The Hitman's Bodyguard

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Hitman's Bodyguard Movie Poster

4.01 / 5

User rating: 4.01

Based on 138 votes and 59 reviews


  • User rating: 4.01 47.06%
  • User rating: 4.01 30.88%
  • User rating: 4.01 7.35%
  • User rating: 4.01 5.88%
  • User rating: 4.01 8.82%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 59

User review rating: 5 August 24, 2017

This is not not ever ones movie, but if you like Samuel Jackson and Dead pool. This is the movie last good movie of the summer.

User review rating: 2 August 23, 2017

A few laughs low budget worth paying two bucks at red box but not worth 12 bucks at the movies hope dead pool two is not this bad

User review rating: 5 August 23, 2017

Wow walked out in the first 15 minutes you should have lowered your expectations. The trailer gives you a good idea where the movie is going to go. I would have to say this is a great movie and I will go see it again

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

A loud mouth Samuel Jackson and Dead Pool without the suit. Not even 15 minutes could I stand. Left my wife to go to another movie, she joined me in another 15 minutes. Said it got stupider. I told her that's not possible.

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2017

Yay! Wow! Cool! Go see this movie! Right now!

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2017

I agree with this movie being amazing. Will definitely go see again. A sequel would be great to see. Samuel Jackson and Ryan Reynolds were great together. I laughed quite abit during this movie. You should go see this movie but I do agree with that if you turn your brain off sit back and relax you will enjoy this movie. Take your exspwctaions and take them down a notch so you don't highly exspect a lot and you should be entertained

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2017

I swear some people were expecting this to be an Academy award contender with their reviews. It's got Samuel L. Jackson in it people, and you are aghast by the swearing!? c'mon! It's a turn your brain off, action-comedy in the same vein as Rush Hour or Lethal Weapon. The spoof trailers should have made it obvious! If you walked in with the proper expectations, this movie definitely delivered, lots of action, hilarious as hell, great chemistry between Reynolds and Jackson. I hope they make a sequel to this!

User review rating: 1 August 22, 2017

Terrible. Worst movie I've seen this year.

User review rating: 2 August 22, 2017

The stunts were great and not computerized. The music was also good. There was no story. Samuel Jackson is always a talkie actor and this movie was no different: just a motor mouth through the whole movie. It was boring and the swearing ... My husband didn't care for this movie either.

User review rating: 1 August 21, 2017

not a fan. Take away all the fast filming, and all the stupid swearing, it could have been a good story, but it was just boring.

User review rating: 5 August 21, 2017

lots of action ,lots of laughs . Samuel Jackson is the highlight of the flick.

User review rating: 4 August 21, 2017

Really enjoyed this movie. Ryan Reynolds and Sam Jackson are great together and Selma Hayek...awesome! Action and comedy were both excellent and I will definitely see this one again!

User review rating: 5 August 20, 2017

Wow what a good movie. I had certain expectations but this movie went a little over my expectations so I was definitely pleased with what I have seen. Would go see it again. The twists and turns this movie does is awesome and the action well done. Should go see this movie. 20x better then wonder women.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2017

The action is over the top and Ryan is a excellent. Not as funny as I had hoped but the interaction between the two are good. They should do a movie on Salma’s character she was funny as h**l.

User review rating: 1 August 20, 2017

A waste of time. Wouldn't even make a decent one hour T.V. show.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2017

Best movie of the year, action packed from the start to the finish, I enjoyed this

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2017

It was very funny and bloody. A very good movie.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2017

I thought this movie was dumb and stupid and don't waste your money

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2017

I'm giving this 5 stars not because it's high art but because it does what it sets out to do and it does it well. It's fast, it's funny, it's frivolous. Exactly what we needed on a Saturday morning to shake the week off us. Exactly. Reynolds and Jackson are great together.

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2017

soooooooooo bad

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2017

Lots of fun , The language is a bit off colour but nothing I have never heard before ...Not for kids yet they let kids in .a father came in wit what looked like a 10 year old and the little girl younger...Wow...shame on the father and shame on the theater

User review rating: 4 August 19, 2017

So much fun...definitely seeing it again

User review rating: 4 August 18, 2017

If you can close your ears to the bad language, and let yourself enjoy the ride you are in for a fun time! We go to the movies to be entertained. We were entertained; the car chases were first rate, and the humour was delivered well. We left feeling happy we went to the movies; what more can e ask?

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2017

Very enjoyable ... lots of action, story and plot. Not for individuals who do not like profanity

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2017

Very entertaining movie! Great characters, fast paced and funny.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2017

Ryan and Samuel's characters are perfect for each other.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2017

A fun and entertaining, action-packed road trip. Reynolds and Jackson team-up combined into great on screen chemistry. Salma Hayek was Hilarious! A very enjoyable movie.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2017

What an entertaining movie! Ryan Reynolds and Samuel L. Jackson, thrive where other buddy movie duos fall flat, they have amazing on-screen rapport, perfect adult entertainment and Salma Hayek is so funny period. Great fun adult entertainment, be prepared to laugh out loud.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2017

Wreaking havoc across Europe, Ryan Reynolds & Samuel L Jackson make a great pairing in what promises to be another terrific action franchise as an upright Triple A-rated bodyguard (Reynolds) tasked to protect & bring the world's top assassin (Jackson) to testify at an International Court of Justice trial at the Hague for a deposed East European dictator.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2017

Funny movie with lots of action. Great on screen chemistry.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2017

Great movie! Will see it again!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2017

Too funny.... love Jackson & Reynolds together.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2017

I really loved this movie and I loved how Ryan Renolyds and Samual L Jackson played off each other. This movie was very funny.I would definitely recommend this movie.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2017

Loved the action!! Ryan and Samuel really made a strong connection that worked like magic.

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2017

As always Ryan Reynolds was very entertaining and paired up with Samuel L. Jackson made this movie excellent. The stunts and the story line made this movie one to watch. Selma Hayek was also very good, I loved her in this role. A must see!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2017

funny movie, good chemistry between the characters

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2017

What a fun and hilarious movie! The cast was great, the action was awesome, the locations and cinematography was fantastic!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2017

A fun enjoyable movie, that had a bit more depth then I was expecting. Ryan Reynolds and Samuel L. Jackson play off each other wonderfully.

User review rating: 5 August 17, 2017

Very funny, great chemistry between lead actors. Some great action scenes and the story and locations held my interest. Some would be offended by vulgar language. Overall fun buddy movie. Fans of Deadpool will love this one

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2017

awesome movie! funny as hell!