The Devil Wears Prada

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Devil Wears Prada Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 4977 votes and 502 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 40.82%
  • User rating: 4.11 37.90%
  • User rating: 4.11 15.93%
  • User rating: 4.11 2.22%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.12%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 502

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Meryl Streep was great in it but so was Anne Hathaway. It was funny, but yet inspiring towards being a caring person. And I loved the fashions.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

The must-see summer movie!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

***** great movie

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

I loved the combination of humour and fashion... what a mix!!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

Excellent Movie!!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2006

A great movie, good for some laughs!

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

the ending was ridiculously terrible

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

excellent theme and love meryl streep

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

amusing...three very entertaining actresses

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

fun to watch

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

Hilarious!..Meryl Streep was great! Loved her role and she outclassed the rest of her cast. Good story and full of laughs.. but weak ending....

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

I thought Meryl Streep was brilliant!! i loved it

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

I think its a great movie, its heart-warming, it make you laugh, it makes you cry, and its something everybody can relay on! Its a simple story but i think that`s what we need by the end of a hectic day.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2006

A fantastic movie - Meryl Streep has class.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

very entertaining movie . lots of funny parts

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I really enjoyed this movie. Meryl Streep was brilliant as the imperious and demanding fashionista, and Anne Hathaway did a great job of showing the transformation from shy young journalist to worldly sophisticate. Gorgeous, with a nice message as well.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Very entertaining. Meryl Streep was perfect for the role. Even though I am male and would consider this movie a chick flick I still enjoyed it very much.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

It was a cute story, but nothing out of the ordinary.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I absolutely loved it. Meryl Streep was convincing as both the boss, and the human outside of the office.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Very entertaining movie, showing the power and cutthroat business of the fashion industry. Meryl Streep is fabulously evil. Worth thr price of a ticket.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

It was a great movie Meryl Streep was fantastic

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Great comedy, great entertaiment, Merryl was superb. and Ann Hathaway is the best thing around ,what a lovely and talented girl she is, she fantastic is Brokeback Mountain here she shines.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I thought it was fairly entertaining, Meryl Streep is so good in anything she does.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

A guilty pleasure!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

I have seen it twice. Meryl Streep was awesoms as ever. Great story infused with some great learnings. On a lighter note, for a shoe lover, where were those awesome red shoes as posted in the ad?! Not enough shoe shots!!! Ha Ha Oh and by the way, a dream prize would be tickets to a film festival and a meeting with a star i.e. kevin Costner, Meryl Streep, Jennifer Aniston, Kurt Russell, Goldie Hawn, ... I`m sure your readers would concur.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Aburdly funny flick.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

The Devil Wears Prada was not my favorite movie but it wasn`t all that bad. I think of it as a movie that is mostly all negative with one redeeming scene at the end. There were are few positive moments sprinkled infrequently throughout. I did think that the acting was very good - just didn`t like the story line so much.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Excellent - saw it twice!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

While I enjoyed the movie for what it is I found some parts seemed quite a departure from the book. If you haven`t already read the book and plan to... see the movie first to avoid pulling yourself away from the expectations of seeing the `real` book on the big screen.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Meryl Streep portrayed the head of the fashion industry realistically, and ruthlessly. It was a sad thing to see someone so driven that they forgot about what life is really all about-good relationships!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

pretty good movie,read the book . the book was better

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Its a movie that is a pleasant watch my girlfriend loved it with all the shoes and fashion. Not a bad watch.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

meryl streep - she made the movie better than the book - a first

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Fantastic movie. Meryl Streep was incredible. Hope to see a sequel.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Purses and shoes and meryl oh my!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Meryl Streep, excellent performance. Better than the book!!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Worth every penny.....see this move now

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2006

Anne Hathaway what a sweet heart loved her in this movie just as much as in the Princess Diaries (both)...All the best....my daughter loves her and what an amazing role model for teens...whata ya know no belimia in sight....SHOCKER...Keep up the good work and you can make it in hollywood without resourting to such drastic measures a eating disorder....Anne did it....look at who she is starring with Julie Andrews (WOW) and Maryl Streep (holly @@@@). Good movie I really liked it.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

Not bad, have alwasy disliked the devil.