Why Him?

Thank you for rating this movie!

Why Him?  Movie Poster

3.48 / 5

User rating: 3.48

Based on 250 votes and 115 reviews


  • User rating: 3.48 22.13%
  • User rating: 3.48 38.52%
  • User rating: 3.48 18.03%
  • User rating: 3.48 7.38%
  • User rating: 3.48 13.93%


Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 40 of 115

User review rating: 4 April 18, 2017

wow haven't laughed like this in a long time!

User review rating: 5 April 15, 2017

Really funny, lots of laughs, very good movie

User review rating: 4 April 01, 2017

It was hilarious. I am not a fan of James Franco normally and it was great.

User review rating: 5 March 18, 2017

Best movie I've seen in a long time in the theaters. Is very very funny. I will be buying this movie.

User review rating: 5 March 03, 2017

I laughed out loud from the beginning to the end.

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2017

Funniest movie I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2017

A couple of laughs. Pretty typical - writers didn't want to spend the time writing good jokes, so instead just had a guy say the "f" word a lot. Would really love to see a good comedy - with funny jokes and circumstances, that can stand on its own without the tiring language. This is definitely not that

User review rating: 5 February 13, 2017

Best comedy I've seen in a long time.

User review rating: 5 January 31, 2017

Perfect casting, perfect plot. Lmao'd

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2017

unexpectedly hilarious! loved it! laughed through whole movie!!! disappointing that its almost out of theater! Going to go see it again!

User review rating: 4 January 22, 2017

Very funny, pretty rude, I think I learned a few new things?? lol. All around feel good comedy, I really enjoyed the lighthearted goofiness. James Franco is very versatile as an actor but seems most at home playing an oddball.

User review rating: 1 January 18, 2017

The actor should not working on this movie. He has talent. The movie was out of line. Nonsenses scenes. Lazy jokes and vulgar language.

User review rating: 5 January 17, 2017

It was very funny. Language was a little rough but I would see it again.

User review rating: 1 January 17, 2017

James Franco is actually a brilliant man. He has a Ph D! He should pursue an academic career - and stay away from garbage films like this one!!

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

One star. What a piece of junk of movie.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

When this movie is going to away? Horrible movie.

User review rating: 2 January 15, 2017

Movie for people who can't or don't want to think. Vulgar language and very stupid. I went to watch the movie because the rates. My money back please.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

It had the potential to be funny but due to it highlighting the horrible language I just got bored with it. I would guess it may be better for a more immature audience.

User review rating: 1 January 15, 2017

Too much vulgar language on this movie and this movies puts Western culture on bad light, to some extend this movie is a reality in the Western World.

User review rating: 1 January 12, 2017

Boring. Repeating jokes from other movies. Cheap movie.

User review rating: 5 January 12, 2017

Super funny movie, we loved this movie very much. Thank you for the opportunity.

User review rating: 3 January 12, 2017

If you like potty mouth comedy then this movie is for you! It had some good moments however the it was a bit too long. The Xmas theme was a good try could not compare the home alone or bad Santa..

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2017

funny, funny and funny.

User review rating: 2 January 12, 2017

A ok movie if you want to kill a couple of hours. Some humorous moments

User review rating: 4 January 12, 2017

I walked into the theater not knowing what to expect, but i sure am glad i did. The mix of crude humor and a classic story was an excellent combination and made for some great laughs. the story line was basic but worked well to progress the humorous aspect of the film. Both James Franco and Bryan Cranston played believable characters and did a good job of keeping it that way. Is it worth a re-watch? I do believe so that in the future i will be sitting down with some friends and chuckling my way through it again.

User review rating: 2 January 11, 2017

Vulgar. Bad language. No brains.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2017

I really enjoyed it. Crazy but funny. Laughed at the zany things.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2017

Funniest movie I have seen in a long time! James Franco was hilarious.

User review rating: 3 January 10, 2017

A laugh out loud movie, a well spend 2 hours of entertainment.

User review rating: 1 January 08, 2017

Boooring and Stupid

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2017

A bit cliche but overall a really funny, feel good movie.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2017

Why Him? Was quite an enjoyable movie. The movie is a bit over the top, but much more tame than other Franco movies like sausage party.

User review rating: 3 January 07, 2017

Above average little adult comedy but not as original as it strove to be.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

This movie was very funny and we laughed a lot. The language was a bit much at the start f the movie when the family was meeting. But, I would watch it again as I am sure that we missed some of the humor on house decor/planning events/staff encounters and general flow of the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2017

I found that once I got past the F### word the movie was quite funny and unique in some of its portrayals. One could relate at various levels and did not have to be any particular age. I laughed much more than I had expected at humour that was actually funny and not just a reaction to some crude suggestion.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

My daughter and i laughed the entire movie,we very much enjoyed it.

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

great film

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2017

It was a really funny movie really loved it

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

Funny, crazy and well paced. This film makes good use of the actors' styles and I found it quite entertaining.

User review rating: 4 January 07, 2017

This movie was a big laugh and surprisingly excellent with wonderful actors and actresses. I enjoyed this movie starting off 2017.