The Shape of Water

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Shape of Water Movie Poster

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 1328 votes and 301 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 60.47%
  • User rating: 3.65 6.13%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.85%
  • User rating: 3.65 2.96%
  • User rating: 3.65 29.60%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 241 to 280 of 301

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2018

You have no wife. You're the same loser that keeps posting the one star reviews, for your own twisted reason. Too much time on your hands.

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2018

I enjoyed this movie!! Intriguing, suspenseful and until you "get" the ending of the movie do you understand the Psychological and sensual attraction between "beauty and the beast"....

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2018

Just so tasteless and predictable. Trip to the bathroom during movie was best part.

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2018

Was such a snoozer, and so silly and predictable. Can't figure out the hype. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

Guillermo del Toro’s lyrical new movie draws upon classic horror-film imagery but utterly subverts the themes and tones of the old movies, focusing on different elements within the frame and letting us consider the humanity of the monster. It’s a fable, but like Pan’s Labyrinth, it’s a fable with teeth.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

AWESOME MOVIE!! LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT!! GDT ROCKS IT AGAIN!!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

Another cool "monster" under Doug Jones' belt! This guy is fantastic, he should be more recognized.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

Delightful in every aspect.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

Guillermo del Toro's style of storytelling is so nice. Pan's Labyrinth may still be my favourite by him but this story/movie is also really good. All of the actors were good as well. It's an interesting movie that takes you away for a little while, very fantastical and super visual. Can be a little violent at times, all of his films are, but this just adds to the fun, in my opinion.

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2018

I loved this movie!!! One of the best of 2017 by far. Almost old style movie making its approach and a nifty little story made magical by the special effects and topic.

User review rating: 2 January 02, 2018

Visually interesting movie! Storyline not very imaginative. Dark, violent undertones! Moves along slowly. There are far more enjoyable movies out there!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2018

GDT at his best!

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2017

All sugar water here. A placebo movie. Miss it!

User review rating: 5 December 31, 2017

A very imaginative and suspenseful film. Great artistic work. It appears that one very young and uneducated viewer has chosen to "pan" this film by entering dozens of negative reviews. Notice his/her grammar, word choice and use of expletives etc. There should be a way to prevent people from entering more than one or two reviews. What a hateful person! Ignore these reviews. Go see this movie. You will be enchanted. Instead of an R rating, this movie should have been rated IQ 100 or more to keep insensitive dummies out of the theater.

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2017

Waterlogged and overbaked. It sucks.

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2017

Stupid!

User review rating: 2 December 30, 2017

Creature from the black lagoon meets Linda Lovelace. Wish I would have gone to a different show.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2017

Loved it as much as Pan's Labyrinth. .

User review rating: 4 December 29, 2017

I liked this movie a lot but as much as Pan's Labyrinth. That's still better.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

Hollywood pandering to the masses in such a wonderful way!! Great job here!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

PERFECT!!!!!!!!! LOVED IT!!!!!!!

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2017

Out of this world excellent! Literally!

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2017

Alexandre Desplat's score knocks it out of the park here. Though all the elements are good, acting, make-up, story - the score is a real standout. A very unusual film to say the least. We didn't know what to expect going in and were pleasantly surprised. Not a film I would normally venture out to see. Octavia Spencer was also really funny. Sally Hawkins was good too, have only seen her maybe once before.

User review rating: 4 December 28, 2017

Why do all of the one star reviews here sound like the same person submitting the review? Are there points being rewarded or something? I watched it yesterday, and though it's not a perfect film (not many are), I really enjoyed it. I like Del Toro's style and visuals. It's not for everyone, clearly, but it's not a bad movie by any means.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2017

7 GG noms is a good indicator, poor dear. No one is saying it's the only indicator. A movie should be made out of your bitterness. A dark comedy, no doubt.

User review rating: 1 December 28, 2017

7 Golden Globe nominations, yeah that's a reason to say a movie is good. Signed LA LA LA land oh wait the winner was MOONLIGHT. This is one of those movies people watch and then they think they are pedantic, transcending, and gregarious.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

"OMG who likes this crap" - apparently a lot of people do, hence the 7 Golden Globe nominations it received along with the 2 SAG nominations among the many. I think I'll take their comments a bit more seriously than yours. The film was fantastic.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

A Del Toro masterpiece! So glad to see him do another picture of this quality again. The group I went with loved it. We all want to see it again, and couldn't stop talking about it afterwards. Visually it's just so fantastic, and what an original story. Totally refreshing after the many clunkers that have been out this year.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2017

A gem. Possibly a masterpiece.

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2017

The best movie in 2017 !!!! ??????

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2017

both imaginative and meaningful

User review rating: 5 December 25, 2017

Very good movie with terrific ending. Also to those reviewers who seem to trash every movie they watch, I want you to know I forgive you but I wish you would try and be more fair.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2017

I liked this movie even more the second time I saw it. Wonderfully intricate love story with out of this world visuals. Wasn't at all what I had expected but came away very pleasantly surprised. Well done!

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2017

Perfect movie in every way!! Simply fantastic!!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2017

OMG Perfect!!

User review rating: 5 December 23, 2017

Magical and beautiful. I loved the story, totally unique, and top notch Del Toro visuals. Different but still hints of Pan's Labyrinth. Can't wait to see it again.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

I could not figure out while watching this movie why it felt so familiar. I believe it was the feelings of wonder and anticipation, joy and fear, delight and premonition evoked throughout the movie. Stunning visuals, subtle humour, sympathetic main characters and properly sinister bad guys. Great movie!

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

Beautiful film with drama, action, and romance. Touching narrative about a woman's struggle to be seen as "complete" by other people. Great soundtrack.

User review rating: 5 December 22, 2017

Visually beautiful. Music is great. A very enjoyable film. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

Shapeless mess?? Did you fall asleep during the movie? Four story lines that intertwined perfectly ... well done! The right blend of politics, horror, romance, and comedy.