The Zookeeper's Wife

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Zookeeper's Wife Movie Poster

4.55 / 5

User rating: 4.55

Based on 50 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 4.55 72.73%
  • User rating: 4.55 18.18%
  • User rating: 4.55 4.55%
  • User rating: 4.55 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.55 4.55%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 4 April 21, 2017

Excellent and touching story, but the acting wasn't believable. Too bad.

User review rating: 5 April 18, 2017

Historically balanced...based on a true story...passion and tension blended through the entire movie!!! Well done!

User review rating: 5 April 11, 2017

I think I just saw an Oscar nominee for best movie and best actress.

User review rating: 5 April 09, 2017

Absolutely oscar worthy. Amazing actors ! Based on a true story.

User review rating: 0 April 09, 2017

Amazing movie from start to finish. Certainly an Oscar winner. The actors are incredible.

User review rating: 4 April 09, 2017

Excellent movie. No graphic violence.

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2017

An Oscar worthy film. The acting was brilliant and I enjoyed it thoroughly from beginning to end.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2017

Going to be one of the top movies for 2017 enjoyed every moment as the acting & filming was well done it maybe up for all sorts of awards!

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2017

Poland was the ONLY country where Germans during WW2 imposed death sentence upon those who were hiding our neighbors Jews. Many heroic Polish people were doing it and Jessica Chastain portraits one of very many brave Polish men and women who regardless of gravely risks devoted themselves to save as many Jews as possible. Great movie, true to facts, great acting! Highly recommended to anyone. Great cinematography too.

User review rating: 0 April 05, 2017

I have read the book and this movie closely Follows the true story of the heroic Warsaw zookeepers who risked everything to Save as many Jews as possible from Certain death in the Warsaw Ghetto. It is a beautiful testament to the goodness Of people during the evils of Nazi occupation. Jessica Chastain gives an Oscar winning performance.

User review rating: 5 April 03, 2017

Another academy nomination in the works for Chastain.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

Highly recommend this movie to all ages and religions. Accurately portrays how anyone can show compassion, kindness,help even to total strangers. What makes me sad is that in our country the homeless are often treated with the same disregard...worse than animals. Jessica Chastain should be nominated for an Oscar. Don't miss this movie!

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2017

Enjoyed this very well acted portrayal of a Polish family who risked everything to save Jews during Nazi occupation. For a Holocaust movie, it wasnt severely violent and few atrocities shown.

User review rating: 4 April 02, 2017

truly amazing film from beginning to end specially the zoo so close to the Nazi country as it must to been hard to do anything under their nose, I was itching to see the film when I saw the trailer and it was worth the wait to watch it on the big screen and would see it again and it will be for sure on my top fifty favorite films of all time

User review rating: 3 April 01, 2017

It was OK. Didn't really hold me to the edge of my seat. Action didn't really happen till near the end. I was hoping for more. I do love these stories but I felt Schindler's List was a far better film.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

Excellent telling of World War II and the horrors of Jewish people, Polish people, and innocent civilians all around caught in the horrors. Well acted, very touching, real story!

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

Beautifully moving movie based on a true story. Excellent acting, well worth seeing.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

This movie is excellent!! Superb acting, keeps you on the edge of your seat!! Loved the ending !

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2017

A heartwarming true story about a wonderful couple who risked everything to save people during World war 2. Acting was terrific. Showed the compassion people have for their animals and vice versa.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2017

Just saw this movie premiere . Fabulous! Acting was outstanding, keeping us breathless most of the time. True story of courage and love for others.