The Devil Wears Prada

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Devil Wears Prada Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 4977 votes and 502 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 40.82%
  • User rating: 4.11 37.90%
  • User rating: 4.11 15.93%
  • User rating: 4.11 2.22%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.12%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 81 to 120 of 502

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

I LOVE MERYL STREEP A AN ACTOR BUT SHE DID SUCH A GOOD JOB THAT I HATED HER... LOVED THE ENDING.....

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2006

I absolutely loved it, and can`t wait for it to come out on DVD so I can buy it!!!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Meryl Streep is delicious in this sharp, sardonic comedy about life on the set of an iconic fashion magazine. Streep so perfectly embodies the role of Miranda Priestly, one wonders that she isn`t actually that person we see on screen. She is the one you love to hate. Anne Hathaway delivers a smart, if somewhat predictable, idealistic "ugly duckling turned beautiful swan" (though one does have to wonder when Anne will take on roles more suited to her talent - the ugly duckling theme is becoming tired). And Stanley Tucci, as always, sparkles. I laughed myself silly! Worth every penny to see this one in the theatre!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Meryl Streep plays a ruthless individual with such originality. She reminded me of an ex-boss. It was rather autobiographical for me for this reason. It`s much funnier to watch it than live it!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Entertaining

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

It was funny!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2006

Loved it all but the ending

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

i thoughy it was an awesom movie one of my favourites

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

I thought meryl and her new secretary did a nice movie and I would watch them again.

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

Terrific film

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2006

Excellent, funny movie a must see. I`ve worked in the industry and they mimiced it to a "t"

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2006

great entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Great movie.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

This movie had a absolutely great cast. Well scripted from the book and excellent acting. Although it may seem like a "chick flick" (from the title) my fiancée enjoyed a great deal.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Although the movie will not be hailed as a classic anytime soon I found myself smiling through out it. Meryl Streep`s performance was brilliant (as always). It`s a fun and entertaining movie. Worth a watch.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Funny. Anne Hathaway is super pretty!! A little different from the book, but still with its charms : ) TOo bad Christian isn`t as hot as in the book! WAAAY too old for her.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

4 satrs! Meryl Streep gives another stellar performance!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Meryl Streep can even make an unpleasant character likeable. Her performance made this show one that will be remembered!

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

I REALLY ENJOYED THE MOIE ESPECIALLY MERLE STREEP.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

Although the characters were brilliant in their acting and the story line was interesting- It left me thinking huh! what a waste of time- My daughter and I felt the same- not entertaining at all

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

You really can`t beat Meryl Streep as an actress. Is there no role this woman can`t do? She was absolutely fantastic! Highly entertaining movie. :)

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

Meryl Streep is such a treasure, this movie couldn`t manage to fail. It was good. Not particularly memorable, but good.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

Meryl Streep is always fabulous - but the movie was weak

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

Fun movie but don`t expect a classic.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

I loved the movie because it shows alot of behind the scene fashion world that we don`t usually see. It was great!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

Meryl streep was great as usual, the movie is very entertaining, I loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2006

Anne Hathaway was great and the clothes in the movie were fabulous! I haven`t read the book but now I think I might.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

I thought Meryl Streep was amazing. She had such authority she never had to raise her voice. I loved the outfits Anne wore, she was cute. I never read the book but it was a typical, nice chick flick.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

I saw the movie before I read the book. LOVED the movie. I think Meryl Streep`s portrayal was brilliant - she should get an Oscar! Totally different from the book, I actually preferred the move version (and that`s not usually the case). Would recommend it as well worth seeing and a definite FIVE++++ stars! Will but the DVD when it comes out - it`s a keeper!

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2006

I really enjoyed it.......have gone out to buy the book as well.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

I took my 3 teens to the movie and my husband. I am sure that I laughed more than my kids. It was clean humour and really enjoyable. This is the type of movie I want my kids to see!

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

Good movie,funny ...a movie you like or don`t.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2006

The movie made me want to go shopping after.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

Slightly predictable, but fun and entertaining throughout.

User review rating: 0 August 14, 2006

Very funny yet thought provoking. Good chemistry between Streep & Hathaway. How about a sequel?

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Did Meryl Streep win an award for this! She is excellent! Her acting is so believable! Anne Hathaway does a great job as well. A nice twist to the ending and extremely funny! 5 stars! Go see this movie!

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Cute and funny story. Loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

The Devil Wears Prada is a very good movie but I wish they had not changed some of the details from the book.

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

I thought it was one of the best films of the year