The Fall Guy

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Fall Guy Movie Poster

3.27 / 5

User rating: 3.27

Based on 154 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 3.27 45.45%
  • User rating: 3.27 6.49%
  • User rating: 3.27 5.19%
  • User rating: 3.27 15.58%
  • User rating: 3.27 27.27%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 48

User review rating: 1 July 23, 2024

Absolutely horrible! It's unbelievable that this pile of feesses was ever released at all.

User review rating: 2 July 06, 2024

A good movie it starts out good then it dipped down in the middle then went out with a bang

User review rating: 5 July 02, 2024

The main characters had good chemistry.

User review rating: 2 June 25, 2024

Nothing wrong, but nothing right either .

User review rating: 5 June 23, 2024

Ignore those 3 stars and below as they haven’t seen the movie. We had lots of laughs and actions scenes were awesome. It’s a tribute movie to stunt doubles so action had to be great and it was. Perfect date night and guys night out movie as it even had some romance between two top notch actors.

User review rating: 4 June 18, 2024

Not bad.

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2024

This is a chaotic mess.

User review rating: 4 June 12, 2024

The stunts in the movie were incredible as it pays homage to stunt actors. The movie while having a love theme was entertaining and if not taken seriously, which I don't believe was to be the intention, it is a funny and good movie. The plot was a little hazy but did not distract from the action.

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2024

Great stunts, good plot and characters and satisfying twists but a bit long

User review rating: 5 June 05, 2024

Palpable chemistry between Em and Ryan. THOSE ABBS on Ryan are worth the price of admission. Loved the twist in the plot; never anticipated how it would end. Nice surprises along the way, too. Just GREAT.

User review rating: 4 June 03, 2024

….I APPROVE THIS MOVIE. IT DELIVERS….A fun narrative and no w o k e c r a p! Go see it. You won’t be disappointed and it pays homage to various 80s references including Bionic man and Lee Majors. GO SEE IT..and bonus after the credits…so stay and enjoy.

User review rating: 2 May 31, 2024

Do you remember the actual TV series? I remember it, but by name only. I remember more of Matt Houston than I do the Fall Guy; and that was an forgettable series. This movie had several problems: Wanted to do too much, and really didn't go anywhere. The action scenes were pretty dull. I think the idea was, oh, this is supposed to be an action film. So we better put needless action in here, and hope everyone is mesmerized by how much action there is. Even if its pointless. Characters with no character. You're supposed to be so involved with what happens to the character; but really? I didn't care. We should be wanting the two to get together; who cares? Comedy? Action? Romance? They want to say all of the above. I will say, none of the above. IF there was a funny scene, by the time it showed up, I was just waiting for the movie to end. Any Boy gets girl scene, gets lost on the entire flimsy story. So again, who cares? Bottomline: As an AMC A-List member, I get 3 movies every week. So far, this has been a major disappointment, and this movie is no help. Let's hope that the summer season is better than this, otherwise there won't even be a single movie worth watching.

User review rating: 1 May 29, 2024

Absolutely the worst movie I have ever seen. I couldn't wait for it to be over.

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2024

I thought this movie was going to be pretty good; the action was great, but I was really disappointed because the 2 characters were pretty dumb and weird (like the Barbie movie)

User review rating: 1 May 27, 2024

The plot was stupid and the movie even worse!

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2024

This is a very enjoyable date night movie. It’s cheeky and sweet with romance, comedy, action and intrigue - what more could you want? The story line never drags in this movie. It is a bit loud in spots, being that it’s about stunts (and there’s some cool ones). I have already recommended this movie to several friends because I enjoyed it that much.

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2024

A solid and entertaining tribute to the unsung stunt people who are indispensable to a successful action picture. Gosling and Blunt are great as is the supporting cast. Plot is pretty good but a little over baked. Overall for me a very solid 4 stars ????

User review rating: 1 May 25, 2024

Terrible, dumb, love story movie. Really bad

User review rating: 2 May 25, 2024

Well the plot was weird. Kind of different. But the action scenes were good. ZRyan was the best actor out of all of them.

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2024

It was funny with Good believable stunts.

