The Mountain Between Us

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Mountain Between Us Movie Poster

3.71 / 5

User rating: 3.71

Based on 130 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.71 46.43%
  • User rating: 3.71 17.86%
  • User rating: 3.71 10.71%
  • User rating: 3.71 10.71%
  • User rating: 3.71 14.29%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 44

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

it was a great movie,wonderful acting by both Stars.Great location and good touch with the Lab.

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2017

Elba awesome as always

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2017

My husband and I just loved watching this movie together! Great acting and kept out attention through the whole movie! Lots of action and beautiful scenery! Had our 5 star rating for sure!

User review rating: 5 October 16, 2017

We left this movie wanting more. It was such a nice love story. Idris is very sexy. No boring parts in this movie. A nice date movie.

User review rating: 4 October 15, 2017

Really enjoyed this movie! I completely believed Alex (Kate) & Ben's (Idris) relationship. Two holes kept me from giving it a perfect score...pilot not filing a flight plan over such dangerous topography & mountain lions do not go that high above the tree line.

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

Great movie

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with this movie - the location of filming was amazing, and the movie definitely held my interest all the way thru. Myself and my 3 friends totally enjoyed this movie and I would definitely recommend it .....

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2017

I was worry about the dog. Movie have a nice touch between animals and humans.

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Realism

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

This was an excellent movie! Both actors were amazing portraying their roles, you really felt for them and the dog! Loved the chemistry between them as well as their instinctive nature for survival!

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2017

Awesome movie! Kept you on the edge of our seats! Great acting!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2017

One of the worst movies I have ever had the displeasure of sitting through. 2 hours of my life I will never get back..

User review rating: 2 October 13, 2017

Boringgggggg

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2017

Missing something.... Poor Casting. Kate was not herself. A bit reserved. Not like in Titanic. And as for Idris ... seen better performances from him also. Love them both, but this movie did not do them justice.

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2017

Long and boring chic flick. THE EDGE was far better!

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2017

It was not a great movie but it was well acted and the script was OK but reading the reviews by obviously people who thought it wasn't scary and it wasn't loaded with any special effects is tiresome. Heaven help us! Some movies are just intended to be dramatic and not scary or special effects displays. I am so exhaustingly tired of the comic book, Marvel comics, and special effects films that I am ready to barf on the screen or stop going to the movies. Stop this senseless and brainless stuff! This film is better than most of that stuff!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2017

I loved the story. :)

User review rating: 0 October 10, 2017

This movie was extremely boring. I went into this movie thinking that this was a survival/thriller genre of movie.... I was very disappointed! It turns out to be a love story! And a cheesy one at that! I was expecting Kate Winslett to say, while on top of the mountain, " I am the king of the world!" Titanic meets plane crash!

User review rating: 3 October 10, 2017

If you have read the book, they changed it a lot. I was a little disappointed with some of it. But overall it was an ok movie.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2017

Movies are for entraining. This movie was a wonderful story.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2017

I loved this movie! You go to movies to be entertained and I was entertained. If you want to pick it, or any other movie, apart then why even waste your money and go? I would recommend this movie to all my friends.

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2017

If you focus on the little details ,like what the characters were wearing or the realities of what it would be like crashing in the mountains ,you wont like this movie . If you watch the developing relationship between 2 people that were lost before the crash and helping each other find their way back through survival , then you will like this movie . I myself enjoyed the story .

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

What a boring movie. Don't waste your time or your money unless you want to fall asleep.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

The movie was brilliant. I lived in Alaska so I know how cold can get if you are not well prepared.

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2017

Not a believable story,

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2017

Boring

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2017

Good story line all the way thru. Really held my interest. Very entertaining. Dramatic and romantic. Excellent acting. Loved it!

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2017

worst movie I ever sat thru, but I am only 70. everything was fake, from plane crash to boots, coats, and on an on. Must of been made for those that have never been outdoors. don't waste your time or money. no stars, but forced to give it a star to review

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2017

Absolutely the worst movie I've seen in years. Half the plane blows off but somehow they managed to keep all the necessities to survive, don't think I'd be lighting a fire in the plane fuselage, only one encounter with wildlife, zero chemistry between the two of them, the list goes on,....horrible!

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2017

Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2017

This was a really good movie. Even my husband loved it. Was interesting and the actors were amazing. A good story.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2017

A bit slow in parts but a good story how two people come together to survive

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2017

Horrible movie! Save yourself some money and skip this one!

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2017

I liked the idea of this story. Thought it would have been far more charming if both actors used their real accents instead of just Idris Elba. Good actors and great premise for a story. But at times it just seemed too contrived. They seemed like they were straining to make this work. With a better director and some tweaking of the script, this could have been really, really good! It was still a great human interest story as is. I'll take it over Super Heroes and Zombies any day. That's gotten a bit frayed.

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2017

Well told story with some great dramatic scenes and impressive acting by Kate Winslet and Idirs Elba. A touching drama.

User review rating: 2 October 06, 2017

Slow, not scary at all. Kind of boring.

User review rating: 2 October 06, 2017

It was okay not that exciting, a love story. I did like the acting and enjoyed both actors. Slow.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

yes very scray - scarior than 'it" - - defninite must c