Thor: Love and Thunder

Thank you for rating this movie!

Thor: Love and Thunder Movie Poster

2.72 / 5

User rating: 2.72

Based on 256 votes and 73 reviews


  • User rating: 2.72 31.25%
  • User rating: 2.72 4.69%
  • User rating: 2.72 9.38%
  • User rating: 2.72 14.06%
  • User rating: 2.72 40.63%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?




Type the code:


 

Showing 1 to 40 of 73

User review rating: 1 September 29, 2022

What a complete waste of time. Crap movie, bad lines, bad acting.

User review rating: 1 September 24, 2022

I don't know where to start - Marvel is over, it's done, it died, but it just doesn't seem to know it yet.

User review rating: 1 September 18, 2022

The story and lines were so sad, I felt bad for the people who were paid to act. Clearly the moguls want people decrepit. About six in a two thirds full auditorium were laughing the whole movie. It was clear they were on strong drugs. My sympathies…

User review rating: 4 September 15, 2022

Better than some people say. You don't have to kill everything All the time. Rekindled romance with former flame. A lot of action.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2022

What a waste of time crap

User review rating: 1 September 06, 2022

went with my niece and her father. it is a nice story line about a devoted father to a daughter but absolutely horrible otherwise. maybe a few special effects were good, but they are in the deep recesses of my mind. i didnt even get sit in the revliner seat which would it more barable.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2022

I liked the humor and the drama.

User review rating: 1 September 03, 2022

Marvel: "OBJECTIFICATION OF WOMEN BAAAD!" Also Marvel: Objectifies Thor in the worst way they can get away with in a PG13 movie.

User review rating: 2 August 28, 2022

Absolutely childish film. Also, they need to focus on screenwriting.

User review rating: 1 August 26, 2022

Marvel has died.

User review rating: 3 August 19, 2022

So many silly scenes which shouldn't have been, mostly at Thor's expense. The movie seems to want us to not take Thor seriously, almost as if they want to belittle the hero in him. Certainly not the Marvel Thor, that I read in the comics for decades. Poorly written. It was almost a spoof of Thor. One of the most noble Marvel heroes, reduced to the butt of many a joke.

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2022

Good

User review rating: 5 August 14, 2022

Diferente a la otra

User review rating: 3 August 14, 2022

pop corn fun..... enjoyed this movie and would watch it again, were their parts even i thought were much but if u do what people here want then u would get the same old same old, take a pill and enjoy it for what it is a entertaining flick....as not all marvel are and shouldn't be the same

User review rating: 5 August 12, 2022

One of my favorite movies

User review rating: 1 August 11, 2022

nothing new. same old. you know what I mean. typical, old school.

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2022

Raspberry Award for Most Annoying Character in Movie History Star Wars: Ha Ha, we've got Jar Jar Binks! We win! Thor: Hold my hammer. I see your Jar Jar and raise you by TWO GIANT SCREAMING GOATS! If you want to know what I'm talking about, see the movie. But it will be at your own expense! Don't say I didn't warn you! Seems Marvel is on a race to the bottom here!

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2022

Thor was my favourite comic book hero. This parody of this character was without a doubt the worst Marvel movie. Hope they get a new director for the next one.

User review rating: 2 August 08, 2022

poor script. Guardians were made pretty cheap and cheesy. Thor character wasn't as funny nor the same without Loki which they conveniently killed off. The weaving in of other Marvel characters was seriously flawed and lacking and overall, it was hard to stay awake. For a sequel pretty average and for Marvel, one of the worst yet.

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2022

Idk why people can’t just enjoy a funny movie it doesn’t always have to be life risking battles even though this movie was a mix of both

User review rating: 2 August 05, 2022

Not very different

User review rating: 2 August 02, 2022

Thor should not be a comedy. Have some respect! and it was a bad one at that.

User review rating: 3 July 31, 2022

This one tries way too hard for laughs and appeals to younger kids and as a result ends up being a little too cheesy for my tastes.

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2022

Marvel has gone downhill

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2022

It's about time that it was geared to the younger ones. Great too take your kids to definitely a family movie

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2022

Bring back the classic Thor instead of this standup comedian!!

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2022

Comical travesty of a great action hero.

User review rating: 1 July 28, 2022

Not appropriate for young kids.

User review rating: 2 July 26, 2022

As others have said, a poor parody of previous Thor movies. They make him look like a buffoon and ruined a great character. Not for kids. Sad to see the franchise devolve this way.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2022

Somehow it devolved into snarky, campy, inside jokes for the actors and actresses. It sort of felt like they all were jealous of Matt Damon’s cameo in the previous movie playing a bad actor within a play, within a movie. For whatever reason, it just got ugly, 80’s hair metal ugly, with zero redeeming qualities. The popcorn at the Riverview is worth 1 star though so 1star.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2022

Too bad Disney ruined another Dynasty. Marvel will never be the same 🤦???

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2022

Watching this was like finding a drunk person in a ditch but when you turn them over, there are ants all over their face. It was like that.

User review rating: 1 July 24, 2022

Some comedy was unclean, not bad action wise, but it was disgusting to see how the queer agenda is becoming a part of the Marvel movies making light of orgies and such, waste of $, wouldn't be surprised if next Marvel movie is a bunch a queers on the platform

User review rating: 1 July 21, 2022

I thought it started out good but it really turned into a spoof/parody of Thor! I thought much of it was corny, I had no idea that Thor was going to be Butt naked in the movie and they had to push the gay/lesbian agenda not just once or twice but several times. Beware taking children to this movie, we had far too many young kids there during our showing! I sure wish that I hadn’t wasted any money on this waste of a movie!

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2022

I think they went overboard with making the movie less serious than it should be. this movie has the best actors and best storyline, yet, when you watch it, it seemed like a cartoon rather than a movie. I think this movie should have been more serious telling the story of Gorr and not make it just a funny movie (which turned out to be not funny)

User review rating: 1 July 20, 2022

Major cringe. The dialog was poor and it wasn't kid friendly. Definitely a disappointment from the last thor.

User review rating: 2 July 20, 2022

The opening scene introducing the villain and his origin story was fantastic and really set the movie up to be in the top marvel films. Unfortunately, what proceeded it was rather disappointing. When the movie was over, I had honestly felt like I had watched a parody of a Thor movie. You could have named it “Scary movie 9” and I would have almost believed it. They really overdid it with the comedic writing, many of which fell flat. There were a few that were just straight cringe to the point that not a single person laughed and there was a very audible “EHHH” from the person in front of me. It felt like there was a joke every 30 seconds and it really stifled the serious elements in the movie. Christian Bale was amazing and what little we saw of him was honestly the only redeeming factor in this movie. Really such a shame they underutilized him.

User review rating: 3 July 20, 2022

Chris Hemsworth has shown he has great comedic ability but bring back Loki and have a more thoughtful plot line. The dialogue is thin and Rangnarok was a masterpiece compared to love and thunder. Russell Crowe, Christian Bale (unrecognizable!) all good. It’s not what we say here.. it’s what the box office says.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2022

Disappointed. Not up to previous releases. Dialogue poor in many situations. Thor needed a clown nose to help with his stand up routine. Lame and disjointed in places.

User review rating: 1 July 19, 2022

This movie is not for kids. Too much woke in the movie. Wanted to see more Avengers and Guardians of the Galaxy in the movie. Most of music was good, but overall disappointed.