The Equalizer 2

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Equalizer 2 Movie Poster

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 258 votes and 82 reviews


  • User rating: 4.13 56.25%
  • User rating: 4.13 23.21%
  • User rating: 4.13 8.04%
  • User rating: 4.13 2.68%
  • User rating: 4.13 9.82%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 82

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2018

Denzel never disappoints !

User review rating: 0 December 05, 2018

Remarkable for a sequel.

User review rating: 5 November 25, 2018

Loved it !!

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2018

Robert McCall comes back with a vengeance! This time openly helping others and seeking revenge for his former colleague and dear friend who has been betrayed by those she trusted. A must see!

User review rating: 5 August 25, 2018

Great movie. Denzel at his finest. Great plot!!

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2018

Another outstanding performance by a great man, who encompasses his characters as himself. He Will move heaven and earth for his loved ones.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2018

Love it and D W is the greatest in this movie...would see it again...

User review rating: 5 August 18, 2018

I really enjoyed this one . A little different than the first Equalizer ,as this one was more of a prequel to the first . A good storyline and great acting by DW.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2018

Great plot! Lots of action, and a stellar performance by Denzel despite his age.

User review rating: 4 August 14, 2018

Danzel Washington as cool as always....love it 😍😍

User review rating: 5 August 11, 2018

I liked Denzel Washingtkn, his stellar performance.

User review rating: 5 August 08, 2018

Awesome Movie!

User review rating: 3 August 08, 2018

Since i am a karate master, i found that Washington gives a great job in the action part. that is why they use slow motion.i found the story line to be very weak but his acting is makes up for that.not as good as the first movie but i blame that on the first for it took us by surprise.i feel it is a must see and you be the judge.

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2018

Even better than the first movie

User review rating: 5 August 07, 2018

Good entertainment...Hollywood yes but fun

User review rating: 3 August 06, 2018

Well, I wouldn't recommend it and then I would not say don't go. Kinda what you would expect....one man action, gets everyone in fisticuffs, martial arts or shooting. Typical plot along with him helping a young teen in borderline dilemma...lots of action, killing, some twists; if you like Denzel you should go.

User review rating: 5 August 05, 2018

Slower than the first Equalizer in the beginning but the plot is excellent and it picks up going into the middle after the plot becomes a little more clearer. Denzel always delivers!

User review rating: 3 August 05, 2018

I loved D.Wash in EQ1 but this movie fails to live up to that caliber movie. The storyline is very long and convoluted. The movie simply tries to do too much, in an attempt to explain the backstory of how he became an Equalizer. Also, D.Wash looks old in this movie. I'm actually surprised he went the sequel route. Personally, i dont think it was a good move for him because this movie fails to deliver. And the final shoot-out scene....come on, just STUPID.

User review rating: 1 August 05, 2018

Whatever. Plot is weak and actors are past their prime acting game.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2018

nothing else to say wow and wow until the end like always denzel movies i he is one of my favorite acteur

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2018

I would have given it 4 and a half stars but I didn't have the option. The movie kept my attention and it certainly had a plot to follow. Packed full of action, it made sense and kept me rooting for the good guy, Denzel. I anticipated being disappointed throughout the movie, but it never happened and I never fell asleep!

User review rating: 1 August 02, 2018

Poor. Skip it.

User review rating: 5 August 02, 2018

Very entertaining and action packed!

User review rating: 4 July 31, 2018

Denzel doesn't disappoint even though this movie is not as good as the first EQ. I would give this movie 3.5 stars if the website would allow me to. It's a good movie but not great. If you have so extra time for some entertainment go see it or other wise wait for it as a rental.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

Didn't like

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

This was horrible

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

Sucked!

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

Didn't like

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

July 31, 2018 Sucks! The Equalizer has made it's last movie. No plot, piss poor sequel. DW is fading fast! This was supposed to be a 1 star

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

Mission Impossible was far better of a movie.

User review rating: 1 July 31, 2018

Terrible!

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2018

Great movie with good combat fighting , love DW in this role

User review rating: 1 July 30, 2018

Not surprised this dropped below Mamma Mia in its second week. Denzel is so self indulgent, he's really annoying to watch onscreen. Not to mention, it's just violence for the sake of violence. There's barely a plot.

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2018

Better then the first. This movie was very good to watch. I can't wait to watch it again on DVD.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2018

Better than the first Equalizer. Great hand to hand combat. A must see for anyone that likes action.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2018

Fantastic!!! Denzil Washington delivers another great performance. The story plot validates truth over lies and good over evil always wins. Go and see this one you won't be disappointed.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2018

It was a bit more layered and thought provoking then the previous. Believable mentor relationship.

User review rating: 4 July 28, 2018

My husband and I really enjoyed this movie. It had a good story and lots of action. We both preffered it to the new Mission Impossible movie.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2018

Great action movie, Denzil is amazing in this movie.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2018

Although this sequel has a slower development and less story compared to the first, it emphasizes more on the main character’s personal life and background. It still is an action-packed movie with good acting, I quite enjoyed it!