Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri

Thank you for rating this movie!

Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri Movie Poster

3.76 / 5

User rating: 3.76

Based on 402 votes and 73 reviews

  • User rating: 3.76 53.47%
  • User rating: 3.76 14.85%
  • User rating: 3.76 4.95%
  • User rating: 3.76 7.92%
  • User rating: 3.76 18.81%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 40 of 73

User review rating: 5 March 12, 2018

Frances McDormand's fantastic performance is worth the price of admission. The accolades and awards are well deserved.

User review rating: 2 March 09, 2018

The movie is a logical mess, becoming increasingly unbelievable with every passing minute. The events are contrived. The writing becomes increasingly desperate. I wish that the movie had had respect for our intelligence. The movie wastes fine actors like Frances McDormand, Sam Rockwell, Lucas Hedges, Zeljko Ivanek, & Peter Dinklage.

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2018

Didn't need the foul language to that extent but the acting was supurb.

User review rating: 2 March 01, 2018

The premise was a good one but there were too many unrealistic characters and unrealistic scenes to support the storyline. It bordered on outrageous at times. I mean, really......billboards are on fire and that measly extinguisher put out the fire??!! Ridiculous!

User review rating: 4 March 01, 2018

Great movie!,, one of the best I have seen in awhile!,, entertaining !,,

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2018

Really enjoyed this movie ! Acting was fabulous ! A must see!!,

User review rating: 5 February 27, 2018

The characters were well done cause that’s how stupid men deal with “women who ask for it”. A little too much swearing but tolerable. What was nice to see is that there IS hope in this world.

User review rating: 3 February 26, 2018

Disappointing after all the build up. Performances were good, but I found to be slow and overlong.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

I honestly don’t have words for this. There was some good parts, and I tried to get into it. However I just don’t like this movie.

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2018

Boaring movie and I honestly fell asleep during it.

User review rating: 2 February 25, 2018

Pretdictable plot and vulgar language

User review rating: 5 February 18, 2018

I loved the movie and I absolutely loved Frances McDormand in it. She was brilliant!

User review rating: 1 February 16, 2018

I would not recommend this movie to anyone. The language was vulgar and not necessary. I walked out of the movie. The storyline could have been presented in a much more professional acting manner without the vulgar language.

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2018

Anybody who didn't like this movie probably thought that gigli was movie of the year Way too many swears for no good reason But frances absolutely destroyed the part and WILL win the oscar Sam Rockwell was really good too

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2018

Wow! Great Movie! several unexpected twists and turns. The Characters were very well developed and the acting was so flawless that all of them were completely believable.

User review rating: 1 February 09, 2018

Not a very good movie even if the acting was good, couldn't save it!

User review rating: 5 February 09, 2018

OMG....Frances McDormand really outdid herself on this one!! LOVE this actor!! Couldn't have chosen a better star for the part! No wonder there were so many awards handed out for this movie....totally deserved. Don't miss this one!

User review rating: 1 February 05, 2018

The worst movie i have ever seen! Should have walked out with the first g.d. word.

User review rating: 2 February 05, 2018

Movie was advertised as comedy,drama & l am still searching for some humor. Disliked the vulgar language

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2018

Fantastic,I feel numb!

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2018

Great movie, the ending leaves you guessing, but that's because it's based on a true story and an unresolved murder. Frances McDermott is spectacular.

User review rating: 2 January 28, 2018

Interesting movie for about the first half. Then falls apart at the end with a meaningless ending. I walked out feeling cheated and wishing I had not come. Like "Moonlight" from last year, I don't get what the fuss is about. See Darkest Hour instead. Or the Post.

User review rating: 5 January 26, 2018

Absolutely stellar!!! Frances McDormand is a powerhouse and Sam Rockwell’s performance is outstanding!!! Loved the realism, themes, and dialogue...the wit and humour that punched through the drama. I smell a few more Oscars...

