ALL THEATRES ARE CLOSED UNTIL FURTHER NOTICE

The Way Back

Thank you for rating this movie!

The Way Back Movie Poster

4.40 / 5

User rating: 4.4

Based on 648 votes and 20 reviews


  • User rating: 4.4 68.57%
  • User rating: 4.4 14.29%
  • User rating: 4.4 8.57%
  • User rating: 4.4 5.71%
  • User rating: 4.4 2.86%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

User review rating: 4 May 02, 2020

A great movie a very good redemption movie for Ben Affleck did one hell of a job

User review rating: 4 March 13, 2020

Realistic movie about the bumpy road to recovery.

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2020

I didnt like them using the F word all the time but loved the story forum. Very true to form.

User review rating: 5 March 11, 2020

Well done movie, a must see:

User review rating: 5 March 10, 2020

great movie

User review rating: 5 March 09, 2020

Five stars...closer to a 10! Genuine, heartfelt, you can feel all the emotions...superb acting on Ben Afflecks part. Hats off to the supporting casts, players, asst coach, friends. Great to see you back, look forward to your next movie. Best wishes to Ben in his real life journey. You are an inspiration to more than you know. This movie was a great portrayal of life's everyday struggles. One of the best movies, realistic, honest, deeply moving. Great cast!

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2020

Great to see Ben Affleck back on the big screen.

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2020

I really enjoyed this film . It had a really deep story line, and some pretty good acting by Ben Affleck . No doubt there was some real life experience for BA to draw on .

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2020

Was a really good movie. Ben Affleck needed this and the story was awesome!!

User review rating: 5 March 08, 2020

Exceptional

User review rating: 2 March 07, 2020

Seeing Afleck as a grown man cry was disturbing he should have stuck with comedy-hated it.

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2020

It’s a mix of the Coach and leaving Las Vegas. It’s not really a sports movie. It’s about hitting absolute rock bottom before you try to face your demons. Affleck draws on his own personal alcoholism to provide a real performance. He is a dumpster fire train wreck after suffering personal family losses. It’s ugly but realistic.

User review rating: 5 March 07, 2020

Loved this movie as an Oscar contender for Best Picture.

User review rating: 3 March 07, 2020

Fairly typical storyline but Ben Affleck played his role well!

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2020

T.K. Carter is one of my favorite actor and 10 STARS

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2020

T. K. Carter did a great job as Russ and TWO THUMBS UP ! ! ! ! !

User review rating: 1 March 06, 2020

Pitiful, full of cusring and just ends...I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 3 March 06, 2020

A good story, not Oscar worthy but worth the cost of a ticket. He's had a sad life and getting back in the game gave him purpose and time for reflection.

User review rating: 5 March 06, 2020

People act differently to great pain . He tried to hide his pain in the bottle. It didn't help anyone . He needed to forgive himself before he could live a better life.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2020

Big Ben is back!