The Mountain Between Us

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Mountain Between Us Movie Poster

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 186 votes and 62 reviews


  • User rating: 3.80 51.85%
  • User rating: 3.80 13.58%
  • User rating: 3.80 11.11%
  • User rating: 3.80 9.88%
  • User rating: 3.80 13.58%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 62

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2017

I loved the movie! Love Idris Elba and Kate Winslet! The scenery was amazing and the dog(s) did great! My own yellow Labrador "Austin" was used in the cabin scene while another yellow Lab "Raleigh" was the main canine actor. I was thrilled to see my dog on the big screen and have his name in the credits too!

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2017

my bad....was told it was based on a true story....thought it was pretty good until I found out it was fiction and then it seemed ok but somewhat lacking!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2017

I enjoyed it from start to finish. Beautiful scenery, great acting.

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2017

After waiting 3 months for this movie to be released, I found it to be very disappointing. There are so, so many directions that this movie could have gone to create an exciting story...but downhill was the only way that I saw it go. We "meet" a woman who, at the beginning of the movie, was so in love that she was willing to risk her life to get to her own wedding; but three weeks later, she is having sex with another man in a freezing cabin with a hole in the roof...and "falls in love" with him. That is so hokey...but so the norm for movies these days. Very sad...and a waste of time to see. Someone said that the book was better. I think I'll read that and forget the two hours that I wasted on this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 28, 2017

Great story

User review rating: 2 October 27, 2017

The book was wonderfully written! I was excited to see the movie since I have read all of Charles Martin's books. However, the movie was quite different...not according to the moral values of the book. I was very disappointed with the movie although the actors were great. I wish the movie had followed the book....for example, the dialogue with his wife. I find it hard to believe that the author gave the OK for this movie.

User review rating: 5 October 27, 2017

Loved it.. Saw it twice.. Loved everything about it !!

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

Loved it.

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2017

Excellent movie. :)

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2017

Hokey

User review rating: 3 October 21, 2017

Not enough story.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

People who call this unrealistic - watch the "I'm Filmy" of this movie on YouTube - -38 degrees filming, in the snow, at that altitude. Kate going into the water (I thought that would have been filmed indoors somewhere!!!). More realistic than I ever believed it would have been done in the filming. What a great movie!

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

Loved this movie - great acting by the main characters - beautiful Canadian setting. Great movie

User review rating: 2 October 20, 2017

The scenery is the only thing that makes this movie worth seeing. It is spectacular. The plot is utterly unbelievable...no one would survive under these circumstances, and if they did, they sure wouldn't look as clean as these two. Neither character was especially likeable either. There was zero chemistry between them from where I sat.

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

Adventurous, Warmed my Soul, suspenseful, perfect Ending! I loved this movie! I will buy it!! ??from mamabear 🐻

User review rating: 5 October 20, 2017

Kate Winslet never disappoints. So versatile, she can play any role that's thrown at her. TERRIFIC movie only because of her --- don't miss this one. Was so afraid something was going to happen to that dear dog all through the film or they were going to wind up eating it or something. Should have scripted someone into it that she'd have been more "likely" to fall in love with. Also - Fiance needed to be someone with some sex appeal. I saw no reason to go through with marrying this man. Well acted movie on Kate's part but definitely needed different co-stars.

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

Movie was amazing

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2017

I loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

it was a great movie,wonderful acting by both Stars.Great location and good touch with the Lab.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

Elba awesome as always

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2017

My husband and I just loved watching this movie together! Great acting and kept out attention through the whole movie! Lots of action and beautiful scenery! Had our 5 star rating for sure!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2017

We left this movie wanting more. It was such a nice love story. Idris is very sexy. No boring parts in this movie. A nice date movie.

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2017

Really enjoyed this movie! I completely believed Alex (Kate) & Ben's (Idris) relationship. Two holes kept me from giving it a perfect score...pilot not filing a flight plan over such dangerous topography & mountain lions do not go that high above the tree line.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Great movie

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with this movie - the location of filming was amazing, and the movie definitely held my interest all the way thru. Myself and my 3 friends totally enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it .....

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

I was worry about the dog. Movie have a nice touch between animals and humans.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Realism

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

This was an excellent movie! Both actors were amazing portraying their roles, you really felt for them and the dog! Loved the chemistry between them as well as their instinctive nature for survival!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Awesome movie! Kept you on the edge of our seats! Great acting!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2017

One of the worst movies I have ever had the displeasure of sitting through. 2 hours of my life I will never get back..

User review rating: 2 October 13, 2017

Boringgggggg

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2017

Missing something.... Poor Casting. Kate was not herself. A bit reserved. Not like in Titanic. And as for Idris ... seen better performances from him also. Love them both, but this movie did not do them justice.

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2017

Long and boring chic flick. THE EDGE was far better!

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2017

It was not a great movie but it was well acted and the script was OK but reading the reviews by obviously people who thought it wasn't scary and it wasn't loaded with any special effects is tiresome. Heaven help us! Some movies are just intended to be dramatic and not scary or special effects displays. I am so exhaustingly tired of the comic book, Marvel comics, and special effects films that I am ready to barf on the screen or stop going to the movies. Stop this senseless and brainless stuff! This film is better than most of that stuff!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

I loved the story. :)

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2017

This movie was extremely boring. I went into this movie thinking that this was a survival/thriller genre of movie.... I was very disappointed! It turns out to be a love story! And a cheesy one at that! I was expecting Kate Winslett to say, while on top of the mountain, " I am the king of the world!" Titanic meets plane crash!

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2017

If you have read the book, they changed it a lot. I was a little disappointed with some of it. But overall it was an ok movie.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2017

Movies are for entraining. This movie was a wonderful story.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2017

I loved this movie! You go to movies to be entertained and I was entertained. If you want to pick it, or any other movie, apart then why even waste your money and go? I would recommend this movie to all my friends.