User review rating: 1 May 20, 2024

Honestly One of the worst movies ive ever seen... On my way out of the theatre I heard a couple people say it was ok.....

User review rating: 1 May 18, 2024

No continuity, no plot, made no sense, slapstick stunts, not funny, waste of time

User review rating: 2 May 15, 2024

You've seen the best parts of this movie in the previews other than the outtakes if you stay that long. Very disappointing. Don't believe the positive reviews. I'm not sure what film those people were watching. Emily Blunt was fine and even Ken Gosling was OK. If Gosling was trying to wipe away the memory of his role as Ken in Barbie, this movie won't do it. He'll always be Ken to me. I'm sure most people will see him that way forevermore. Well, he'll always have Barbie 2 when they get around to making it.

User review rating: 5 May 14, 2024

Not often you have a good laugh at the movies anymore but this film has funny bits all though it. The chemistry between Ryan and Emily is terrific. 👍🏻

User review rating: 5 May 13, 2024

The movie was humorous and had lots of over the top action. The characters were likeable and the story promoted the stunt performers as it should. It was a feel good movie and was glad it left out unnecessary sex and political agenda statements. By the way if you want to see actors in sex scenes there are special theaters and websites for that...keep it out of mainstream cinema

User review rating: 5 May 12, 2024

Great story I love Ryan in this role

User review rating: 2 May 12, 2024

Ryan Gosling was excellent in. The part he played but the story stunk

User review rating: 2 May 12, 2024

Stupid story. I love Ryan Gosling but in a much different role

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2024

Ryan is fanatical in this movie.

User review rating: 4 May 11, 2024

Funny and action packed! Emily Blunt was why I was there 😀 Just love her acting dry wit and accent. Hey swifties you are in for a musical treat in this film. Watching Hollywood making a film with stunt men fun and well done. SURPRISE!

User review rating: 5 May 11, 2024

Waaaaay underrated film. If you didn’t like it go watch Gossip Girl

User review rating: 3 May 09, 2024

Way overrated picture. It was basically an action movie with intermittent banter dialogue and it grew tedious as the movie wore on to the point where you do not care anymore. Ryan looked great in his part, but there was no way that Emily seemed to be director material. More like she belonged as a script assistant. Anyone giving this 5 stars really does not know what is required to make a quality 5 star movie and is starved for entertainment. I do not pay attention to the one star trolls either. Hollywood has basically forgotten how to make really great pictures. It is too bad such talent was wasted on this action picture.

User review rating: 5 May 07, 2024

The film’s action-packed practical effects leaves your heart pounding for more! Emily Blunt (Jody) and Ryan Gosling (Colt) glow on the big screen, deliver the laughs amid the delightful chaos of a-movie-within-a-movie production that’s a brilliant homage to the stunt community and to the incredible process of movie-making magic!

User review rating: 3 May 06, 2024

I love the 2 main actors, so hard to go wrong there. It was all the ninja-style combat moves that everyone seemed to have that was a little over the top and unrealistic. Something just seemed to be lacking. Blunt was unconvincing as a producer, and I found myself saying, sadly, "this is stupid" in the middle of the movie. The cameo was a nice touch. I would love to see a true story about stunt guys, more realistic, to pay better homage to them.

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2024

perfection

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2024

the NEW Hangover

User review rating: 2 May 06, 2024

Great Stunts. BUT long winded😵?💫🤦???

User review rating: 5 May 06, 2024

What’s NOT to Love?! LOL! This FANTASTIC Movie had EVERYTHING!! Equal amount of laughs, to a surprising amount of heart, to sweet, endearing Romance and PURE, heart racing action and stunts!! A TRUE adrenaline RUSH!! What an HOMAGE to the real life Stunt Double Heroes and what an INCREDIBLE way to honor them, too! Ryan Gosling was FANTASTIC, (as ALWAYS)! Emily Blunt, Aaron Taylor Johnson, too! A MUST see!

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2024

A lot of action, some romance, to be enjoyed without too much logical thinking.

User review rating: 5 May 05, 2024

We liked the story lines. It was action packed and had great stunts. Encourage people to go out and see it!