The Shape of Water

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Shape of Water Movie Poster

3.65 / 5

User rating: 3.65

Based on 1330 votes and 302 reviews


  • User rating: 3.65 60.55%
  • User rating: 3.65 6.12%
  • User rating: 3.65 0.84%
  • User rating: 3.65 2.95%
  • User rating: 3.65 29.54%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 281 to 302 of 302

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2017

Shapeless mess?? Did you fall asleep during the movie? Four story lines that intertwined perfectly ... well done! The right blend of politics, horror, romance, and comedy.

User review rating: 1 December 20, 2017

As always, Del Toro's love for monsters and fantasy takes precedent over satisfying narrative.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

Go see this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2017

Good film

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2017

Not the best film this year but an unique experience !!!

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

Wonderful job from Del Toro (Pan's Labyrinth and Crimson Peak). You have to see this movie before any blockbuster flick this winter. I loved it

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

I can't believe how good this was !

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2017

Amazing, beautiful and stunning !

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2017

Twisted and delightful and wonderful!!! Cannot wait to watch it again.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2017

After deciding to watch the Shape of Water, I realized Pan’s Labyrith and Hell Boy were directed by the same director! Those are two movies I fondly remember. I was really looking forward to this movie! I am so glad that I didn’t set myself up for disappointment, by going in with a high expectation. I like the Shape of Water, a lot! Powerful acting of the entire cast, especially the “Asset”. It’s less of a horror, comparing to the Pan’s Labyrinth. The theme of the movie was carried throughout and started as soon as the film rolls! This is the first in a long while that I feel my senses are “fed and full” after watching a great movie!

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2017

I loved this movie sososo much!! I’ve been anticipating it’s release since September when I first heard about it. The visuals are gorgeous. I loved Dougs performance. I’ve always loved Abe from hellboy and Del toro provided me another fish creature to absolutely adore.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2017

Del toro at his best. A twisted love story like no other.

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2017

Wonderful movie, breathtaking visuals.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2017

So happy to see Del Toro doing another fantastical film like this. Shades of Pan's Labyrinth here but of course, very different. Visually dazzling as well. I would recommend it to anyone who appreciates his work.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2017

Well deserved of all the accolades. Great picture.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2017

LOVED IT! Although I knew I would. Simply dazzling, a great and unique story, wonderful actors, well done! Will be buying the bluray for sure.

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2017

Idiot that continually uses the "anyone who doesn't agree with me should stick to Transformers" schtick should come up with a new line, and seek some psychological help. Human consciousness will never be a hive collective ruled by you or anyone else.

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2017

Shapeless mess from the massively overpraised hack fatboy Del Toro. Crap.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2017

Couldn't wait to see this film. I want this in my collection.

User review rating: 5 December 12, 2017

Masterpiece. Idiots that gave one star should just stick to Transformers.

User review rating: 1 December 12, 2017

Terrible.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2017

Excellent!