The Shack

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Shack Movie Poster

4.52 / 5

User rating: 4.52

Based on 242 votes and 88 reviews


  • User rating: 4.52 83.33%
  • User rating: 4.52 4.39%
  • User rating: 4.52 1.75%
  • User rating: 4.52 1.75%
  • User rating: 4.52 8.77%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 88

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2017

Loved the book. Great movie. Really touched my heart. Shows how much God loves us. How special we are to Him.

User review rating: 5 March 23, 2017

This movie was awesome! Now I want to read the book. I want to see it again and I will rent it when it comes out on DVD. It gave me so much to think about.

User review rating: 5 March 22, 2017

Soul awakening ! Best movie.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

Very well done. Went expecting not to like it and came away very happy I went. I think this movie successfully communicates how much God love us no matter what.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

is great movie, spiritual.

User review rating: 5 March 21, 2017

A great story. Verifies my beleifs. Very moving!

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

This movie was amazing. And Very powerful. Should win an Award. Everyone should see it. It so describes how Awesome and loving our God is. I would give it a ten star. Bring Kleenex.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Read the book when it came out years before. The story behind how it made it to being a movie, etc is very uplifting. This book & movie touched me on so many levels. My husband, on my request, went, too. Not normally his kind of movie, but he would give it 5 stars, also.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Best movie, such a lovely story ! Take your Kleenex...made me feel good. Nice to see a family story that's not a cartoon or animated ! Would see again !

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

What an awesome movie, it opens your about how truly God, is God. I can't wait to seen it again. When it come out on Blue-ray, I will be buy it.

User review rating: 5 March 20, 2017

Great movie...... I want to see it again

User review rating: 5 March 19, 2017

It was a wonderful movie with a great meaning. Forgiveness is so important for eternal life. GOD IS GOOD.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

My husband and I Loved this movie, we both read the book and thought it represented the book well. Had great messages for forgiveness and awareness for both yourself and others in life. btw, neither of us are "bible thumpers", just trying to be good and fair people and thought this movie made you look at yourself.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Beautiful movie of hope and love. I related to it and would definitely watch it again. In a world of bad news every second it gave comfort and view of God's love for each and everyone of his children,

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

The movie shared a powerful message of how life challenges can cause setbacks in many areas of life. However, having the right people to be in the right place and right time to speak into the life of the one going through challenges, is so beneficial. A foundation of faith, hope, love, patience, compassion, the value of family, marriage, forgiveness, and more were uniquely demonstrated. It is a movie but if one thinks about it.....life challenges like this have been realities. Comebacks in life happens when one chooses a better direction for his or her life. All things are possible for those who believe. 😊

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Powerful story of How God loves us

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2017

This is the God I know!

User review rating: 4 March 17, 2017

Based on a NOVEL, fiction. With that said, it is an amazing movie, excellently played, showing the heart of God. No matter what you've been through, you will probably see yourself in the movie. I've seen it twice, and read the book!

User review rating: 5 March 17, 2017

Amazing way of showing how God sees us and how we need to understand, that there's so much more at work even through difficult hardships that we face!

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2017

It was interesting - I wasn't really sure about it for first half hour, but then it got great, and I ended up loving it. Definitely not just for religious people. Very, very good movie!

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2017

Not Biblical!!!!

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2017

It should be rated other than pg 13. After seeing this,Granddaughter had nightmares and locked herself in room!!! Scared I had no idea of the content and was going on reviews and what others said of movie

User review rating: 5 March 16, 2017

I would encourage anyone who is going through very hard times, when you feel rejected and alone in this world with only anger and pain, to not only see this movie but read the book. God is good and he never leaves us...ever. My child died in December unexpectedly. I felt completely and totally empty. As a Christian I had lost my faith and that intensified this void I had in my life. The movie/book addresses those feelings and gives back hope. It has given me hope again and renewed my faith in that there is a God and Heaven and an afterlife that will heal all. I hope you will go see this movie AND read the book...both are excellent!

User review rating: 3 March 16, 2017

A little ole place where we can get together.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2017

Excellent adaptation from an excellent book.

User review rating: 5 March 15, 2017

What wonderfully moving experience! As I watched this movie I felt so many emotions, it was happy and sad all at once. Definitely thought-provoking whether a believer or not, a must see.

User review rating: 1 March 15, 2017

Terrible. 2 hours of non stop pontificating and clichés. The concept was good but the delivery was boring and terrible. 2 hours of my life I'll never get back.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2017

Amazing. They did this movie very well. God's love is amazing. Thank you for making such an amazing movie at a time it is most needed. Please go see.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2017

Since seeing this movie I have recommended it to everyone I know. Its beautiful and powerful, see this movie!!

User review rating: 2 March 13, 2017

Seemed to take forever. Not much of a story line. Just a message that will play better with some than others.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

Loved it after I got used to God being played by a black woman. Very good messages, it truly had an impact on my life. Great acting, great story!!

User review rating: 1 March 13, 2017

Way too talky. Absurd fantasy. God does NOT appear to us or reassure us or help us. This one preaches to the converted. For bible thumpers only.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

Great movie! I had to think of my own misconceptions of God when tragedies happen and I thought the producer did an excellent job in the answers we all think about when life brings us to our knees. Seen it several times and can't wait for the dvd to come out so I can purchase it

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

See this movie. It is a reminder of God's love for us. Regardless of our sin and brokenness each and everyone of us is loved by Him. The sin we see and experience around us is not of God. If you seek him he will reveal himself to you. Trust and put your faith in God and you shall be saved.

User review rating: 5 March 13, 2017

a must see movie..high five!

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2017

null

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2017

The description of this movie on the theatre website could have been a little more forthcoming. In fact it was quite misleading. Quite a few people left the theatre before the film finished. Although the movie was well done, it was not what I was led to expect.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2017

Very tearful made me think of the way I judge others I would not want that job. Very good movie for all and for some one that has lost a loved one

User review rating: 2 March 11, 2017

If you are a Christian you might find this blasphemous. If not, you would find it ludicrously improbable, yet boring. Nice scenery tho, and Jesus is a hottie!

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2017

Portrayed a merciful creator, forgiving, Loving, accepting and above all else ,self sacrificing, a must see experience. You will be touched.