Venom

Thank you for rating this movie!

Venom Movie Poster

3.71 / 5

User rating: 3.71

Based on 256 votes and 79 reviews


  • User rating: 3.71 50.00%
  • User rating: 3.71 17.31%
  • User rating: 3.71 6.73%
  • User rating: 3.71 5.77%
  • User rating: 3.71 20.19%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 79

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2018

Never ending action. Entire movie was non stop. Really, really cool.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2018

Venom takes a long time to get rolling but when it does, the film is not half bad. Tom Hardy is a physical actor and his skills come through for the most part. The dialogue between himself and Venom is funny-most of the time. It tries to be like Dead Pool (first one), with wit and dark humour but somehow it comes off a bit too silly. The bad guy is one dimensional and the story is sloppy, but since you are strapped in, the ride is decent. One of the better marvel films.

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2018

I found this movie highly entertaining. Looking forward to the next 👩?🎤

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

I love this movie

User review rating: 5 November 03, 2018

Good movie !

User review rating: 1 November 03, 2018

I haven't had a lot of worse lately. But Venom got to be the worse movie I've seen all year. Even with Tom Hardy, who was extraordinary in Lock. That movie was just him inside the car and he manages to make it interesting. Here, however many million of dollars and special effects and they manage to turn out a pile of manure!

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2018

I cannot believe they are making this crap for us and kids to watch. Absolute garbage! Horrible story line, and terrible idea--looks more of a horror plot than comic. Too much foul language. Not happy!!

User review rating: 1 November 02, 2018

He doesn't have a clue what is happening to him and neither do we. Hardy's painful over-acting here is on par with Travolta's work in Battlefield Earth.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2018

This movie is one of the most fun movies I have seen in a while. Tom Hardy is just amazing as Eddie. He doesn't have a clue about what is happening to him and the internal conflicts between what he is and what he is becoming is a treat to watch. Many funny moments. Not for little kids but still not a lot of blood and gore. Very little bad language, but a lot of action and special effects.

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2018

It cool

User review rating: 5 November 01, 2018

probably the only movie i wanted to go see in the theater.

User review rating: 5 October 26, 2018

COOL

User review rating: 5 October 25, 2018

I'm not much of a fan of these superhero type movies but I loved this one. Love the Venom character. The back and forth between venom and the eddie character is so funny.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2018

Marvel is really digging at the bottom of the barrel. Space creatures are not heros. Ridicusly stupid made movie.

User review rating: 1 October 24, 2018

Don't waist your money. Alian takes over your body; Really? How stupid!

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

If your a huge Marvel fan & really love the original Spiderman Trilogy with Toby Maguire then you will love the new Marvel Venom movie. I don't agree of what any of the Critics say about Venom. Venom should be taken more seriously of how great of a movie it is. I can't wait for the new Venom Sequel & Trilogy that Marvel is currently working on.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

I loved this movie, but maybe that's cause i know and like the Venom character as well as being easily entertained. If you're like me and will enjoy a movie with fairly good acting, a bunch of fun, action, and some laughs then you'll enjoy it... If you're looking for a blockbuster that's gonna rake in all the academy awards or an aspiring Hollywood movie critic (who i can only imagine the people who gave this movie less than 3 stars must be) then maybe don't watch it.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2018

Despite its bad reviews, I really enjoyed the movie! I always love a good Marvel film, and Venom was no exception!

User review rating: 5 October 18, 2018

fantastic movie that mixes action horror and comedy, this is one of my favorite marvel movies, Venom is a fun fresh comic book film !

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2018

I really liked this movie in some parts the story line get a bit rushed but overall a great movie to see!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2018

I went into this movie knowing that I was going to like it but what I didn’t expect was just how much I was going to like it. Is it a perfect? No it’s not, it is a mess in some places with some things that don’t make sense but what it comes down to is it’s an enjoyable action movie with some great humour about a boy and his symbiote. I really like how it is a bit darker compared to the MCU movies which I love but this is different which I also love. Tom Hardy plays the role of Eddie Brock very well and it will be great to see him in hopefully an R rated Carnage movie!!

User review rating: 5 October 17, 2018

This Movie Rocks!!!! I had a really good time! Tom Hardy was enjoyable!

User review rating: 4 October 16, 2018

Whats not to like? Good entertainment and Tom Hardy is awesome

User review rating: 1 October 15, 2018

What dime store sold them these "special" effects?!

User review rating: 2 October 15, 2018

Awful! A slooow start and wimpy lead character made for a movie I thought would never end. Too silly and predictable for adults and probably way too scary for younger kids. 2 Stars

User review rating: 5 October 15, 2018

👍 good one!

User review rating: 5 October 14, 2018

Goes to show you can't trust critics. They try to hard to sound like they know what people like and it's better than a 30% audiences are giving it 89% so that tells you something

User review rating: 5 October 13, 2018

This was a great movie very surprised of how they brought Venom into the movie.Lots of action,plot was great don't listen to the critics A must see .Looks like Spiderman will have some trouble with this guy..

User review rating: 4 October 13, 2018

Good movie! Tom Hardy is great as the bumbling reporter who stumbles into a mutated condition. Remember, it's a Marvel movie! Tongue-in-cheek humor, action and romance. Enjoy!

User review rating: 3 October 12, 2018

I thought this movie was going to be a lot worse. Tom Hardy saved this movie from being a terrible heap of garbage.

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

EPICC!!!

User review rating: 5 October 12, 2018

Actor Hardy made this movie. It was funny and full of action. I am not much of a Marvel movie viewer, but this one was a highly entertaining way to spend a rainy day. Stay for the credits and see a cameo of another Marvel villain to appear on Venom 2. I hope they make a sequel.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

It was exciting and humorous. As always, Tom Hardy does an amazing job!

User review rating: 1 October 11, 2018

Horrible movie

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2018

Horrible movie

User review rating: 2 October 11, 2018

Maybe 2 stars. I have a bad habit of falling asleep if I lose interest in a movie. I can't comment on the movie because I fell asleep. CGI was very good though for the parts I did see. I have to stop paying full price for snoozers.

User review rating: 5 October 11, 2018

Great fun popcorn movie. Better than most of the comics movies. Went in with low expectations; came out completely satisfied. I do not listen to critics. They live in a different world than the people dishing out their money hoping to be entertained.

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2018

Entertaining Marvel movie with an anti-hero! Lots of exciting action with comic remarks. The dialog Is hilarious between Venom and Eddy Brock. Clearly, Tom Hardy did an incredible job! Cannot wait for a sequel with Carnage!

User review rating: 2 October 10, 2018

I thought this flick was terrible . I was excited to see it but left very disappointed . Best wait to watch on netflix

User review rating: 5 October 09, 2018

It was scary and very good.