The Gentlemen

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Gentlemen Movie Poster

3.34 / 5

User rating: 3.34

Based on 210 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 3.34 47.52%
  • User rating: 3.34 11.88%
  • User rating: 3.34 1.98%
  • User rating: 3.34 3.96%
  • User rating: 3.34 34.65%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 73

User review rating: 4 April 27, 2020

I liked this movie! I see the obvious many trolls here: The 10 star "I loved it" and the "I hate it". I wouldn't pay money to see it, but for free from torrents? Hell yah!

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2020

People who don’t get this movie, only like things explained in slow words and pop ups to be entertained, then go watch a shitty fast and furious movie or one of the rocks movies, they are for the dumb people..... Guy Ritchie is brilliant, am so happy he went back to his original roots, this movie can join his other masterpieces like snatch, revolver, lock stock and two smoking barrels, great cast, Hugh Grant and Matthew McConahey were the scene stealers, another thing is people just don’t get British humor

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2020

The gutter language was not necessary to tell this story. It was awful.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2020

I liked this movie just as much as the rest of the Guy Ritchie movies. Can't wait for the next one. Plus who doesn't like Mathew McConaughey :)

User review rating: 2 March 03, 2020

Ah well...never cared much for crime type stories set in England. There was some action, some well known actors but for me it was just stupid.It seemed like they just threw it together to get a paycheck.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

Absolutely great movie. Don't let anyone kid you, if you like thrillers and mysteries this is great.

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

probably the best film of the year so far

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2020

Just terrible

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2020

Interesting movie... Very entertaining! Great cast and great acting.

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2020

Violence-yes, non-stop swearing-yes, Guy Ritchie-yes, it's what he does as a film maker you should know that going in, it's not Disney ! Aside from the profanity 6 times over in every sentence I liked the story within a story told cleverly on screen. Certainly a mod podgy of characters and rap going on yet it didn't feel out of place - a hint of predictability and still enough twists to keep one interested. It's a movie ppl, relax, some will like it and others won't! ??

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2020

Excellent action movie. Drug dealers killing each other. Doesn't get any better than that.

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2020

This was such a terrible Downtown Abbey spin-off!!! Only one actress from the show stayed on to do the movie. I love Mathew McConaughey and Hugh Grant and all, but they were nothing like Gentlemen in Downtown Abbey. I know they always need to escalate to keep things interesting but I was not expecting so much violence and drugs from a show like this. And there was iphones! The director clearly didn’t do any research into the time period they were supposed to be filming in. So dumb! How did no one fact check that!

User review rating: 1 February 23, 2020

Terrible movie save your money nothing funny about this movie

User review rating: 1 February 22, 2020

Worst movie I have ever been to. We walked out 30 minutes after it started. If I ever see a movie produced or directed by Guy Richie I will not go. We also could not believe Mathew McConahey would consent to do such a piece of crap.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2020

A proper return to the roots for Guy and some of the actors he chose. Well done and fare play mate. Recommended

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2020

The is extremely boring with a poor plat and this will definitely get an Oscar for the worst movie of 2020

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2020

I loved this movie. If you love Mr. M., he's at his best. Lady Mary shows how multi faceted she is. Such twists, turns. Get ready to hear the c*** word used as a verb, adjective and a noun more times than you can count, but other than that it was awesome!

User review rating: 1 February 15, 2020

Very boring, poor plot, very little humor.

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2020

Will win best picture Oscar.

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2020

This is a brilliant Guy Ritchie movie. Similar style and pacing to Lockstock and Snatch. If you like Guy Ritchie, you'll love this. If you're expecting a shoot'em up, stay home and watch John Wick.

User review rating: 1 February 12, 2020

Definitely not entertaining. Definitely Boring

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2020

Very entertaining

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed it! Hugh Grant was excellent, as were Matthew, Charlie & Michelle (loved her accent!) Could have done without so many 4 letter words, they weren't necessary as plot was good

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

Action adventure movie I think not. Story time and play out scenes get out of here. Not good at all just terrible.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORING. YAWN

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

I also fell asleep not because I was tired but because this was a pathetic movie. Not good at all. I guess you could call it trash like a lot of other people have on here and I do agree with that comment. To the people who enjoyed I am glad you did just wish I could have. Trailer over sold this movie

User review rating: 4 February 10, 2020

I saw this move 3 times,and actually liked better each time I saw it.The last time was with my wife who liked it also.If you fall asleep you won't be able to fallow the plot.Get some sleep before you go and stay awake!!.Quite humorous and I thought it had a good plot.Geat acting,but they could have eased up on the swearing.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2020

Best movie I’ve seen in a long time. Classic Guy Ritchie. If you’re one of the negative reviewers you either had no idea what you were going to see or you should stick to superhero movies where you don’t need to think and just be wowed by the cgi and sparkly super suits.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

Definitely boring for sure

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2020

Stylish, funny and absorbing. Definitely not boring.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2020

Great dialogue, great storyline. I love the way Guy Ritchie writes and directs movies. One of his best.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

Great humour yeah I think not. Just straight up trash. The humour in this movie is how terrible it is. Walked out after an hour and a bit. Just couldn’t take it anymore. When the gangsters show up and the fight part of it was just terrible and as for the story telling part it just gets in the way. Willl never ever watch this garbage again or want to finish it to find out what happens in the end because I don’t care unless I want to fall asleep and catch some zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzs Save your money and go see 1917 or something

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2020

Great movie, great performance from everyone, great british humor, Guy Ritchie is a master in telling a good story.

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2020

The humour is great, the people who don't have a sense of humour just miss the point.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

Terrible movie.

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

Nice to see this getting lots of negative reviews. I just saw this and it is terrible. The story telling is in between scenes so it just gets in the way. CAPITAL TRASH LOL. That is hilarious. I should read reviews more often because I have never scene anything like this before

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

There is nothing gentlemen about this movie. Plot is everywhere and story telling come on and the special effects are just pathetic. Waste of 2 hours. Should have seen something else because the trailer hyped this movie quite a bit for me and it is quite a disappointment. CAPITAL TRASH. I support what that person under that called this trash. Props to you buddy

User review rating: 4 February 06, 2020

I don't understand all the one star ratings. This was a great movie. Yes, there was swearing involved. Definitely not for younger children. You'll want to be in the theater when the movie starts so you don't miss anything. Otherwise, you will find it confusing.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2020

Nice to see Guy Ritchie return to form. Great movie. Like most of his movies it's violent, most the characters have accents that Mid-Western audiences find difficult to understand, there's a good deal of foul language and the plot isn't nearly as straight forward as a Marvel Movie or one of those Fast and Furious travesties. But, that's what makes it great.

User review rating: 1 February 04, 2020

Terrible swearing and violence throughout. Nothing gentlemanly about it. No callibre of actors could save this movie. Shame on the writers, producers, directors..... Nothing soul inspiring! What a waste of time and money!