The Upside

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Upside Movie Poster

4.24 / 5

User rating: 4.24

Based on 314 votes and 115 reviews


  • User rating: 4.24 73.79%
  • User rating: 4.24 5.52%
  • User rating: 4.24 1.38%
  • User rating: 4.24 9.66%
  • User rating: 4.24 9.66%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 115

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

In a group of movie goers....I generally choose the movie, as it is a ladies outting, we all enjoyed it! Great entertainment. Funny, sweet.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

I am the movie chooser....took two of my friends, various ages of seniors, and they both enjoyed it, as did I, they enjoyed it thoroughly!

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2019

Very enjoyable, I didn't know much about the movie, so I didn't have many expectations. It is a beautiful story, touching, funny, and a subect that could have been depressing, and yet, it was truly entertaining. A hit!

User review rating: 1 February 14, 2019

So disappointed!! Loved the original and had hopes for this remake but it was so flat. What a wasted opportunity. Kevin Hart is no good.

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2019

It was a very good movie I really enjoyed it I would tell my friends to see the movies Good story good job

User review rating: 2 February 13, 2019

YAWN!

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2019

Liked it all!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2019

Funniest feel-good movie I've seen in years. Wonderful acting.

User review rating: 2 February 12, 2019

Contrived and ultimately dull. May appeal to those easily entertained.

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2019

The Upside has all the elements of a heartwarming film and sometimes arranges them in compelling ways, but the film overall lacks warmth for its characters or passion for its plot.

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2019

I wanted to like it, but I didn't.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

Excellent movie! A serious subject mixed with humor...

User review rating: 1 February 11, 2019

Bland and preachy. They took tested material and did nothing with it. What a waste.

User review rating: 5 February 11, 2019

A “feel good” ending...Kevin Hart was outstanding!

User review rating: 5 February 10, 2019

Lot of comedy mixed in.

User review rating: 2 February 10, 2019

Omar Sy has more charm in his toe than Kevin Hart has in his entire being. If you are going to remake something, please add some charm and a comparable cast.

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2019

Another dreadful attempt by Hollywood to Americanize a wonderful foreign film, and failing to do so. Yawn ....

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Great movie. I will definitely buy it when it comes out on dvd

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

This is one of the best movies Kevin Hart has done in his movie career.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Awesome movie, I really enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2019

Awesome movie

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2019

This movie was great. Very funny and excellent story.

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2019

wonderful movie! What a surprise!

User review rating: 5 February 08, 2019

Loved it! Excellent movie with a great cast! An absolute delight to watch in this world that’s otherwise full of entertainment garbage!

User review rating: 5 February 07, 2019

Overall very good movie! Good story with good acting enjoyable to watch form the beginning to end.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2019

The Upside adds itself to a long list of films that Hollywood remakes and fails to emulate.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2019

The Upside follows a formulaic approach and relies heavily on low emotional blows that seek immediate empathy but lack subtlety.

User review rating: 2 February 07, 2019

Eh really this was just ok, Bryan Cranston was really good but Kevin Hart was just ok in it. Nicole Kidman had about 30 minutes of air-time which didn't help either. Of course we knew the typical ending was kinda cliche too. Really a DVD kinda movie, nothing to spend $10-$20+ on for a movie night at the theaters.

User review rating: 1 February 07, 2019

Yawn, I was as bored watching this movie as the actors were in it. This movie was so lifeless and ambled along so slowly yet going nowhere.

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2019

Best movie I’ve seen

User review rating: 4 February 05, 2019

Wonderful movie - what a pleasant surprise - I expected a tearjerker, but it was far from that. Highly recommended and worth the price - particularly after my last 2 awful choices of The Favourite, and Roma - man alive, I just don't see how the critics rave about such godawful films and not a peep about this pearl. Go watch it, you will not be disappointed.

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2019

Excellent movie with superb actors and acting

User review rating: 5 February 05, 2019

fantastic. I thoroughly enjoyed this movie.

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2019

Great story with lots of humor thrown in. Lots of laughter echoed thru the theater during the playing of the movie. Great ending.

User review rating: 5 February 03, 2019

excellent "feel good" movie. True story well acted, best movie I've seen is a while. Recommend to couples and family.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

Sirius drama with lots of laugh aloud comedy. The acting and pieces of the movie made me feel like I was there

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

Melancholy, humor, uplifting of the human spirit and lives transformed in this movie. Truly engaging from beginning to end. Best movie I saw in 2018

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

True story. Very well done and uplifting.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

Just a great movie compared to what's out there. Its well worth the trip to the theatre.

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2019

One word- Fabulous!!!