The Irishman (Netflix)

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Irishman (Netflix) Movie Poster

3.51 / 5

User rating: 3.51

Based on 604 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 3.51 54.24%
  • User rating: 3.51 10.17%
  • User rating: 3.51 0.00%
  • User rating: 3.51 3.39%
  • User rating: 3.51 32.20%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2020

People who say this movie is stupid, are the ones that are stupid and only like movies that have no point.... this was a masterpiece, 10/10, it was nice to see De Niro and Pesci working together again

User review rating: 5 March 02, 2020

You don't have to be Irish to appreciate this fine film.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

De nero has shown us it's time to retire, poor performance , stupid plot

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

what a joke , total trash

User review rating: 1 January 10, 2020

Very long and far too slow.. condense it to 1 1/2 hrs and you might have a B movie

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2020

Very disappointing. Possibly good enough for TV mini drama. Not worth going to big screen. It seems that creators called on De Niro and Pacino for the hype - their performances were predictable and uninspiring. De Niro should know when to retire. It will be the last movie I'll watch with him in it seeing as his last three movies have been a waste of my money.

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2020

Easy to see why this cleaned up at the Golden Globes. 10/10

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2020

Excellent drama and good acting

User review rating: 1 January 01, 2020

will probably end up an HBO sitcom,, de niro go away already

User review rating: 1 December 26, 2019

Ya , lets get an Italian to play an Irish mobster. HOW STUPID CAN YOU GET

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2019

the people that give this a low rating don't understand the real story behind this movie excellent job to thumbs up PS great to see Joe Pesci again

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2019

I think the people that give this movie a high rating are like the same one's that think SNL is still great. We've heard for years how great SNL or certain actors are so most people just think, "yea, they were great". When you finally think for yourself, you'll see SNL is horriable and De Niro is washed up.

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2019

It's time for De Niro to hang it up.

User review rating: 1 December 17, 2019

Boring. I fell asleep a few times in the 3 hours+.

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2019

Why is nobody playing this???

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2019

Terminally boring. Way too long, stupid and dumb.

User review rating: 4 December 08, 2019

I've yet to find a theater playing this movie. Why make a movie so difficult to find, especially one with this pedigree?

User review rating: 5 December 08, 2019

Should be in more theatres.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2019

DeNiro hasn't been this good since Bad Grandpa.

User review rating: 2 December 07, 2019

I was not really impressed , I think they are just over hyping this movie like they always do

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2019

This isn't playing in nearly enough theaters.

User review rating: 1 December 06, 2019

I believe DeNiro has lost it as person and an actor. He’s gone into playing one type of role, that of a gangster. Boring at 3.5 hours long.

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2019

Cinco Estrellas, (5 big ones -stars!). Scorsese and his mob of stellar stars have made a superb film. Only a minor critic would give it 4 stars or less, come on, learn to appreciate true movie art.-- ER, the king of Movie Critics.

User review rating: 2 December 03, 2019

a bit long you kind of want it move a little faster , will never be" the godfather"

User review rating: 4 December 01, 2019

It's a bit over-hyped, but it's better than most movies out now. It's controversial in that the authorities don't agree with Sheeran's take, and like Jack the Ripper, it's a continuing mystery what happened to Hoffa.

User review rating: 5 November 28, 2019

Believe it or not, all big Hollywood companies refused completely to be involved with this masterpiece. It's an absolute 'must-see'! The only 'mafia' movie based on real events that's better than 'Goodfellas'.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

if you can't handle 3 hours than take a break. don't diss a great film because you don't have an attention span.

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2019

Oscars alll around!

User review rating: 2 November 26, 2019

This could have been a great move if they had paid more attention to character development and ran it at a faster pace. At 3&1/2 hours, it's not like they were restrained for time. With a stellar cast and an iconic director, I expected a helluva lot more. After sitting for 3&1/2 hours watching this movie, I really could care less about what happened to any of the characters. Really big disappointment Marty. Two stars for sets and costumes.

User review rating: 4 November 22, 2019

Disappointing, It doesn't live up to the hype. It is a very good made for TV movie, but not the iconic movie of the decade I expected. It deserves only one Oscar nomination. Joe Pesci deserves the award for supporting actor. Despite the de-aging process, De Niro and Pacino carried themselves as the old men they are.

User review rating: 5 November 21, 2019

Tremendous story, acting and direction in one of the best films of the year!

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2019

VERY interesting! If you like learning about the 1960;s & 1970's style gang land mob history this is a great movie. The acting is stellar - all of them! The story in historically interesting ... although very long (3+ hrs) it's well worth the time. I would highly recommend this movie.

User review rating: 5 November 16, 2019

Great movie by Martin Scorsese!! Top notch actors and gripping plot! Loved the story and loved the old time tunes!!!

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2019

Iconic movie