The Emoji Movie

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Emoji Movie Movie Poster

2.75 / 5

User rating: 2.75

Based on 144 votes and 40 reviews


  • User rating: 2.75 40.98%
  • User rating: 2.75 1.64%
  • User rating: 2.75 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.75 6.56%
  • User rating: 2.75 50.82%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 40

User review rating: 4 August 20, 2017

It was ok I didn't like it that it was about a kids phone I was with 5 of my grandkids the 3 youngest ones like it

User review rating: 5 August 16, 2017

Very good movie

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2017

Amazing movie, funny, and great animations

User review rating: 5 August 15, 2017

Amazing movie, funny, and great animations

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2017

It would have been watchable if it had some ultraviolence or hardcore sex.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2017

Perfect 10

User review rating: 5 August 13, 2017

What are people talking about, this movie is awesome! It was well written and super funny. Maybe people who have low IQS can't figure it out

User review rating: 0 August 13, 2017

GARBAGE!!!!!!!!! (0 STARS)

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2017

Very cute animation with some computer insights. All ages can enjoy. Volume was good.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2017

Makes me want to stop using Emojis

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2017

Steaming pile of garbage

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

*greedy the animation industry has become. Despite this, i'm going to see this several times, as I enjoy causing myself and those around me pain. A word of caution to those who intend on seeing this movie: your time would be better spent watching paint dry or grass grow. It would be more interesting than this abomination.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

Oh god, don't get me started on this movie. I saw it with a group of two other friends, and each one of us had to leave the theatre at one point for a breather. Maybe it's entertaining for very young children who don't know any better, but if you're anything above the age of 6, mentally or age-wise, this movie will provide you nothing but physical pain and the regret you'd feel after a one-night-stand with (thing). Throughout the movie, my head was either in my hands, or hitting the back of the seat as I painfully astral projected to cope with the sheer torment of the 'jokes' this movie made, or the feminism they unskillfully crammed in (which I'll touch on in a moment). The only joke I got a chuckle out of was the emoticon one, but otherwise the humor was lacking and embarrassing at best. As for the feminism in the story, it tries to shoehorn in a few comments ("why do MEN always get credited for women's ideas?!") which end up feeling very out of place and borderline uncomfortable. This was so poorly executed, it made me visibly angry. They were trying to get across the idea of being independent, but what they ended up doing was pushing the idea that one should always accept proposals and abandon our ideals to not hurt the feelings of another. At least the animation was nice. This movie is a terrifying revelation.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

Best animated movie of the year, and educational too, especially for those kids starting school who still have much to learn about their cellphones.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2017

So good

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2017

my kid loved this movie he going back again to see it with his pop-pop he could stop talking about it. good movie for the whole family

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2017

This movie changed my life for the better. The animation is top quality and the characters made me awe in brilliance. Truly a great movie every living female being should see in there lifetime.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2017

Truly a great film, just couldn't get enough of it. Why would one want to see something oscar worthy , when you can see this piece of ****.

User review rating: 1 August 08, 2017

Great movie, I took my kids, and had a nice nap.

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2017

Ironically (but unsurprisingly) this one lacks heart.

User review rating: 1 August 07, 2017

Bald cash-grab.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Smart, funny, and perceptive. In short, a triumph.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2017

increadible no movie like it

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2017

This movie is as lame as ur face

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2017

It sucks

User review rating: 1 August 01, 2017

I want my money back...

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2017

This movie was very entertaining. It was great for all ages. No foul language or sexual content. To bad we don't have more movies like this. Our world would be a lot better place.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2017

Cancer

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2017

Wish I could give it 0 stars...wait I just did...

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2017

Boring...just ...very boring

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2017

Really..?

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2017

Hilarious

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2017

It is a waist of money. Not even red box worthy. Trying to be like other chi movies with soul. They missed the point by a long shot

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2017

An absolute piece of trash, disgrace of film production.

User review rating: 2 July 29, 2017

This is one very stupid movie. The only thing that is stopping me from giving it a zero is James Corden....at least he's funny as High Five.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2017

Best. Movie. Ever. Made. (me me big boy)

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2017

It is a funny and enjoyable movie. Lots of jokes and funny characters. James Cordon is a riot! Took my 2 grandchildren and they loved it.

User review rating: 5 July 27, 2017

This is the greatest film of all time.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2017

The best animated movie since Norm of the North.

User review rating: 5 July 20, 2017

All your favourite emoji characters are here! MUST-SEE!!!