The Great Wall

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Great Wall Movie Poster

3.47 / 5

User rating: 3.47

Based on 128 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.47 43.14%
  • User rating: 3.47 21.57%
  • User rating: 3.47 1.96%
  • User rating: 3.47 5.88%
  • User rating: 3.47 27.45%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2017

great CGI and costumes. Storyline not too original but entertaining.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2017

This movie has great special effects acting & story line that makes the great wall a very great different movie experience.

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2017

Great movie with awesome action and music!

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2017

If you grew up with values such as self-centredness, greed, individuality instead of family, disrespect and back stabbing, this movie will disappoint you.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2017

Awesome epic movie, exciting, action packed, different, Matt Damon is really good in it.....very enjoyable, went not expecting too much with a friend, and we thoroughly enjoyed it - that was one senior and an 18 year old!

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2017

Great epic battle scenes, funny comedic dialogue between Will and Pero. Understanding trust, respect, and betrayal between western and oriental cultures and their contribution of so dial and military issues worldwide.

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2017

Ridiculous movie with no redeeming value except special effects. A big money grab for the studio and a mindless experience for people with mono-syllabic vocabularies and short attention spans. Total trash! Dumbing down our children, again!

User review rating: 4 February 21, 2017

Great movie! Well done. Lots of action

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2017

awesome show, best entertainment I have seen in a while

User review rating: 1 February 21, 2017

Cash grab for the masses impressed by special effects. Junk.

User review rating: 2 February 20, 2017

it was not bad and that a shame because when u seen the grand of things it would of been nice if it was amazing all the way, at least the costumes, the effects and the cinematography was amazing but it lack in other ways, like the beginning and dumb typically ending with matt Damon so'so acting, and didn't care to much for the monster they were fighting, it would of been better if they were fighting like a dragon like monster, so all this I give this a 7 out of 10, but it nice too see the upsides on the big screen

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2017

If you want to see an action, fantasy-adventure with great computer generated graphic than look no farther. I was entertained from beginning to end. Great costumes: should win an Academy Award for this category. Not sure I understand all the negative reviews. RAN

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2017

Great entertainment. Good graphics. We enjoyed it a lot.

User review rating: 3 February 19, 2017

Good graphics and CGI. Story as expected. Any average actor could have pulled off this role. Matt Damon a lot of fire power for this role.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2017

A lot of action, but horrible movie. Save your money!

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2017

Very Entertaining and full of action

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2017

Hmmm...good special effects, not great acting. Was ok but definitely not worth the price I paid for the IMAX 3D version

User review rating: 2 February 19, 2017

Not sure what Matt Damon was doing in this movie. Likewise regarding William Dafoe. The monster scenes displayed a high of technical movie making. Weak story but at least a happy ending.

User review rating: 5 February 19, 2017

The army was amazing. I wish the movie have more of the story. Still I liked the movie.

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2017

Not a great movie

User review rating: 1 February 18, 2017

Really bad acting

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2017

Good movie but something was missing in the story.

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2017

Very good monster killing action scenes.

User review rating: 4 February 18, 2017

It's a big step up from Chinese-produced/directed film about The Great Wall of China. I'm talking about "Dragon Blade" which had one of my fave actors, Jackie Chan. Don't get me wrong it had an interesting plot and great cinematography but it lacked on post-production and the English dialogue of it. The dialogue here is better and the post production effects is much better. So this film, revolves around one legend about The Great Wall of China. I liked the action, the sound effects, the plot, the acting. Loved seeing Andy Lau here. It's not the best but it's better than some and then lesser in some. Depends on what interests you, I guess.

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2017

Good action. I liked this movie.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2017

For sheer entertainment and story telling it was well done. The action scenes and animation were thrilling. I saw a movie review today on CBC and totally disagree with the critics assessment. In short I really enjoyed this movie. For a night out it was a lot of fun.

User review rating: 4 February 17, 2017

Great movie...both me and my husband liked it. Worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

An epic story on a grand scale, well acted, kept my interest the entire length of the movie

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

Great fun & excitement

User review rating: 1 February 17, 2017

Ridiculous. Ignore the shills flogging this atrocity.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

I love this movie and is the best one.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2017

Crazy action scenes,great plot best movie of the year

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2017

A fantasy/action move with tons of great fantasy and action. Sure I will take one.

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2017

A Gorgious Chinese Movie!