The Nutcracker and the Four Realms

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Nutcracker and the Four Realms Movie Poster

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 52 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 52.00%
  • User rating: 3.48 4.00%
  • User rating: 3.48 8.00%
  • User rating: 3.48 12.00%
  • User rating: 3.48 24.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2018

Terrible movie.

User review rating: 1 November 12, 2018

Boring...the acting was terrible and the plot was super slow / predictable..

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2018

Disney ruined The Nutcracker.

User review rating: 2 November 11, 2018

visually stunning, like the actors and the different twist they put on the movie as i never saw the play, but the down sides were the fruity light on the loafers frozen and flower guys, it was too short, the plot was typical and it was wrap up in a little tiny bow in the end, and with guest appearances by MC hammer dancing his baggy pant off, if they put into a more better plot and took out the gay stuff this could of been a better movie, my rating two and half star and 7 out of 10, just ok not bad and not great

User review rating: 1 November 11, 2018

I was planning to take my 4 grandchildren but decided to see it first with my 9 year old granddaughter. We have loved the story of the Nutcracker, but this was dark and creepy. We did not like it at all. I decided a lot of the mouse scenes were far too scary for the younger ones. This was a big Disney disappointment!

User review rating: 2 November 10, 2018

Graphically it was beautiful But the story line was dumb and weak. Also the ending with the ballet dancers was ridiculous. If the male dancer had on a beautiful costume instead of just a white leotard it may have passed. But the fact that my four grandchildren, ages 6,9, and 11 and 12 could not stop laughing. In fact most of the audience laughed. Totally did not fit the ending. Sorry but this was not worth seeing. They all agreed.

User review rating: 5 November 10, 2018

Absolutely loved this movie. & the great soundtrack. Little if anything has been mentioned about the music, which was performed by the Philharmonic Orchestra of London & world renowned concert pianist Lang-Lang.. As a musician & music lover , the music was perfectly in sync with action on the screen. Light & lyrical, & very dramatic when called for. An Academy Award Soundtrack nominee at least. In their infinite wisdom & arrogance, critics, you have to dismiss.! They seem to confuse reality with fantasy , where not everything is perfect. The costumes, sets , humor, & music, made this a magical experience.. Humor was directed at both adults & children. I chuckled at what seemed more complex than necessary just to lift a gate, by the Captain .But maybe they wanted to imitate the security measures today.. (: Although , not that goodness defeats evil, as the primary message, but what the message in the egg ( a gift from claras' mother ) represented, Go with an open mind & leave your critique hat at home & enjoy a wonderful movie.. Will be seeing it again.

User review rating: 5 November 09, 2018

Just incredible eternal music by Tchaikovsky and spectacular cinematography and adaptation of the Nutcracker and the Mouse King into a stunning visual and magical movie. Perfect for all ages. Highly recommended. Another great day at the movies!

User review rating: 3 November 08, 2018

The movie was fine in the begining but after she entered to the magic world the movie went down the hill. Disney should not touch The Nutcracker story.

User review rating: 4 November 07, 2018

Keep your mind open, this is not a repeat or re-enactment of the Nutcracker ballet, but a colorful and creative story using Clara and the Nutcracker as a foundational base. Very colorful and creative.

User review rating: 1 November 07, 2018

I thought the movie was very slow and rather silly. I did not like it at all. It was boring most of the time.

User review rating: 1 November 06, 2018

I rated 1 star because negative not an option. worst movie ever. dumb plot, way too creepy for kids, incest implied, disgusting waves of rats, awful use of talented actors. i walked out, asked for my money back.

User review rating: 5 November 06, 2018

Another of Disney's magical movies made for all young at heart with a similar theme that the Wizard of Oz has & will most likely become a classic played around Christmas each year on your TV

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2018

I enjoyed this movie right from the beginning to end. This one is colorful and fast paced. thumbs up

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

This movie is one HUGE piece of eye candy. I was glued to the screen the whole time. The story was awesome and with the Disney magic, it was super special to watch.

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

A modern twist on a classic. Misty Copeland was amazing!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

Musical of the year!

User review rating: 5 November 02, 2018

Must-see. 5/5

User review rating: 2 November 01, 2018

Why didn't they leave the original story alone? It's a classic.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2018

I really wasn't impressed by this movie as it was boring! I could have enjoyed staying home much better.