The Turning

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Turning Movie Poster

2.20 / 5

User rating: 2.2

Based on 80 votes and 19 reviews


  • User rating: 2.2 12.00%
  • User rating: 2.2 8.00%
  • User rating: 2.2 16.00%
  • User rating: 2.2 16.00%
  • User rating: 2.2 48.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2020

The progression of the movie was good but they changed the ending from the book. It originated from "The Turning of the Screw". I found that to be a cop out.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2020

a big fat ZERO. The movie made no sense at all. I love scary movies but this one was just rotten.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2020

It's a sleeper? I don't think so. You may have slept through it, that's not what sleeper means when referring to a movie. It means a movie that starts slowly but grows and becomes successful over time. This is definitely not a sleeper.

User review rating: 1 February 08, 2020

It’s a sleeper

User review rating: 1 February 06, 2020

Terrible don't waste your money movie went nowhere stupid

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2020

The acting was good but the ending left you hanging!

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2020

I liked the classic horror cinematography. <<<Some would consider SPOILERS>>> It has a lot of scenes that misdirect the viewer from the ghosts in the background, statues either looking at you or moving between scenes. It plays off of the viewer's phobias. The ending takes a little interpretation between what you are told at the end, and what took place through the whole movie. Not a blood and gore movie, truly classic ghost story. Different from The Innocents (1961)... but I didn't want a scene for scene remake.

User review rating: 4 February 02, 2020

The movie was great, I just hated the ending. I absolutely love watching horror movies, and this was a good one

User review rating: 1 February 01, 2020

Bad movie. Nothing was explained.

User review rating: 1 January 29, 2020

This is amateurish trash. Watch THE INNOCENTS (1961) instead. That is the definitive adaptation of The Turn of the Screw. There is no need to watch any of the others, just as there was no need to make any others after it.

User review rating: 1 January 27, 2020

What an absolute, terrible waste of my time and money! The movie was not scary, went nowhere for 2 hours, and then had no ending! Please don't waste your time going to see it! I left mad and so did other people in the movie theater!

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2020

Great acting, really lousy movie, not much of a story, hard to figure out, left you hanging big time. Definitely not worth seeing.

User review rating: 1 January 25, 2020

This was the worst movie because it got you to a high pitched and let you down. I could not figure what it meant. There was no ending? Wow, what a let down, because the visual was fabulous! The Actors were great, oh yes it was scary. It just was such a waste of time

User review rating: 2 January 25, 2020

Terrible ending! I haven’t a clued what the ending was about,

User review rating: 2 January 24, 2020

I’m not sure what happened in the ending! Maybe someone else figured it out and can explain it!

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2020

The movie was fairly good until the last 15 minutes then it fell apart. It’s like the writers just got tired and left. I hate it when they don’t tie up the loose ends! A waste of time!

User review rating: 1 January 24, 2020

HUGE disappointment!!

User review rating: 1 January 23, 2020

This movie sucks! What an absolute pile of trash. The entire audience wanted a refund. It starts nowhere and goes nowhere. When reviewers talk about the artistry of the director or that a story from the 1800’s is super compelling....THAT should be a clue that this version of the movie is bad... A scary movie should be scary. This wasn’t. Worse you don’t ever connect with the characters. This is a disconnected series of scenes. The only thing at all interesting is the setting. The story is not worth repeating....worst setup...what’s over there? That’s the East wing, we don’t go there. Well gee wiz mr wizard I guess that will be where the problems are...let’s go...trash trash trash

User review rating: 3 January 23, 2020

Really bad ending