The Predator

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Predator Movie Poster

3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 126 votes and 42 reviews


  • User rating: 3.25 40.35%
  • User rating: 3.25 10.53%
  • User rating: 3.25 8.77%
  • User rating: 3.25 14.04%
  • User rating: 3.25 26.32%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 42

User review rating: 2 December 02, 2018

Awful movie and the graphics BAD the Alien ship looked like something you would see in the 60 show so fake.

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2018

Was a great new addition to the story line of preditor films.

User review rating: 5 October 08, 2018

Great movie! It had laughs, science, suspense

User review rating: 3 October 07, 2018

I kinda liked it.

User review rating: 4 October 05, 2018

humorous rather than terrifying. the best of the p movies for me.

User review rating: 1 October 04, 2018

Low quality at best

User review rating: 3 October 03, 2018

3 out of 5 fun but no depth

User review rating: 1 October 02, 2018

This movie was terrible. Worst movie of the whole Predator franchise, worse than the Alien vs Predator movies. Throws away everything that made the original Predator work so they can make some really lame jokes. Deserves less than 1 star.

User review rating: 4 October 01, 2018

I was pleasantly surprised with this one . Lots of action and it was funny too .

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2018

Great predator movie... I really liked it. I dont want to ruin it for anyone but this is the second best one by far.

User review rating: 5 October 01, 2018

Hilarious! Great cast and writing. Must see!

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2018

The writing and script were weak ! Actors were Good

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2018

not much new , swearing , cheap sex jokes , everyone has an assault weapon, bad writing and script . made for the 13 year old consumer.

User review rating: 2 September 27, 2018

Lots of shoot em up action from guns that never need to be reloaded and taking jabs at hunters. It should called " losers vs the men in black" and by the way where are all the NAZI' s? .It turns into a comic in the end and we will probably be a new series on after the walking dead. this movie is simply a CIA cy-op , setting you up to believe in PROJECT BLUE BEAM .... investigate yourself.

User review rating: 4 September 26, 2018

It was a great film for the most part, except for the last 5 minuets. But honestly I had a blast watching this film and hope that more Predator films are made in the future

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2018

Absolutely awesome and fun SciFi...I loved it and would see it again. It was so cool all the FX were excellent and the acting was good...the story was a bit back and forth but that is for the set up for the next one probably...if your a predator/aliens fan you shouldn't be disappointed!!

User review rating: 3 September 23, 2018

Good entertainment. Better than I expected. Sets us up for a kick ass sequel to take on the Predators. Can not wait

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2018

Great movie. Hilarious especially the guy who plays the guy with turrets. Lol. He had some funny lines. Ones you never see coming. If this movie was serious it wouldn’t have done well but the comedy was very welcomed and thoroughly enjoyed it. I have seen this twice and I still laughed at the jokes in this movie

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2018

Poignant, deep and touching. This movie stirs emotions and causes one to reflect on a more innocent time in our lives. A movie for the ages, just in time for the Academy nomination season. Best Director, Best Picture and best supporting actor are all locked up.

User review rating: 5 September 21, 2018

One of the best action movies I've seen in a long time. Loved it. Would go a second time to see. Loved Munn, she rocked.

User review rating: 1 September 21, 2018

The only real Predator in this movie is Casey Bracket(Olivia Munn)

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2018

Not close to the original....... lots of special effects but little else to hold the audience's attention..... Not worth seeing until it gets to the dollar movie theatre...

User review rating: 5 September 20, 2018

Ignore the haters, it's a ton of fun!

User review rating: 1 September 20, 2018

My hubby made me go see this movie, which is geared, for men, swearing, shooting, a little boy in peril, oh no....sigh, i've seen it all before. Cannot wait for Cinemasins, to get their hands on this one lol

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2018

It's this year's Christopher Robin.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2018

Really dont get the negative reviews. Thoroughly enjoyed it. Not an oscar winner, but funny and entertaining none the less.

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2018

A new high for the series and the best action film of the year. Exceptionally well-done! 10/10

User review rating: 3 September 18, 2018

It was okay for a little bit, but after the seeing the trailer, you could easily predict the whole movie and what was going to happen. The movie was worth watching at least once, but not actually worth the 12 dollar ticket price, wait to redbox it if you want to see it.

User review rating: 2 September 16, 2018

Sort of disappointing. I did not like how the movie makers allowed a small boy to hear and be around so many adults using extreme foul language and even allowed the boy to curse himself. Also the crazy soldier prisoners who ended up fighting the predator was really stupid. This movie was never serious with good sane actors like the original predator with Arnold. The adult cursing and other foul language was way way too much and not needed at all. Don't even think about making another.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

Ignored the bad reviews and saw it anyways. Let's just say that the coolest of the first Predator movie is definitely not in this one whatsoever. Good graphics though. But then again, every movie nowadays has good graphics.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

Not an entertaining movie. Skip it if you can.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

Sub par effort on all levels.

User review rating: 1 September 16, 2018

Predator is not a good movie. The plot has huge holes in it, disconnecting some of the scenes. The acting was sub par. Are acting lessons no longer provided? The action sequences were more about shooting stuff than anything else. Again another movie destined for blue ray. Come on Hollywood, where were the gay people to round out the diversity angle? Failed on so many levels.

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2018

Bad editing, terrible ending, confusing tonal shifts, was this supposed to be a comedy? I dare say AvP 2 was better!

User review rating: 1 September 15, 2018

I am a huge Predator movie fan, and so i was hoping for the same level of excellent story as the original. Not so.........I was hugely dissapointed !! Poor script. I had zero enjoyment of this movie. Save your money and don't bother seeing this one................

User review rating: 2 September 15, 2018

Looks like a lot of rent-a-trolls giving inflated grades on a movie that is now about as exciting as watching paint dry. Nothing new here folks in either acting or stroryline. Hollywood goes to the well just once to often a lot of times.

User review rating: 5 September 14, 2018

The predator was awesome. 5 stars

User review rating: 1 September 14, 2018

This is the worst Predator movie of all time. Terribly storyline, and just plain bad. Don't waste your time seeing this one

User review rating: 5 September 07, 2018

Amazing.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2018

I love it how knit wits comment on how amazing a movie is before it even comes out.