The Strangers

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Strangers Movie Poster

3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 1895 votes and 123 reviews


  • User rating: 3.61 54.06%
  • User rating: 3.61 7.42%
  • User rating: 3.61 6.71%
  • User rating: 3.61 9.54%
  • User rating: 3.61 22.26%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 123

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2008

im giving this movie one star, cause i have no other choice. the worst movie ive ever seen in my life. the characters are made out to be a little smarter than... a mouse! the only thing this movie did for me was to frustrate the living heck out of me.

User review rating: 0 June 16, 2008

WTF???? You call this a movie??? There's absolutely no story at all. The movie begins you have no idea at all what happened and what is going on. Characters out of no where starts to appear for no reason. A terrible, terrible movie. A 1 star only.

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2008

Three stars because as far as typical horror movies go, it's well made. However, the film falls into the same pitfalls as typical horror flicks, mainly the lead characters are incredibly stupid. At various points in the movie they know that the killers have been in their house surreptitiously, yet for some reason the idiots keep returning to the house and locking the door, as if that would give them any degree of safety. They also have a shotgun with plenty of shells and there is a really big field next to the house. Since it's pretty hard to sneak up on someone in the middle of a field, it's hard to imagine why they wouldn't sit in the middle of the field with the shotgun and wait out t

User review rating: 0 June 15, 2008

I never write out comments here. But i figured I should probably warn people that it is soo bad you might as well stay home and watch the grass grow. It would be more exciting. Worst movie I have ever seen in my whole life!

User review rating: 0 June 14, 2008

ABSOLUTELY THE BIGGEST WASTE OF ANY TWO HOURS OF ANYONES LIFE. I curse anyone who allowed this "thing" to be put in my line of sight. thank you... never again

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2008

I screamed till I cried. loved it.

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2008

I absolutely loved this film, Being a horror fanatic myself, I loved the way they kept it classic and simple. Not too much blood and gore, not your usual angry frustrated sex scenes that we always find in horror films. But it served its purpose as a thriller. No explanation as to why, no real ending, no real plotline, just straight up jumping out of your seat. And the people saying it was the worst movie ever, were the ones that were probably on the edge of their seats the entire time.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2008

I'm going to go see this for a second time tonight. It was so good and it's scary from beginning to end. Great thriller.

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2008

Definitely worth the price of admission

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2008

Terrible acting, not realistic at all that when you think someone is after you...you don't go making banging clanging noises...you be quiet....Sorry Liv and Scott, you've done better.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

This movie was a complete waste of my time and money. I was scam into watching this movie since it was the first day when it came out, and the rating was at 4 stars. Clearly this movie was made just a big scam, the budget of this movie was probably less than 50k and it probably scam almost a few millions. I seriously hope those who have read my review of this movie will think twice before going to watch this movie. THIS MOVIE SUCKS!!!! I have watched a lot of movies in my life, and my friends tells me I even watch the most retarded movies.....and I have to say this movie was the worst of all I have seen. 0/10

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

this movie is a great success and i would hope that they make one even scarier than this one. (even though this one isscary enough).

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

1 star - I simply can't believe that this movie is averaging 3.57 stars. Unless perhaps 13 year olds with IQs less than their age are rating it. Its boring, tediously predictable with characters doing all the wrong things, slow and plodding - incredibly misleading promo for the movie.../m

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

Too bad. i would love to see this movie but they are doing the hand held camera work. I like to be able to get into a movie, especially a thriller, & how can you do that when the frame is always moving? If i want to see that kind of cheap camera work i'll watch the news! The only frame movment I'm used to seening in movies is in the bloopers at the end of the movie!! I have walked out of ten movies like this so far & got my money back!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

very good, with lots of the unknown to keep you guessing..

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

This movie was really bad. The killers had no motive whatsoever and the whole movie was them running away from some people when they could've just punched them in the d***.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

A Must See!!!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

Was not scary. Reminded me of a 1970's cheezy horror flick. Regretted wasting my money as did everyone else in the theater.

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

Great sound effects,great suspence

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

Awesome Movie

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

This is one movie worth a second viewing!

User review rating: 0 June 10, 2008

Hollywood definitely needs more of these thrillers. I wonder why there is more cigarette smoking in the movies today???????????

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2008

Didnt fine this movie to any good. The trailer was great. Made you think this was a very scary movie but once we watched it at the theater it wasnt as scary. We were disappointed in it.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2008

This was an exceptioinal piece of art. In terms of fear it was as terrifying as Jaws and I was seven when I saw that. I still do not swim alone. I also no longer stay in remote family getaways. What made it so good was deep fear that not all questions are answered. You do not know who the attackers are or why. The ending is so personal and close, it makes you squirm in your seat. The foreshadowing is at times sublime and obvious others, clearly intentional. This is one of the most inspired horror films ever. It is the random act horror film that anyone who says they didn't like is lying because it struck to close to home.

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2008

This movie was creepy of you picture yourself in the senerio. The noises are what get you. Would have liked a better ending or at least an explanation on whether the people were ever caught or at least a note telling us about the investigation.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2008

This movie rocked. It was extra scary from the loud noises but it'll scare the crap of of you!

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2008

If I could put less than one star I would have. What an utter piece of crap. You should pay people to see this movie and even then, with the benefit of hindsight, I would not go.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2008

There wasn't really a plot and it was predictable BUT... I have to admit, I jumped several times. I still enjoyed it though... afterall, you can't expect too much from movies these days.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

The worst scary movie I've ever seen in my life! Definitely recommand it to someone you don't like.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

it rules

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

The only real events I can think this movie is based on is MIMES. And who is not scared of mimes? I know they terrify me. Overall this movie was Crap with a capital C. Another disappointment to the horror movie fan. Hollywood should go back to the 70's and 80's and learn how to make a good thriller/horror movie again, cause I have not seen one in quite a while.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

weird movie, didnt like it. expected better.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

ONE HELL OF A GOOD MOVIE XXXX4

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

IT WAS ALSOME THERE WAS GOOD SCARY MOMENTS EXPECILLY THE ENDING WAS GOOD IT TERRFIED ME I JUMPED OUT OF MY SEAT I WAS EVEN BITING MY NAILS

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

no story, really scary if by scary you mean sound effects

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

I can't believe I actually went to see this movie, what a waste of money!!!

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

This movie is A total cliche. I LOVED IT. If you like cheesey horror movies, then this is for you. Do not expect a highly developed plot line or characters. Do not look for lingering metaphors; they dont exist. Expect almost mystical strangers, and dumb/ predicatable choices by the victims. Well done for what it is.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

Buyer beware: this movie sucks

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2008

I'm sorry, I often am criticized for not judging movies harshly enough. I watch all types of movies and a lot of them. Did not like this film. Honestly, if we're just going to pick out violent news stories out of the paper and give them a lot of hypothetical suspense filler, than what's the point?? This has no story, just a whole bunch of creepy moments, one 'wtf' and an obvious ending.

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2008

Its NOT based on a true story, its 'INSPIRED' by a story which means any and all is fabrication - don't think it is more than that. Its plain, simple and tediously predictable, including the ending. It employs every cliche in the scary movie genre - people falling down when running, going back in when they should clearly not do so.../m