The Great Wall

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Great Wall Movie Poster

3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 166 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.61 47.14%
  • User rating: 3.61 21.43%
  • User rating: 3.61 1.43%
  • User rating: 3.61 5.71%
  • User rating: 3.61 24.29%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 52

User review rating: 4 March 15, 2017

I enjoyed the movie. Matt played his role rather well. I thought the creatures were rather creative and the visual effects were great! The costume design was great as well. Overall it was a rather unique movie to have watched.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

I loved it from start to finish!! Visually stunning, great acting, all around great movie.

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2017

Visual masterpiece with gorgeous costumes, scenery,artistic fight scenes & thousands of extras. Matt Damon and his sidekick were out of place in this Chinese movie. The storyline that included them was far fetched. However the plot re: the Wall was entertaining and the movie long but enjoyable.

User review rating: 2 March 06, 2017

Too many self-conscious "awesome" moments, scenes. A cast of millions as they say, well seems like it anyway. For a culture so brilliant in other ways the Chinese warriors seemed not have been able to realize that the way to stop the hordes of invading monsters from invading through the tunnel they had secretly tunneled into the Chinese sanctuary, was to blow up the tunnel. Instead, they worried about it. Not even our hero (Damon's character) seems to have thought of it but anyway he had to save the Chinese. The writer must have loved bees or something. Mostly escapism if you can put up with the cheesy lines. Time for a return of Jason Bourne.

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2017

If you remember the old Japanese Godzilla movies from back in the day and liked them then you'll like this. It had great visuals and costume design. The acting was more than okay and not over the top. It kept me engaged and I like that Matt Damon's character had an unselfish side. It also sort of left it open for a sequel at some point. After the movie it had me wondering where my purple Godzilla was from last century. :)

User review rating: 4 March 05, 2017

Really GOOD MOVIE.....

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2017

very cheap and cliche, poor acting

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2017

Absolutely LOVED this movie The costumes where beautiful! Setting and the bridge stunning! Scary mythical creatures! Great acting! I wish we could be friends with China, would like to feel safe to travel there.

User review rating: 5 March 01, 2017

lots of action, great

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2017

Excellent CGI and interesting mix of Fact & Fiction. Worth the big screen!

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2017

This is a gorgeous movie with mixed flavors from eastern and western world!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2017

Great movie, with great visuals & special effects...action packed indeed...thoroughly enjoyed it, and highly recommended to watch it in a IMAX 3D cinema setting...it was worth the money !!

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2017

Excellent movie. Feel good story line. Great family flick.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2017

Excellent movie if you do not find acting great and special effect excellent then you have not seen many movies!

User review rating: 1 February 26, 2017

Horrible acting and story

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

entertaining

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2017

The costumes, the great wall itself, the scenery was spectacular. We enjoyed it

User review rating: 5 February 24, 2017

Awesome

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2017

great CGI and costumes. Storyline not too original but entertaining.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2017

This movie has great special effects acting & story line that makes the great wall a very great different movie experience.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2017

Great movie with awesome action and music!

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2017

If you grew up with values such as self-centredness, greed, individuality instead of family, disrespect and back stabbing, this movie will disappoint you.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2017

Awesome epic movie, exciting, action packed, different, Matt Damon is really good in it.....very enjoyable, went not expecting too much with a friend, and we thoroughly enjoyed it - that was one senior and an 18 year old!

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2017

Great epic battle scenes, funny comedic dialogue between Will and Pero. Understanding trust, respect, and betrayal between western and oriental cultures and their contribution of so dial and military issues worldwide.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2017

Ridiculous movie with no redeeming value except special effects. A big money grab for the studio and a mindless experience for people with mono-syllabic vocabularies and short attention spans. Total trash! Dumbing down our children, again!

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2017

Great movie! Well done. Lots of action

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2017

awesome show, best entertainment I have seen in a while

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2017

Cash grab for the masses impressed by special effects. Junk.

User review rating: 2 February 20, 2017

it was not bad and that a shame because when u seen the grand of things it would of been nice if it was amazing all the way, at least the costumes, the effects and the cinematography was amazing but it lack in other ways, like the beginning and dumb typically ending with matt Damon so'so acting, and didn't care to much for the monster they were fighting, it would of been better if they were fighting like a dragon like monster, so all this I give this a 7 out of 10, but it nice too see the upsides on the big screen

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2017

If you want to see an action, fantasy-adventure with great computer generated graphic than look no farther. I was entertained from beginning to end. Great costumes: should win an Academy Award for this category. Not sure I understand all the negative reviews. RAN

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2017

Great entertainment. Good graphics. We enjoyed it a lot.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2017

Good graphics and CGI. Story as expected. Any average actor could have pulled off this role. Matt Damon a lot of fire power for this role.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2017

A lot of action, but horrible movie. Save your money!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2017

Very Entertaining and full of action

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2017

Hmmm...good special effects, not great acting. Was ok but definitely not worth the price I paid for the IMAX 3D version

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2017

Not sure what Matt Damon was doing in this movie. Likewise regarding William Dafoe. The monster scenes displayed a high of technical movie making. Weak story but at least a happy ending.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2017

The army was amazing. I wish the movie have more of the story. Still I liked the movie.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2017

Not a great movie

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2017

Really bad acting

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2017

Good movie but something was missing in the story.