ALL THEATRES ARE NOW CLOSED IN WINNIPEG DUE TO COVID-19. WILL REOPEN APRIL 2

Us

Thank you for rating this movie!

Us Movie Poster

2.68 / 5

User rating: 2.68

Based on 614 votes and 133 reviews


  • User rating: 2.68 32.29%
  • User rating: 2.68 6.77%
  • User rating: 2.68 4.69%
  • User rating: 2.68 8.85%
  • User rating: 2.68 47.40%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 41 to 80 of 133

User review rating: 4 April 05, 2019

Many hidden layers in this film and is evidently not for those with a simple mind (the ones who left a 1 star review and is telling everyone not to waste their money). Movies are objective and if you watched the trailer, it is what you see os what you get. I lived it personally because I went in knowing that there was going to be hidden symbolism and meanings throughout the film. As mentioned, if you are simple minded, don't watch it, or do but spare your mindless reviews unless you can support your negativity towards this movie with reason.

User review rating: 1 April 05, 2019

I would rather give it no stars. So sorry I wasted my money on this movie.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2019

this film was absolutely amazing, I enjoyed every last bit of it

User review rating: 4 April 04, 2019

This was a decent thriller. I liked it better than Get Out. I look forward to watching more from this screen writer and director in the future. A nice change from what we normally see.

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2019

it was a good movie but it wasn't scary

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2019

Gaping plot holes and an unnecessary twist ending bring down what is a unique, weird foray full of great performances. Lupita N'yongo especially shines here. While it comes nowhere near Get Out, I'm still glad Peele is out here being original in a sea of remakes and spin offs.

User review rating: 1 April 03, 2019

Zombies meet the zombies. I can't explain how bad this movie was. I stayed until the end, only because I thought it would never end. Jordan stick to comedy...or maybe you did!

User review rating: 4 April 03, 2019

I will rate this movie 4 stars out of 5 simply because it was a little slow for me to develop. Awesome plot twist and did not expect the ending at all. for the lames calling the movie racist etc...calm down. Jordan Peele is HALF WHITE and HALF BLACK (look it up) i am not condoning racism, however I am saying that he isnt attacking the white race with hatred hahaha

User review rating: 1 April 02, 2019

One star, worst movie. Would have walked out but came in a group. Don't waste your time and money. Not even worth renting or buying when it comes out. Oh and one star racist, give me a brake.

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2019

I think some of the people who rate this one star are just racist haters LOL I'm a white guy, and I love all God's people. Jordan Peele has proven you can have black actor's leading horror movies because people are people, plain and simple. And this is the top-notch movie in the horror genre. it's best to go into this movie and watch it without reading anything at all ahead of time (the spoilers that abound online these days SMH). It is truly refreshing and original.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2019

The director's first film, "Get Out", is a masterpiece. "Us", unfortunately, is an utter mess. The director compulsively slides into too many obviously references and puns and homages to other films and film history, often senselessly and nearly always distractingly. Too much cash and fame from the excellent first film seem to have seduced Peele into the most common of errors for a young director: Trying to do too much and getting deeply confused about what it was he set out to do. Further, the film has moments that are offensively racist, and the representations of men are consistently flippant and contemptuous. Do men need to be treated with contempt just now? Do men of color need this sort of abuse?

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

But... why?!! The acting and the shoot was soo good, but the story is stupid and broken, big plot holes everywhere!!

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2019

Half-baked universe concept. Movie is happy to contradict itself when it suits the plot. Inconsistencies make it annoying to watch. Feels like the makers of the movie are trying to say something, but it gets lost in the rest of the tangled mess they made.

User review rating: 2 March 31, 2019

I think for the moment we can hold the brakes before we crown Peele the new Hitchcock.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

Jordan Peele says ‘I don’t see myself casting a white dude’ - that's ok, your movies are half baked and actually suck. Get Out was nothing more than a re-working of Stepford Wives. This, not really sure what this was except it wasn't good!!

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

Soooooooo disappointed!! Great idea but watching it unravel was painful!! I've yet to be impressed by JP's movies.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Crazy, thriller

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

Worst movie ever. Bad acting, ridiculus story line Way too long. Sound track was horrible. You couldn't pay me to see this movie again.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

ONE OF THE WORST MOVIES I HAVE EVER WATCHED,I CANNOT BELIEVE WE STAYED UNTIL THE END. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY,POOR ACTING,POOR DIRECTING,POOR STORY LINE.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

Waste of time and money. Peele continues M Night Shyamalan's tradition of high concept boring garbage. The only spark of life in this movie was when Elizabeth Moss was on the screen.

User review rating: 1 March 31, 2019

No point, meaningless. Poorly done.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2019

Excellent trick at the end. All the little details made sense

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Awful!!! What was Lupita Nyong’o doing in this total disaster???

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

I am a kid and I found it really scary and I thought it was about cutting paper because of the golden scissors but it was not I had nightmares from that movie.

User review rating: 2 March 30, 2019

Trailer looked interesting. Guess the trailer was the best part. Fell flat and too predictable. Expected so much more from the Get Out director.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

Aesthetically pleasing. Great shots and interesting story line. It’s very deep and chilling

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

Horrible storyline. I don’t get all the people that think this movie is good. Acting was mediocre at best.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

I am 70years old. I wasted 2 hours of my life attending this movie.

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2019

It was ok. Not even scary at all. Story kinda don’t make sense. “Get out” was 10 times better.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2019

Seriously THE WORST movie I've seen in years. "Get Out" was soooo much better. The story line was dumb. Had no ending. Was supposed to be thrilling or scary and ppl were laughing in theaters. My boyfriend almost walked out! Save your money and get disappointed and watch it at home. I read reviews before leaving to watch it but still went...ugh. My bad..

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

Excellent movie!

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2019

It was OK. Premise seemed more a 30 minute TV show that a motion picture.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2019

I really liked it!

User review rating: 3 March 30, 2019

It was an okay movie. I like Get out way more though.

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2019

So bad I fell asleep half way through!,, Thank God!,

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

Very well written film. The story was soo deep and had many layers. Thought-provoking and entertaining!

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2019

waste of money, wait till it comes out at the second hand store, even then I still wouldn’t recommend it.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2019

Very creepy but intriguing! The actors reactions are so great to all the scary confusion. It keeps you riveted to the screen and then sticks with you after...so many questions!

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2019

The absolute worst movie that I’ve seen in years. Made no sense and the acting was atrocious. I would not recommend it to anyone

User review rating: 1 March 29, 2019

Terrible movie. If peele wants to address the people of America about his thoughts, then just do that! Don't try to make a movie and weave in it your stupid hidden messages, just make a good movie. Total garbage and a waste of money...