The Devil Wears Prada

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Devil Wears Prada Movie Poster

4.11 / 5

User rating: 4.11

Based on 4977 votes and 502 reviews


  • User rating: 4.11 40.82%
  • User rating: 4.11 37.90%
  • User rating: 4.11 15.93%
  • User rating: 4.11 2.22%
  • User rating: 4.11 3.12%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 121 to 160 of 502

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

super funny

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2006

Because I had never seen much in the way of advertisement for this movie, I didn`t really expect to be highly entertained, but this movie was terrific! Meryl I think has played one of her best characters yet.

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

As ususal, Meryl Streep gives a great performance! Well worth seeing!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

Prada is crap, Meryl Streep`s career is over

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

Great movie, clever and fun

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

I enjoyed it, I was hoping for even more nastiness!

User review rating: 0 August 12, 2006

GIVE MERYL STREEP AN OSCAR FOR THIS! EVEN I WAS CONVINCED SEVERAL TIMES THAT SHE WAS THE ONLY "TRUE" BITCH TO EVER EXIST

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Meryl Strep was great in this movie. Very convincing.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

I havn`t read the book, so it was all fresh to me- it was predictable, but it was fun, stylish, witty and insightful- and nowadays most hollywood movies are pretty predictable- so it was not unexpected or disappointing- Good movie- Anne Hathaway is very likable, Meryl Streep incredible as always...

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

i thought it was hilarious, my girlfriends ex boss was exactly like Meryl.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

If you like a person who has determination, this is the movie to see!!! loved it.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

It was funny but predictable.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Fabulous film, story, acting by Meryl Streep, humour, cinematography.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Meryl Street was amazing in her role. It was hilarious and was just as good as the book.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Very enjoyable. Funnier than I thought it would be.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

I did not like this movie. The acting was good, but I cannot imagine anyone working for very long for such a bitch (Streep). I thought it was supposed to be a comedy - I found nothing funny about it. It was demeeming and demoralizing how Streep`s character treated her staff. Maybe because I am of the older generation is the reason for my opinion. I thought it was a waste of good talent.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

It was good, Maryl was fabulous as usual. Loved the quirky supporting characters. the only thing I did not like was that Ann Hathaway was playing an older version of the Princess Diaries so this was not a stretch for her acting at all.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

I thought this movie was thoroughly entertaining and Anne Hathway was great and beatiful.

User review rating: 0 August 11, 2006

Love the clothes and Meryl stole the movie!!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

The movie was better than what I had seen in the trailer. It had a entertaining and hilarious storyline. Meryl Streep played her character real well you did not recognize her from her other movies she stars in. She played a overbearing Prada Devil boss.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

I thought it was absolutely hilarious. Meryl Streep could whither you with a look.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

I loved it! Meryl Streep did an absolutelty wonderful job.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

It had amazing actors and the whole story and plot was awesome!

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2006

I liked it alot. Meryl Streep played the devil great.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

I loved Meryl Streep in this role. She was supurb! Anne Hathaway played off both her co-stars very well. Loved this film

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

Meryl Streep is definite Oscar material, even though comedy rarely wins! Stanley Tucci is also brilliant. tThe only weak link - Anne Hathaway.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

Loved, loved, loved this movie!!!! A great movie to see for a girls night out!! Meryl Streep was fantastic - "that`s all".

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

Instead of the three words required to sell real estate, "location, location, location" all movie directors should insist they have "Meryl Streep", Meryl Streep, Meryl Streep" in their movies in order to make a good film and sell it. This is not a brilliant film, it is a light movie with some darker undertones that is more than worth your time and money at the box office. I have been quoting some of the lines from all the characters ever since I saw the movie. If possible, try and catch Ms. Streep in A Prairie Home Companion and then this and be prepared to be blown away.

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

good entertainment

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2006

Definitely Meryl Streep`s movie. As usual Meryl leaves other actors in the dust. The plot was predictable, but the clothes were FABULOUS!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Very entertaining and fun. 5 stars!!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

This is a feel-good movie to see with a bunch of friends. IT puts you in a good mood!

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Very entertaining. M Streep did a great job as usual

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

Very entertaining. Meryl Streep plays a good vilain.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2006

I thought it was very entertaining and smart. I LOVE Meryl Streep and she does an exceptional job as usual. I see her getting nominated again.

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

I absolutely loved it. It was smart and funny. And the fushion is amazing. It is a bit different then the book. but still very good. I liked the ending better then in the book. happy endings alwas work

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

fun movie to watch

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

Entertaining!!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

I absolutely loved it!! I have not read the novel...yet, but will after seeing this movie. I love fish out of water plots, but this one had a twist to it that depicted how the human heart can easily turn when choices are made. Despite the egos, Manalos, Choos and Coles I would still `kill` to be in Andi`s shoes!

User review rating: 0 August 06, 2006

I liked the movie ... thanks to Meryl Streep