They Shall Not Grow Old

Thank you for rating this movie!

They Shall Not Grow Old Movie Poster

4.88 / 5

User rating: 4.88

Based on 32 votes and 11 reviews


  • User rating: 4.88 93.75%
  • User rating: 4.88 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.88 6.25%
  • User rating: 4.88 0.00%
  • User rating: 4.88 0.00%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

Loved everything about it

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2019

amazing! we need to acknowledge what happened and never forget.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2019

I went to see the non 3D movie it’s so good I plan to go back to see The 3D movie this week.

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2018

This film was the best film I have ever seen and I cannot wait to see it again. It was visceral, engaging, and honest.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2018

Very impressive film . The colorization process really brings the footage to life in very graphic detail . It's uncomfortable to watch some of the footage but , the veterans of ww1 lived through those terrible times of war .The least we can do is witness it and honor them .

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

Very graphic. A great compilation. As a boy I know an oldtimer veteran of WWI ..and he told me how very horrible it was. This film used awesome colorising and all narration was of original voices recorded and some actually on the front lines in Flanders fields " where the poppies grow".

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2018

Great film. Historically reverent, respectful and authentic. A Herculean effort to put together.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

I am blown away at this incredible movie! This is what the world has been waiting for...a comprehensive historical review of the war that was suppose to “end all wars”!! I saw it in Charleston two weeks ago and even my daughter in law loved it...it is in color and it’s amazing!!!

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

It was incredibly well done and while they didn't have sound back then had you not realized it when you watched the movie you wouldn't have known that it wasn't authentic. I find it interesting that someone would "rate" a movie that they haven't seen. It is being shown at different times in different areas. If you see it, do yourself a favor and stay till the bitter end. It's too late now for Island 16, but hopefully this movie shall be shown elsewhere. It was truly remarkable.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2018

A simple google search reveals they used forensic lip readers to determine what the soldiers were saying and then hired voice actors from the particular regiment's region to voice the words over the authentic footage. It further adds to the life that is given to the film by the frame rate adjustments and colorization.

User review rating: 3 December 21, 2018

They didn't have sound in the films back then, so I tend to doubt the authenticity of the movie.