The Foreigner

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Foreigner Movie Poster

4.44 / 5

User rating: 4.44

Based on 154 votes and 48 reviews


  • User rating: 4.44 71.83%
  • User rating: 4.44 12.68%
  • User rating: 4.44 7.04%
  • User rating: 4.44 4.23%
  • User rating: 4.44 4.23%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 48

User review rating: 5 November 13, 2017

One of the best movies for 2017. So good, that i went to see it twice !! Absolutely loved the story line, and Jackie Chan performance. I cannot stop talking about this movie........

User review rating: 5 November 11, 2017

I couldn't have said it better than the writer-reviewer on Nov 10th (below). Also, Pierce Brosnan's performance as "Hennessey" was excellent. I particularly liked the realistic dialogue that transpires throughout the movie between Hennessey (an Irish Deputy Minister) and Davies (the British Minister-Politician) with whom Hennessey tries to strike a deal. This Minister is Hennessey's superior. Even Hennessey's security detail realizing they were outmatched by Quan (Chan) was good story lines. The political machinations are finally revealed at the end, which is one of the best end of a movie I've watched in a very long time. This movie was cleverly written.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2017

The Foreigner - very serious movie, well scripted, directed and all the cast in it performed dutifully well. It'll keep your interest to the end. The story has a progression that's absorbing, it's mesmerizing and continues to get better all the way to the climax. The makeup, sound mixing, action choreography, and acting performances are all top-notch. Jackie Chan perhaps gives his career-best performances, both physically and emotionally. He just does the things that makes you feel good about his character. Best political action-thriller and best Jackie movie in many years.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2017

I LOVE Jackie Chan...he is just cool....and I would watch him eat cow turds and like the movie...but this movie was different...I saw a side of Jackie Chan I had not seen before...and I liked it a lot...a whole lot..I loved the supporting actors..they weren't cardboard cutouts of stereo echos from a bad shroom trip..they were just damned good...I give this movie a big 5 star rating because it was damned good!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 01, 2017

Enjoyed seeing Jackie Chan acting instead of clowning. Good plot, excellent cast, and NOT a Hollywood movie!

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2017

I am not a fan of Jackie Chan but I must say that it was a good story. It was not a martial arts film, while there was some in it. It was surprisingly a good story.

User review rating: 5 October 30, 2017

exciting movie

User review rating: 2 October 29, 2017

stupid..starts doing same thing that killed his daughter..old guy kicks ass, not going to happen,but its JC...rambo ripoff..ira guy carries the acting just fine.

User review rating: 5 October 29, 2017

Not as much action as in a younger Chan movie, but it's the story that is riveting. Brosnan looks and plays his part perfectly. Very good re-hash about the bad old days of the lRA. Make sure you keep track of the NAMES in the movie!

User review rating: 4 October 28, 2017

Solid revenge movie with a good story and acting to back it!

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

Great movie! Full of action and no boring moment. Jackie Chan did it again. Together with Pierce Brosnan, this movie is highly recommended.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

Great movie. Jackie Chan does a great job of acting. Must see....

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

Great story line. Similar to other tragedy films but its Jackie Chan first. I would preferred more Rate R and killing but I guess it's good enough.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

Very well acted with very good actors and story line was believable. I really liked it...

User review rating: 5 October 24, 2017

Good action, good story, unexpected intrigue, mixed in with some humour; near perfect performances from the 2 leading stars Chan and Brosnan !

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2017

a so-so Jackie fan but an admirer, this is a 5 star film, good story, great by Jackie and others, action! All good!

User review rating: 4 October 23, 2017

not for the kids, but very good movie I liked the storyline and the acting was good. there is a good ending also. The movie MAN

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2017

No disappoints here! Jackie is back! I sooo enjoyed this movie!

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2017

He is a great actor and I know is not for kids to go to watch this type of movie. He still very flexible. Lol. Martial arts.

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2017

The movie was slow in parts, but Jackie Chan is so great in his movies. There was lots of violence and not recommended for children ... making bombs, lots of guns. He's still in great shape for his age and no plastic surgery for him.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2017

Jackie is the realist big homie of 2017. Best movie by far.... they didn't take him serious until it was too late. P.S. to whom this may concern

User review rating: 4 October 21, 2017

Well it is about time Jackie put his chops so to speak to good use. Kicking terrorist's assess. 30 years ago would have been better. A great story with some great acting by everyone. I will see again

User review rating: 2 October 21, 2017

Slow and boring. Jackie Chan is still kickass, in the whole 6 mins of action that is in this movie. Wait for it to be on Netflix. Not worth the money

User review rating: 3 October 20, 2017

Pretty good movie. Lil slow.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

The best movie so far this year!!!!excellent

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

Jackie Chan still got the action moves. Great action scenes, very entertaining movie.

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2017

The lady from the IT movie in here? lol No way Chan is a good actor. Funny and talented. I love his martial art moves. Please don't bring children to this movie.

User review rating: 3 October 15, 2017

Acting by Chan and Brosnan was pretty good but the story didn't play out as good as it could've . Ending I thought was anti climactic .

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2017

I went last night to see the movie with two friends of mine we had liked it but not for children to watch

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2017

Great movie, happy to see some great actors!

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2017

Not worth the money

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2017

Best movie I have seen in the last couple of months. Good tension and action and excellent performances by Mr Chan and Mr Brosnan.

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2017

People who did not like it do not have sensibility. They are just robots or they have a tendency to be criminals (killers). I cried a lot during the movie for this heavyhearted father and I would congratulate Jackie Chan for everything, his great great acting and the purpose of this movie. God Bless this nice man.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Fantastic Movie! This movie exceeded my expectations BIG TIME! Brilliant storyline, Chan & Brosnan were magificiant, and everyone in the theatre were quiet and glued to their seat.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Saw The Foreigner this afternoon, fantastic.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

This movie was much better then I thought it would be. Wry much enjoyed. Well done.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Two thumbs up

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Jackie Chan and his movies. Best acting. Good action movie.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

I thought Pierce and Chan gave their best performances!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Loved it!