The New Mutants

Thank you for rating this movie!

The New Mutants Movie Poster

2.35 / 5

User rating: 2.35

Based on 96 votes and 26 reviews


  • User rating: 2.35 21.62%
  • User rating: 2.35 2.70%
  • User rating: 2.35 10.81%
  • User rating: 2.35 18.92%
  • User rating: 2.35 45.95%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 26 of 26

User review rating: 1 November 23, 2020

When I see 20 posts which sound exactly the same on every movie, always saying it's a great movie, I stay away. A 5 star rating is the kiss of death to me.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2020

Excellent movie

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2020

Had no expectations and was not disappointed. Great storyline, excellent movie.

User review rating: 3 October 05, 2020

I personally enjoyed this one, also don’t call people morons because they liked something you didn’t don’t be a **** alright?

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2020

Nothing but teen angst and not very good at that. I like X-Men movies. This is NO X-Men movie. A potentially interesting plot mired in disconnection. I don't recommend it.

User review rating: 1 September 26, 2020

Junk movie. Slow pace. Last 20 minutes things become exciting. Only a moron would rate this movie 5 stars or people that have no taste in movies.

User review rating: 2 September 22, 2020

it was not as good as i thought it were to be it was kinda obvious of the mistakes of this movie

User review rating: 2 September 19, 2020

in and out of sleep. the last 15 mins was the only part that was good!!

User review rating: 5 September 10, 2020

dope a f

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2020

I don't know what you people keep posting one star two star the truth is the movie was amazing it was nice based on marvel comics I like the I like the movie so I give it five star five hearts I hopefully they will be a part two be safe take care of each every one of you

User review rating: 1 September 07, 2020

cheap, low quality movie

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2020

Are you kidding? This was such a waste of money. Have to shove ideology down our young people's throats. Just tell a good story, get rid of this rubbish underlying undertones. This is supposed to be a comic movie not this junk. Would rate it negative stars. Going to theater for entertainment, not this. I love superhero movies. Not this garbage. Marvel should be embarrassed.

User review rating: 5 September 05, 2020

The character chemistry was amazing.

User review rating: 1 September 04, 2020

This movies had sooo much potential!! But it's like they filmed it, did one edit and said, "It's finished!" 🤦🏾??? The main girl in the movie could not act!! The best character and actress was Magik, the Russian girl. Game of Thrones chick was so unnecessary. The boys were just there. The doctor was okay. One of the problems with this movie is that you didn't care about the characters really, you didn't care what they were going through. Everything felt rushed. The only one that had a heartfelt storyline was the Russian girl. Download the movie or wait for it on VOD.

User review rating: 3 September 03, 2020

It was ok

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2020

Boring.....

User review rating: 1 September 01, 2020

Another junk movie....like Tenet

User review rating: 3 August 31, 2020

Not great but way better than expected.

User review rating: 2 August 30, 2020

Wouldn't have been too bad if it wasn't laced with Leftist social/political brainwashing. Guys take a hint, Leftists can't make movies!

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2020

The mutants are cursed with extraordinary powers. It's an irony that they are supposed to be next evolution in human race yet outcast. The real curse is that I don't care anymore for further X-men permutations. Or is this the curse of the "Game of Thrones"? Emilia Clarke (Terminator, last Christmas, Solo), Maisie Williams (TNM) and Sophie Turner (X-men) have not fared well. All their movies were par or sub-par. Sometimes the actors are subpar but the material like (GOT) is so amazing that the actors are elevated. But subpar actors + subpar material = save your money and go see something else.

User review rating: 1 August 28, 2020

The first hour is as slow as frozen ketchup. The last 30 minutes is when all the action happens. The entire movie can be condensed by 45 minutes. You would think that the delay in release date would give producers time to make an exceptional movie. Is Hollywood lost?

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2020

Mediocre at best

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2020

It is a one time flick movie. First hour kinda slow pace not much action. Last 30 min things become exciting lots of special effects. Not a horror at all more like an action thriller with some creepy parts in it. All in all save your money watch it in Netflix

User review rating: 5 August 28, 2020

Not your typical superhero movie. I am not a Critic, but I thought the acting and writing were top notch. The relationship between characters was very organic and felt natural. Especially Maise Williams and Blu Hunt.

User review rating: 5 August 26, 2020

The music

User review rating: 2 August 24, 2020

Watered down crapfest.