!

User review rating: 1 May 02, 2017

Absolute rubbish

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2017

Really clean gave you something to think about

User review rating: 4 April 29, 2017

I thought it was excellent. The story unfolded at a good pace. It was inspiring and well acted.

User review rating: 5 April 29, 2017

I loved this movie and it really strengthened my faith and left a huge impact on my mind and heart. It was not only true, but so true to life and believable! The actors were awesome and their emotions struck a chord with meI! I am telling everyone I know that they should go see it!!!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2017

The movie followed the book, "The Case For Christ" by Lee Strobel so beautifully. We loved the movie and are telling friends to make sure they see it!!

User review rating: 5 April 26, 2017

I expected cheesy, but it was great instead; well acted, well scripted, and a moving story!

User review rating: 5 April 25, 2017

The facts presented were amazing. It was a very heart warming, amazing, true love story.

User review rating: 4 April 25, 2017

A great movie. Real life, heart warming and amazing facts. The struggles of the husband in his search and the realistic challenges in the marriage were very true to life.

User review rating: 4 April 23, 2017

I thought this movie would be preachy, 'churchy', cheesy and not believable. Instead, it was believable, heart-warming and amazing because it's a true story. I even got choked up (shed a few tears) at the end.

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2017

Awesome movie a good faith builder

User review rating: 5 April 23, 2017

I liked the authenticity of this movie, the down to earth couple, they showed the 'bad' about these two people but also the redemption. It kept my interest throughout, no violence, no sleazy sex (while Im not against sex either), not ever boring. I had to give it five stars for an excellent and inspirational, though not 'preachy' movie.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2017

I was so happy to see there was a movie based on Lee Stroebel's book. I have met him, since I went to the church where his wife came to Christ & later, he became one of the pastors on staff. His was a life transformed by the power of Christ, from the inside out. Lee is an example of someone with a personal relationship with Christ, not a follower of a set of do's & don'ts. Loved the movie! Well done!

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2017

This movie was awesome, extremely awesome. They are doing Big things in Hollywood, really Big things. This was a tremendous movie with an incredible message. Good people are good and bad people are bad-very bad. Bad people should be punished.

User review rating: 5 April 22, 2017

Absolutely a great movie. Must see for everyone.

User review rating: 5 April 20, 2017

This movie was a great film. It is an awesome tool in witnessing for Christ. How a real atheist became a believer in Christ Jesus. Made my heart & spirit jump for joy. It only saddens me that the film will soon be taken off screen.

User review rating: 4 April 20, 2017

For a journalist that researches before writing a story is based on FACTS!!, not HOGWASH!!, he deserves credit for that alone, and then he drew his own conclusion based on TRUE EVIDENCE, so for an ATHEIST, to now become a believer GOOD FOR HIM, you can't deny the obvious, and we certainly didn't evolve, or come from some explosion, I'm happy for him and his family AMEN to him for not giving up on JESUS, as jesus certainly doesn't give up on us. The movie I found did move a iittle bit slow, I would have wanted to see more action

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2017

yep brainwashing non-sense! washing the brain from greed, selfish, hate,resentment, murder, revenge, homosexuality and garbage talk from the brain mind and soul, I take that any day .....oh how the person that think of the flesh and only that will never see god or Jesus Christ, will never understand the spirit of holy one, so sad

User review rating: 1 April 19, 2017

Terrible non-sense...you can's use 'evidence' to prove a faith...complete hogwash, brainwashing non-sense!

User review rating: 4 April 16, 2017

praise god :) truly amazing film as it touches the heart, miracles from heaven and now The Case for Christ are on my top 50 favorite films of all time as these films are close to my top twenty, it's really hard to put into words but you have to see for yourself as this was really well done. as a child of god this would only deepen my walk with god and if your not a believer then maybe u should see this film as Christ is love. loved it very much worth seeing it, and someone else said complete garbage. it is the blind faith I will follow to a non existing god, as one thing is for sure not one man or one women will help me inherit the kingdom of heaven, only god and Christ can do that

User review rating: 5 April 16, 2017

Very well done. Was not cut & dry. Good balance of a love story & presentation of facts. Makes you think through questions if you've had doubts. Those who have minds shut tight will not see the light.

User review rating: 0 April 16, 2017

Wow amazing movie! Great story-line but also it made me realize how naive people are who dismiss Jesus as just a garden variety God. He must be the truth and the life!

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2017

An amazing journey for someone out to prove there is no God. It shows one individuals attempt to prove others wrong and find truth in the process.

User review rating: 5 April 14, 2017

Kept me interested. Lots of facts based on historical events as well as medical opinions. One person who rated said it was boring because of "a bunch of charts and graphs" -- really? There was a whole story line and very few charts; only to illustrate the medical explanation. Quote from CS Lewis: "Christianity, if false, is of no importance; and, if true, is of infinite importance." He was an atheist trying to disprove God.

User review rating: 3 April 13, 2017

Makes you believe Jebus was real

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2017

Tremendous movie with tremendous message and I loved the music. Very impressed.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2017

Wonderful movie, great story line, kept you interested. A must see for everyone, especially in the times we live in where the truth has been suppressed for so long. This lack of truth is what is wrong with our nation, cities, families.

User review rating: 5 April 13, 2017

WONDERFUL !!! Finally, a movie of an intense message of the truth of Christ. GREAT actors, superb directing and didn't have to cover my child's eyes or ears due to inappropriate language or scenes. Thanks to all on this "on the mark" production.

User review rating: 5 April 12, 2017

Good acting, good evidence for the reality of Jesus Christ.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2017

Truly shows that receiving forgiveness through accepting the life, death, burial, and resurrection of Jesus, is not a leap of faith into darkness but a leap of faith into the light!! So convincing I felt there should have been an altar call!

User review rating: 3 April 10, 2017

A good movie not very preachy it shows the science of what happened to Christ and tells it very well

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2017

FANTASTIC! Excellent production and inspiring story. I had a huge download of faith. It was great to be reminded of the reasons to believe in the resurrection of Jesus Christ. I will be seeing it several more times.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2017

Fantastic movie!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2017

Excellent story line with a great message!! Kept me interested even though it was long. Real life story. Great ending!

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2017

Very well acted. Awesome movie. Didn't expect it to be as good as it was.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2017

Outstanding!