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2018

Best movie of 2017

User review rating: 5 January 22, 2018

This movie is spellbinding and has some of the best acting I have seen in a very long while. Frances MacDormand is outstanding and worthy of the awards she has won.. Hopefully, this will include an Oscar in the future. I wish this movie were showing for an extended period of time at AMC Lennox.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2018

Brilliant movie - my favorite of 2017. 2nd is Darkest Hour. Frances and Gary for Oscars.

User review rating: 3 January 19, 2018

It was okay, but not as great as the hype would lead one to believe. It is not as artful as it thinks it is, and McDormand is good but pretty one-note throughout. I thought Margot Robbie in "I, Tonya" had better range, personally. Not sure what the Dinklage plot was doing in there, and the turnaround of the Rockwell character isn't believable. Harrelson is good, but overall this was not all that memorable. And I thought the ending made the entire moral of the story ridiculous. Not a must on the big screen -- wait for Netflix.

User review rating: 5 January 19, 2018

This was an excellent movie! The acting was superb all around. You really felt for the characters, especially the woman that Frances McDormand portrayed.

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2018

I really wanted to like it. Lord knows you can't away from all of the critical praise that has been heaped on it. I just thought it was GARBAGE. End of.

User review rating: 2 January 19, 2018


User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

Frances McDormand is amazing. An angry, powerful, emotional darkly comic story. Awesome!

User review rating: 5 January 15, 2018

The movie captures you from the start and doesn't let you go.

User review rating: 3 January 14, 2018

This movie could have easily received five stars.... but what could have been a masterpiece had one real flaw in the addition of a plotless character. The over clever writing of the conclusion was a real flaw that gave no validation or vindication for any of the masterfully crafted characters. The performance given by the cast was stellar and it was a real disappointment that the story told, fell short in the end. I did not expect a cheesy, feel good ending, just something as thoughtfully written as the rest of the script.

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2018

Best movie I've seen in a long time!! It drew you into the lives of three main characters, very personal, intimate. I loved the pace of the movie, not rushed. I found it to be quite unique and therefore not a movie for everyone. I was very pleased it won Golden Globe for Best Picture!

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2018

Great acting! Saw this movie twice, and it only gets better.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2018

To all the haters here and writing negative reviews....uhmmm, guess which movie won golden globe for best film?! 3 BILLBOARDS!!! Wooohooo, said it from the beginning that this movie was gonna win tons. Anyone who hasn’t seen it yet, ignore all these negative reviews and give it a chance. :)

User review rating: 1 December 31, 2017

Hardly a "diamond" of a movie given the many holes in the plot and despite the many good reviews (imho) even with the often excellent acting. The lack of any even slightly likeable characters made the movie an arduous grind to my wife and I and we were glad when it was finally over. Ebbing MO, albeit a fictional town, is one angry and twisted place that should be passed by. There are also so many unbelievable and unlikely people, actions, and scenes in this story it does make me wonder, wth were the writers thinking? This movie also had a pretty short run in my city, which is telling, and I was not at all surprised once I had seen it and noticed a very small crowd in there with me. But no matter what anybody says (incl me) go see it if you want to (that is if you can find it still playing), but my best advice based on my personal opinion of the movie, would be to wait and watch it on PPV, or better yet, when it's on a free movie channel. That's all folks!

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2017

Absolutely outstanding movie. It's the best film of 2017 so far. Anyone who says this movie is horrible wouldn't know a diamond if they held it in their hand. Read all the excellent reviews. Look how many Golden Globe nominations it got. Go ahead see it on the big screen.

User review rating: 1 December 23, 2017

Horrible movie. No real plot. A racist cop thrown in for no reason at all. McDormand has a stiff upper lip, a stiff lower lip and a general hatred towards everybody. Not a likeable or sympathetic character at all.

User review rating: 1 December 21, 2017

This is not a well written movie! I am such a fan of most of the actors in the movie but the characters weren't believable and the story line was even worse. Others in the movie theatre seemed to share my viewpoint. I only heard one guy laugh when Frances kicked the teenage girl in the crotch. Such a lame movie.