The Mountain Between Us

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Mountain Between Us Movie Poster

3.80 / 5

User rating: 3.80

Based on 186 votes and 62 reviews


  • User rating: 3.80 51.85%
  • User rating: 3.80 13.58%
  • User rating: 3.80 11.11%
  • User rating: 3.80 9.88%
  • User rating: 3.80 13.58%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 62 of 62

User review rating: 4 October 09, 2017

If you focus on the little details ,like what the characters were wearing or the realities of what it would be like crashing in the mountains ,you wont like this movie . If you watch the developing relationship between 2 people that were lost before the crash and helping each other find their way back through survival , then you will like this movie . I myself enjoyed the story .

User review rating: 1 October 09, 2017

What a boring movie. Don't waste your time or your money unless you want to fall asleep.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2017

The movie was brilliant. I lived in Alaska so I know how cold can get if you are not well prepared.

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2017

Not a believable story,

User review rating: 2 October 09, 2017

Boring

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2017

Good story line all the way thru. Really held my interest. Very entertaining. Dramatic and romantic. Excellent acting. Loved it!

User review rating: 1 October 08, 2017

worst movie I ever sat thru, but I am only 70. everything was fake, from plane crash to boots, coats, and on an on. Must of been made for those that have never been outdoors. don't waste your time or money. no stars, but forced to give it a star to review

User review rating: 0 October 08, 2017

Absolutely the worst movie I've seen in years. Half the plane blows off but somehow they managed to keep all the necessities to survive, don't think I'd be lighting a fire in the plane fuselage, only one encounter with wildlife, zero chemistry between the two of them, the list goes on,....horrible!

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2017

Highly recommend.

User review rating: 5 October 07, 2017

This was a really good movie. Even my husband loved it. Was interesting and the actors were amazing. A good story.

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2017

A bit slow in parts but a good story how two people come together to survive

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2017

Horrible movie! Save yourself some money and skip this one!

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

Loved this movie!

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2017

I liked the idea of this story. Thought it would have been far more charming if both actors used their real accents instead of just Idris Elba. Good actors and great premise for a story. But at times it just seemed too contrived. They seemed like they were straining to make this work. With a better director and some tweaking of the script, this could have been really, really good! It was still a great human interest story as is. I'll take it over Super Heroes and Zombies any day. That's gotten a bit frayed.

User review rating: 4 October 06, 2017

Well told story with some great dramatic scenes and impressive acting by Kate Winslet and Idirs Elba. A touching drama.

User review rating: 2 October 06, 2017

Slow, not scary at all. Kind of boring.

User review rating: 2 October 06, 2017

It was okay not that exciting, a love story. I did like the acting and enjoyed both actors. Slow.

User review rating: 5 October 06, 2017

yes very scray - scarior than 'it" - - defninite must c

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2017

Yep...I enjoyed it. I'll give 3.5 stars. Anyone of us can be in that situation. When two people share a special bond to be able to survive, that image in your lense of that person your with wouldn't even matter. Would have liked too see more action dramatic and struggle. Their where some parts of the film that looked like they where on vacation. As for the acting in their characters they both did a nice job a little bit rushed over all. They could have done more intense scenes in the storytelling.

User review rating: 0 October 05, 2017

Where is Les Stroud when they need him!??

User review rating: 5 October 02, 2017

Your fixation on race is about as intelligent as your sentence structure. This movie looks great.

User review rating: 1 September 23, 2017

Why white and black why not black and black