The Kitchen

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Kitchen Movie Poster

2.88 / 5

User rating: 2.88

Based on 48 votes and 22 reviews


  • User rating: 2.88 20.83%
  • User rating: 2.88 25.00%
  • User rating: 2.88 8.33%
  • User rating: 2.88 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.88 33.33%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

User review rating: 5 August 22, 2019

Violent & gory but very powerful. Uplifting to see such power emerge out of mistreated women. I loved the dialogue! Elisabeth Moss is a relatively new, and rising star --- so very talented. She is going to go places fast in the realm of acting, right up there with Meryl Streep -- there is not a role she is not capable of. I love her! Melissa McArthy was terrific in her first very sombre, serious role of acting. Didn't know she'd be capable of it but she was superb & pulled it off perfectly & convincingly. Excellent movie.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2019

Cheesy ending. Interesting actors.

User review rating: 3 August 20, 2019

Entertaining, action packed and lots of interesting plots.

User review rating: 2 August 18, 2019

An insult to our intelligence. Good music cannot coverup poorly executed and unconvincing story line. Too many loop holes. Moss and McCarthy's acting excellent Haddish overacted.

User review rating: 1 August 18, 2019

So much violence and gore,,,do we really need to know how to cut up a body? No redeeming qualitry. I hated it!

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2019

i enjoy all of this move the three ladys action part was well played

User review rating: 1 August 17, 2019

Pretty slow and boring.

User review rating: 4 August 17, 2019

We liked this movie. The acting, yes acting, not special effects, was good. Nice twist at the end.

User review rating: 0 August 16, 2019

Terrible acting. 0 star

User review rating: 2 August 16, 2019

Ok, but rather weak. I'm not sure but I think in light of all the shootings Hollywood thinks they are playing it safe by having women rather than men having the guns in their hands. I guess I was disappointed- I mean 40 years on can't anyone top films like the Godfather? This film is watchable but hardly memorable. A year or so from now I hardly will remember having seen the film.

User review rating: 1 August 16, 2019

Did not like it. To much violence especially with what is going on in this COUNTRY. Save your money for buying a ticket

User review rating: 4 August 15, 2019

The acting in this movie was outstanding - who knew Melissa McCarthy and Tiffany Hadish could do such a great job acting in a dramatic role rather than a comedy (and Elizabeth Moss too, but that wasn’t a surprise). Definitely violent, but it’s a mob type of story, so to be expected. I really enjoyed it. I think it would appeal to both men and women.

User review rating: 1 August 14, 2019

Thank goodness it wasn't any longer!

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2019

It had some surprises and stayed interesting throughout

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

This movie has too many boring parts in it with some unnecessary swearing in it. The ending is terrible. Save your money.

User review rating: 1 August 12, 2019

If this movie is rated more than 1 star. Excuse me people but you need to get out more and watch movies that are worthy of 4 or 5 stars. This is not one!!!

User review rating: 4 August 11, 2019

I liked the movie and how it shows how its a dog eat dog world and if you dont stand up for your self youll be stepped on

User review rating: 4 August 10, 2019

This movie shows how women have walked in fear of attack or abuse for a very long time. It was actually uplifting to see how strong the women became in a very male-oriented (under)world. Not pro-violence, but when the choice is running and hiding in fear all your (potentially short) life or fighting back and taking charge....well.

User review rating: 5 August 09, 2019

This Kitchen sizzles with fine performances and clever plot twists. 5/5

User review rating: 1 August 09, 2019

OMG next to Tag this has to be the worst movie ever

User review rating: 2 August 09, 2019

Not the most exciting movie.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2019

Seemed to drag on and on Great cast but fell short