War for the Planet of the Apes

Thank you for rating this movie!

War for the Planet of the Apes Movie Poster

3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 314 votes and 106 reviews


  • User rating: 3.79 57.14%
  • User rating: 3.79 9.77%
  • User rating: 3.79 9.02%
  • User rating: 3.79 3.01%
  • User rating: 3.79 21.05%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 106

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2017

I enjoyed the other movies in the series better.

User review rating: 5 November 05, 2017

excellent movie

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2017

Holy ape sh!t Batman! Not much a 'war' per say, but a war is indeed going on. More like gorilla warfare (see what I did there?). Nice lead-in to the 'later' movies (from the 70s). Be nice if they re-do those as well; be a nice box set. It had a deeper vibe about it so knuckle-draggers probably wont get it (BAM! I did it again!)

User review rating: 4 October 25, 2017

Good way to end the series. BUT that last part about the apes already fighting this rogue army and then trying to escape while another army arrives who gets wiped out too was funny but felt contrived. As though they were about to leave the door open for more stories and another rogue army to search for apes, but then they closed it so fast. Overall the series is fantastic.

User review rating: 4 September 08, 2017

This was a good and funny movie.

User review rating: 5 September 03, 2017

Great movie I hope they will make another one.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2017

Perfect pace for the storyline. I think the people who said it was slow were expecting constant fighting. There are fight scenes also. I saw this with my boyfriend last night and we both like it. I hope there will be a sequel.

User review rating: 5 August 31, 2017

I am a fan of Planet of the Apes. I loved this one. I did not feel it was too slow. It was not as fast moving as the previous one. It was just right for this story line. Everything looks so real.

User review rating: 1 August 30, 2017

1 star Slow boring left 1/2 way through movie it was pain full!!!!

User review rating: 2 August 20, 2017

Real Title: "Soap Opera for the Planet of the Apes". Woody H is old and too flabby for his role. While the movie connected a few dots (e.g. little Cornelius, Nova, speechless humans), it lacked serious action as the movie trailer basically stole what may have been one of the most intense moments. I felt let down compared to the previous movie that had you on the edge of your seat.

User review rating: 1 August 19, 2017

Boring, inconsistent, doesn't make a whole lot of sense. By far the worst Planet of the Apes movie yet.

User review rating: 5 August 19, 2017

Can't wait for the WAR

User review rating: 2 August 12, 2017

Really bad anti America movie. Theres better way to oppose war than tearing up someones flag and burying a hundred thousand men in snow. I found myself pretty bored and turned off, and wanting to just eradicate the apes. The winter scenes were nice.

User review rating: 5 August 10, 2017

Good movie. :)

User review rating: 1 August 10, 2017

Terrible movie don't waste your time or money!!!!

User review rating: 4 August 08, 2017

I rate tough but realistic I think...gotta leave room for a true 5 star movie but I would give this a solid 4 stars....this was a good movie! I would say perhaps the best of the series and recommended!

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2017

Cool movie!

User review rating: 5 August 06, 2017

Too long slow and boring? Lol

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2017

pleasantly surprised at how good it was. ready for the next one

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2017

Too long, slow and boring. Almost walked out.

User review rating: 3 August 04, 2017

Very good better than rise of the planet of the apes almost as good as dawn but just missing small things that made dawn better

User review rating: 5 August 04, 2017

I was fully involved in this movie right from the start, the characters, plot, incredible visuals and the full range of emotions on display, especially from the apes. So much to think about in terms of honesty, trust, betrayal, loyalty, familial bonds......all those characteristics and values we supposedly espouse as the superior human race. Of course, it was an allegory but the movie makes you also think about just how much animals in our "real" world think and feel and how we might look to them.

User review rating: 5 August 03, 2017

Best movie of our era

User review rating: 4 August 03, 2017

i thought it was the best planet of the apes, a bit long but very very good

User review rating: 5 August 01, 2017

Awesome

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2017

Photography script even the computer generated images were spectacular. I too will be adding this movie to my collection.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2017

This movie was a roller coaster of emotions! I did not realize it was two and a half hours long. It was so good I will be purchasing the DVD.

User review rating: 5 July 31, 2017

Movie was made to make people to think. I love the funny monkey. Once more humans were less caring than the monkeys.

User review rating: 2 July 30, 2017

hard to rate this one as I watch it late at a drive inn, it seem to be ok but their was Caesar and bad ape that only did the talking the other were apes was make typical monkey sounds as I didn't mine that in dawn of the planet of the apes but to have that in this was too much and the Colonel well that other story, most likely I would watch it again when I'm more awake but as I saw it at the drive inn I wasn't impress

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2017

The movie was slow in the beginning then picked up half way through. Lots of detail that you would only get if you've seen the original movie in the 70's. lots of Riverdale people in general were there

User review rating: 3 July 30, 2017

Like the original series the sequel is compelling because it permits us to vicariously view our own humanity through the eyes of apes.

User review rating: 5 July 29, 2017

This is a rare CG movie worthy of an academy award. The drama that was evoked was extraordinary. You honestly can not tell if the apes are CG, puppets, humans in suits or REAL! The quality is that good. There is nothing cheesy about this movie. It was my favorite of all of them.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2017

I hope the theatre asked for a refund

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2017

The movie was long enough because needed to explain in details the downfall of the humanity and the caring and compassion part of the Apes. The movie was all done.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2017

Unfortunately, this was a very long movie, and it did not need to be. You know the movie is not great when you are sitting there and the only thing you are thinking is "this is a LONG movie". Some people liked it, we didn't - to each their own!

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2017

Refunds? lol

User review rating: 5 July 26, 2017

Epic movie. Have all the elements for a great Summer movie. Make you think. The one star user probably is having hard time thinking.

User review rating: 1 July 25, 2017

Absolute waist of your time. We walked out and got refunds.

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2017

Movie of the summer

User review rating: 5 July 25, 2017

Great continuation concept of series. How we must face the challenge of survival of all social species.